Why Doesn't Pakistan Issue MMRCA Tender?

Why does Pakistan nor have an MMRCA tender of its own ?

Simply put , It cant.

For obvious reasons both political and economic.

For starters inducting a new plane incurs a huge cost in logistics and maintenance and new weapons.

PAF has been forbidden from operating any fighter aircraft that is twin engine, by the parliamentary body.

Secondly given Pakistan has been limited to only single engine aircraft.

it only has 3 viable options for induction.

F-16, Griphen and J-10 .

Pakistan has chosen the F-16
and has opted for the J-10 over the Griphen due to financial and Strategic. concerns also inducting the J-10 mean the plane can operate the far more easily available Chinese weapons .

you ask for the MMRCA but what planes does Pakistan want and what can it get ?

Pakistan is financially constrained on both the rafeal and EF as well as being forbidden from twin engine fighters.

Russia would not sell and neither does it have a single engine aircraft.

China and US have already given Pakistan it single engine aircraft.

France has shut down the Mirage line, so all that's left to get is the Girphen

So tell me who will participate in the MMRCA tender and what will they offer.
What can Pakistan get out of that.

India is getting 50% offset on it purchase, a brand new state of the art platform a strengthened strategic partnership. A brand new state of the art platform , which is cheaper to operate then the MKI , New weapons etc. even the LCA is linked to the MMRCA. India benefits greatly

Now here your chance, if you still don't know why Pakistan does not have an MMRCA . Here is your chance dazzle me , tell what Pakistan can gain from such a tender , even if it can happen given Financial and Political constrains.

Dazzle you?

What the heck is Griphen? At least read your post before your put it up.

offcourse they did offer flanker models in exchange for hard cash about mig 29 thats not possible except for mig 31

why didnt paf take the flankers they could have asked the chinese about flanker capabilities

Well AV, i hope your account has not been hacked and it is really you who is posting, as i don't remember you posting like the above stuff, or may be the Indian mentality has influenced you and we are seeing this change.

Anyway, buying no Russian aircraft had many reasons to it, major thing being unreliability of different factors.

And as for Flankers, plz note, PAF pilots are even now flying the Su-27s and Su-30s in Chinese service and know its capability. The only difference would be the difference in avionics.

And would be helpful that you quit your these sarcastic posts as its ruining your image which you had before.

Why does Pakistan nor have an MMRCA tender of its own ?

Simply put , It cant.

For obvious reasons both political and economic.

For starters inducting a new plane incurs a huge cost in logistics and maintenance and new weapons.

PAF has been forbidden from operating any fighter aircraft that is twin engine, by the parliamentary body.

Secondly given Pakistan has been limited to only single engine aircraft.

it only has 3 viable options for induction.

F-16, Griphen and J-10 .

Pakistan has chosen the F-16
and has opted for the J-10 over the Griphen due to financial and Strategic. concerns also inducting the J-10 mean the plane can operate the far more easily available Chinese weapons .

you ask for the MMRCA but what planes does Pakistan want and what can it get ?

Pakistan is financially constrained on both the rafeal and EF as well as being forbidden from twin engine fighters.

Russia would not sell and neither does it have a single engine aircraft.

China and US have already given Pakistan it single engine aircraft.

France has shut down the Mirage line, so all that's left to get is the Girphen

So tell me who will participate in the MMRCA tender and what will they offer.
What can Pakistan get out of that.

India is getting 50% offset on it purchase, a brand new state of the art platform a strengthened strategic partnership. A brand new state of the art platform , which is cheaper to operate then the MKI , New weapons etc. even the LCA is linked to the MMRCA. India benefits greatly

Now here your chance, if you still don't know why Pakistan does not have an MMRCA . Here is your chance dazzle me , tell what Pakistan can gain from such a tender , even if it can happen given Financial and Political constrains.

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo: aap ki kami thi.

Well AV, i hope your account has not been hacked and it is really you who is posting, as i don't remember you posting like the above stuff, or may be the Indian mentality has influenced you and we are seeing this change.

Anyway, buying no Russian aircraft had many reasons to it, major thing being unreliability of different factors.

And as for Flankers, plz note, PAF pilots are even now flying the Su-27s and Su-30s in Chinese service and know its capability. The only difference would be the difference in avionics.

And would be helpful that you quit your these sarcastic posts as its ruining your image which you had before.
can i have a source for that please???
I highly doubt that.

4492979156_0553de507c_o.jpg

How about if i also tell you clowns that russia afford pakistan mig-29s and Su-27 in the 90s?

now stfu and educate yourself :pop:

and then Russia backed off when India objected and when Russia saw that by selling a few planes to that PAF, Russia will loose out on the monsters deals that it gets from India. PAF did evaluate the jets, plain and simple, they were to expensive for them at that time. Please educate yourself too, there are more than a few people here who know their history.

Yes so have i noticed, but irrespective of that, no one should be allowed to troll and some policy should be made applicable specially w.r.t Indians and their constantly derailing of our threads such as the case above.

The thread was derailed my mindless patriotism, when someone talks about maintenance and then the other guy comes back with the history of Production of jets in Pakistan, it is bound to derail the thread. Facts are quite simple to understand, its the emotions that get in the way.

Enough,
Go search Asias 2nd largest aviation complex............wont be surprised if Paf pops out on ur screen.
2nd largest after china...........assembler,manufactures,over haulers,research and development,optic,avionic and other complexes.
If 2nd largest in asia cant handle a bunch of jets then whatever.........India with dozens of provinces cant handle simple maintanence of its jet fleet doesnt mean everybody is like them.
You Dig?

Enough,
Go search Asias 2nd largest aviation complex............wont be surprised if Paf pops out on ur screen.
2nd largest after china...........assembler,manufactures,over haulers,research and development,optic,avionic and other complexes.
If 2nd largest in asia cant handle a bunch of jets then whatever.........India with dozens of provinces cant handle simple maintanence of its jet fleet doesnt mean everybody is like them.
You Dig?

Again these are totally two different issues PN, this is what is derailing this thread. Maintenance has nothing to do with production facilities. I am not doubting Pakistan's production capacity, i dont know why everyone keeps coming back to the same old topic. Maintenance and Production are totally different issues.

Enough,
You Dig?

Yar jo marzi kartay raho ic banday man'na hi nahi ha so koi faida nahi kal manai bhi itne link post kiye ...par elite meber ban kay yeh kuch ziada choray ho gaye hain inhay lagta hai he knows everythng rest are lay person

Starting with the F-16 Rebuild Factory in 1972, the PAC had grown in capability, responsibility, expertise and confidence and today the factory overhauls six different types of Chinese-origin fighter aircraft and all their components. The PAC saw the Mirage Rebuild Factory come up in 1974, which now repairs, overhauls and upgrades avionics of the largest Mirage III. Kamra Avionics and Radar Factory (KARF) was established in 1989 and today it rebuilds and overhauls electronics equipment like low level radars, control, reporting centre and power generators besides, producing radar warning receivers and co-produces airborne intercept radars for F-7P aircraft. The the Aircraft Manufacturing Factory (AMF) started as a base for aviation manufacture in the country in 1975 and started manufacturing SAAB MFI-17 Mushshak aircraft under licence from SAAB-SCANIA of Sweden while the production of aerial target drones was also added to its list. The AMF also participated in the design development and co-production of the Karakarom-8 aircraft with China.

Y-12 Aircraft is operating with PAF since 1996 with only first and second line maintenance facilities. Facility for overhaul after 4000 hrs was not available in Pakistan therefore they had to be sent to China. PAF tasked PAC to undertake the overhaul of two Y-12 aircraft which was successfully completed in December 2004.

Overhaul of Alternate Mission Equipment (AME) of Mirage Aircraft was not carried out since induction of the fleet. Since the cost of overhaul by the OEM was very high, the task was handed over to F-6RF which was accomplished successfully. Establishment of the facilities had increased the operational readiness of the PAF fleet and saved considerable amount in FE.

Sri Lankan air force [SLAF] authorities requested PAC Board for overhaul of its one FT-5, three F-7 and two FT-7 aircraft. For this purpose a contract was signed on 20 February, 2002. The aircraft were inducted in April, 2003 and were handed over to SLAF after overhaul, in a ceremony on 10 march, 2005 at Sri Lanka.

Overhauling facility for C-130 aircraft propeller did not exist in the country. The propellers were sent abroad for major repair and overhaul which resulted in high un-serviceability of C-130 aircraft because of shipment time and high cost of repair. To overcome such problems, in-country propeller overhaul/repair facility was established at F-6RF. This facility was established in collaboration with DERCO USA and M/S Hamilton Sundstrand Holland. It is a great step forward to self reliance through transfer of technology and would enable reduction in propeller turn around time/ dependency on foreign vendors. The propeller overhaul facility was inaugurated by Mr Shaukat Aziz Prime Minister Islamic Republic of Pakistan on 27 February, 06. First Propeller was rolled out after overhaul on 31 March, 2006.

K-8 aircraft were inducted in the PAF inventory in 1994. The first batch of these aircraft was falling due for overhaul. Whereas the initial aircraft were sent to China for overhaul, efforts were made to upgrade the facilities at F-6 RF in order to carry out the overhaul of these aircraft locally. Overhaul of the last aircraft out of the first batch is being accomplished at F-6RF. This aircraft was inducted for overhaul in March 2006 and will be produced in March, 2007.

PAF added F-7PG and FT-7PG aircraft to its fleet during the year 2002. Each of the aircraft has a total service life of 2400 hrs, with an overhauling cycle after every 800 hrs. To cater for overhauling aspect of the fleet, a contract was signed between CATIC and PAF for setting up the facilities at F-6 RF. Apart from the financial benefits, the set up of this facility will reduce the turn around time of overhaul from 18 – 20 months to 6 – 8 months which will ensure greater flexibility for PAF and availability of more operational effort at much lesser cost. This project will also allow access to advanced technology for F-6 RF. First two F-7PG aircraft were inducted for overhaul in October/November, 2006 and will be produced in July, 2007.

Boeing Offset Project for manufacturing some of the Boeing aircraft parts is an offset of PIA’s decision of purchasing Boeing 777 aircraft. Boeing conducted a survey of the PAC facilities in this regard. After evaluation of the entire necessary infrastructure, expertise and quality system, Boeing offered transfer of technology and technical support to PAC. F-6RF was selected as a most suitable site to undertake this project. A contract of manufacturing Boeing aircraft parts was signed in Oct 2004. Four Axis and three Axis machines were inducted and commissioned. Existing infrastructure and facilities were renovated up graded and brought up to the standards acceptable to Boeing quality management. PAC obtained internationally acclaimed Boeing Quality Management System (BQMS) approval in October, 2004. Boeing Parts Production Certification’ ceremony held on 27 February, 2006 was graced by Mr Shaukat Aziz Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Engine overhaul facilities of MRF have been servicing ATAR 9C & F-100 Engines since years. Expansion of scope of this setup was planned by addition of T-56 Engine overhaul programme. Establishment of the facilities commenced in November, 2003. The overhaul of first engine was completed in January, 2005. T-56 engine roll out ceremony was held on 13 January, 2005 at PAF Base Chaklala. Prime minister of Pakistan Mr. Shaukat Aziz was the chief guest of the occasion.

Project ROSE at MRF is a special Project, which is supported by Air Headquarters. In financial year 2003-04, Project ROSE was tasked by Air Headquarters to upgrade Avionics of Mirage-V EF aircraft. Rose-III modified 1st serial aircraft was displayed at Paris Air Show from 11 – 19 June, 2005. The participation in such a world renowned forum has given MRF an opportunity to effectively market its products and services in the international aviation industry.

The performance contract for sale of 20 Super Mushshak aircraft was signed in January, 2004 between PAC and Saudi Ministry of Defence and Aviation (MODA). The delivery of these aircraft was completed in January, 2006. As per the contract, PAC will also provide operational, maintenance, administrative and logistics support to Saudi Air Force for three years.

After successful transfer of technology, the serial production of K-8 front fuselage manufacturing commenced in November, 2005. First batch of serial production comprises 05 front fuselages. Two front fuselages have been manufactured and remaining 03 are under production.

Source :Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC)

You are advising others to respect senior members but before advising others perform your own duty unbiasedly and do some research b4 posting anythng ...You urself are biased and are blaming others for overpatriotism...Senior member doesnt mean that u will post anythng without any research and implement it anywhere you like

It appears that there is a typing error. Please note that Pakistan didnot have F-16's in 1972.

It was actually an F-6 ( Mig -19) rebuild factory. Todate Pakistan does not have F-16 rebuild capability.

can i have a source for that please???
I highly doubt that.

Do you have a source that Pakistan evaluated Rafale and Typhoon, NO. Do you have a source that Pakistan is in possession of C803, C602, BVRAAM Darters, locally built LGB's and glide bombs. I dont think so, when it comes to Pakistan's Armed Forces they have a tradition of keeping their capabilites unknown and frankly i dont disagree with that. PAF hardly makes its intentions and capabilities known to the press unlike India, there are plenty of things that i have found out about Pakistan's Armed Forces from talking to senior members of our military establishment but i never found out those things in the press. When it comes to our Armed Forces, you are better off reading posts of our senior members rathan than looking at our Press because they are clueless.

Well there has been very bad news lately.With the delay/Cancellation of JF-17 French Avionics.

But one thing that has surprised me very much is the worth of the Contract.I mean 6 Billion Euros that translates into 8 Billion Dollars.

I mean this is very much money.I never even dreamed of PAF having so much money.

So the Question is why Doesn't Pakistan Issue a MMRCA like tender.I mean just put 2-3 billion Dollars more and result would be like a MMRCA tender.I mean if India can buy 126 Euro fighters for 11 Billion Dollars so why can't we buy EF too.I mean 126 EF would surely better than 400 Thunders.What you guys think?

the reason why the deal is on hold is because france is unsure about how pakistan will pay for the deal when their economy is in shambles besides pakistan just keeps on buying military stuff -but where is the money???

It appears that there is a typing error. Please note that Pakistan didnot have F-16's in 1972.

It was actually an F-6 ( Mig -19) rebuild factory. Todate Pakistan does not have F-16 rebuild capability.

Yes i dint notice that, big flaw for sure.

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo: aap ki kami thi.

Taimi they are constantly derailing the thread as pointed out by many including myself. Please take note of it. Why does every thread has to suffer because of some mindless trolls here.

The thread was derailed my mindless patriotism, when someone talks about maintenance and then the other guy comes back with the history of Production of jets in Pakistan, it is bound to derail the thread. Facts are quite simple to understand,.

The thread was derailed by the likes of you. We dont need you telling us what we can handle and what we cannot. Hope my words are simple enough for you to comprehend this time.

its the emotions that get in the way

No its the hollow egos of many Indians that gets in the way, including your own.