INDIA'S INABILITY TO BUILD UAVS rues former DRDO chief

Yes, it is called introspection, we are severly lacking in UAV's UCAV's, Submarines, Tanks, Combat jet... there is a long list... but as I said still comparison is futile.
What's to compare, you one of the biggest country in the world still turn to minute states like Israel for security, any other with little respect would compare with something on same level.....how do you compare with say China, but obviously the Pakistan obsession is never far from the psyche.... we are touched.

we are saying the same thing.... comparison is futile... and thus I did not compare....

Windjammer bhai..with all due respect ...size dosent matter when it comes to technology ..like Japan n Korea. Your new Chinese masters also know what technology means to them.

Dont die on false ego.. learn and earn worldly respect.

@gslv mk3, we know after every time you are given a Pink saree, you return even more frivolous, what would you do if there was no PDF, i mean where else would you rant your greatness....since you went to great length to tell the world of your achievements, well sorry to burst your bubble, if nothing then at least you have acquired the capability to produce more than one type of flying coffin. :D

Windjammer ki Hawa Band hai.. aur Dimag Bhi.

Plz comment the same on other countries like "China" , which, despite of being, much larger than even India in every respect ( Size , Polulation , Economy and even Technology ..) sources Technologies from Israel. Infact Israeli Lavi is considered to be the base project for JF17 ! They even wanted Green Pines / Falcon AWACS ( Thanx to USA , It never made it )

http://www.globes.co.il/en/article-china-is-hungry-for-advanced-israeli-technology-1001038847

Infact Israeli Lavi is considered to be the base project for JF17 !

Correction - J 10

Arihant will be more of "a technology demonstrator", rather than a fully operational SSBN according to

He meant Arihant class submarine

While u are not able to built even that third grade uav

Said who ?

What's to compare, you one of the biggest country in the world still turn to minute states like Israel for security

Even Russia purchased Israeli drones & the world's biggest country - China nearly purchased the IAI Phalcon system.

So what ?

Who is copying who.....not difficult to establish.

Chinese CH-3

images

India's Rustom

%253D%253Futf-8%253FB%253FRFNDXzA0NDcuanBn%253F%253D-749429

Pakistani Buraq

9CAMXHl.jpg
At least you couldve painted it with different color(the most you can do) after buying....its a dead give away!!!

1442055265066-jpg.256055

INS Arihant (Sanskrit: अरिहंत, meaning "Slayer of Enemies" (S-73)) is the lead ship of India's Arihant class of nuclear-poweredballistic missile submarines. The 6,000 tonne vessel was built under the Advanced Technology Vessel (ATV) project at the Ship Building Centre in Visakhapatnam, based on the Russian Akula-1 design.
INS Arihant is to be the first of the expected five in the class of submarines designed and constructed as a part of the Indian Navy's secretive Advanced Technology Vessel (ATV) project. The Arihant-class submarines are reported to be based on the Akula-classsubmarine.[6] Their crew will have the opportunity to train on INSChakra, an Akula-class submarine, which the Indian Navy leased from Russia.[7][8]Arihant will be more of "a technology demonstrator", rather than a fully operational SSBN according to Admiral Nirmal Verma.[9]

Status of India's Under development armed UAV. DRDO Rustom II.
This is the only "Home made" not yet operational Armed drone,India has.

https://video-kul1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hvideo-xtf1/v/t43.1792-2/12012820_768434509935402_1399706774_n.mp4?efg=eyJybHIiOjE1MDAsInJsYSI6MTAyNH0=&rl=1500&vabr=409&oh=8d0b001ec29caade07502c7a3c622c33&oe=55F494F2

Well what i mean was Nuclear Submarine whether Tech demonstrator or not is a big milestone everyone across world should reconize . Anyway it soon going to fire its K-Series of Missiles and then probably you will stop quoting with your useless copy paste .

How dare any of you make fun of super dooper power India. :pissed:

Our jets fly while being invisible, missiles lock on the moon, and our uav's shot down ufo's.

Building a UAV is no big deal. If I can build an autonomous quadcopter at home our scientists can build UAV in their labs easily. And BTW I have seen rustam 1 taking off HAL airport a couple of times so yes we have a UAV and we are building a bigger one which can be weaponised. Just like nirbhai cruise missile it will be better that what Pakistan came up with

Looks like a Chinese CH4 indiginuously painted in india

blog_imageimg2.jpg

INS Arihant is a perfect answer to you whose nations celebrate on Steel Cutting ceremony .

Rest Agni-5 ; K-15 Series ; War Ships ; Aircraft Carrier . Radar - Ashwini 4D Radar , Etc .

LOL

Building a UAV is no big deal. If I can build an autonomous quadcopter at home our scientists can build UAV in their labs easily. And BTW I have seen rustam 1 taking off HAL airport a couple of times so yes we have a UAV and we are building a bigger one which can be weaponised. Just like nirbhai cruise missile it will be better that what Pakistan came up with