Teenage couple carry out suicide pact during school assembly in Karachi

the story of south asia.

What happened in Kasur (Pakistan) and parents there? Or what happened to a nine year old girl in India and how her father is suffering but still wishes to see her nine year old healthy and happy? Do you really think being a parent is that easy a job? Do you have slightest of idea what parents of APS students are going through? I believe you have a zilch of an idea what parents of this idiot kid and that murdered girl would be going through? Do you have slightest idea how a parent feels when he sees tears in eyes of his kid?

But no you are fcking advocating here along with other idiots that parents should mind their own business, a person who I think never went through the feeling like "today is my kid's first day at school I have to take off and drop him at school personally so he is confident meeting new people" or the desperation of a parent who keeps thinking "what would become of my kid, I want him to be a better human and a successful person", is fcking advocating parents should mind their own business, parents sacrifice all their dreams and wishes their leisure time for kids without even expecting a return, and people like you advocate that they don't even deserve this much respect that they can become part of their child's sensitive decisions. Fck your retard mentality jamahir.

What happened in Kasur (Pakistan) and parents there? Or what happened to a nine year old girl in India and how her father is suffering but still wishes to see her nine year old healthy and happy? Do you really think being a parent is that easy a job? Do you have slightest of idea what parents of APS students are going through? I believe you have a zilch of an idea what parents of this idiot kid and that murdered girl would be going through? Do you have slightest idea how a parent feels when he sees tears in eyes of his kid?

But no you are fcking advocating here along with other idiots that parents should mind their own business, a person who I think never went through the feeling like "today is my kid's first day at school I have to take off and drop him at school personally so he is confident meeting new people" or the desperation of a parent who keeps thinking "what would become of my kid, I want him to be a better human and a successful person", is fcking advocating parents should mind their own business, parents sacrifice all their dreams and wishes their leisure time for kids without even expecting a return, and people like you advocate that they don't even deserve this much respect that they can become part of their child's sensitive decisions. Fck your retard mentality jamahir.

you are mixing things and emotions... and you talk as if i was born of immaculate conception and brought up in some magical land.

if you as a parent want a better society for yourself and your child, you would go join a socialist/progressive group to contribute in bringing a scientific society where your child will not have to worry about earning a living or have unnecessary struggle.

for your child, you would want to sing something like this old hindi song "aa chal ke tujhe, main le ke chaloon, ek aise gagan ( sky ) ke taley, jahaan gham bhi na ho, aansoo bhi na ho, bas pyar hi pyar paley"

but it seems to me that "honor killing" is the logical step of the mentality you offer, "because you as a parent know the best for your child".

calm down and reflect.

A copy of the letter can be viewed here:

letter1-copy.jpg

letter2.jpg

they look the same handwriting and the "app" ( for "aap" ) is the same in both.

I just now read in dawn that the gun which was used for the killing was of girls fathers(licensed)...the girl herself brought it to school.... Maybe it was a suicide with mutual consent.

I will never join my daughter in a co ed school (if I will ever have one)..girls should study only in girls schools..mingling them with boys leads to all such non sense..I am a teacher and I know these love stories happen in every school right from class 8 though they go up in class 9 and 10.

whaaa? The mentality of most Pakistanis...smh

Why do parents think they own their children? In the end, It's their children who have live together with the person they choose to marry, family shouldn't have the power over the final decision. Expressing opinions and concerns is a different story, but forcing someone to do something is another.

Hi Friend,

You seem to have quoted me wrongly.

I just now read in dawn that the gun which was used for the killing was of girls fathers(licensed)...the girl herself brought it to school.... Maybe it was a suicide with mutual consent.

link??

I will never join my daughter in a co ed school (if I will ever have one)..girls should study only in girls schools..mingling them leads to all such non sense..I am a teacher and I know these love stories happen in every school right from class 8 though they go up in class 9 and 10.

see, this is why parents should not be given the choice... what the intellectuals decide must be the rules.

can you show me where students from non-co-ed school/college have turned out to be more genius or contributing than those from co-ed??

Believe it or not, I've seen this happen way too much..... girls and boys committing suicide as young as 12, and the reasons are always so so so so mundane, things such as "boy XY doesn't love me" or "girl YZ said that I'm ugly"......... most of it happened in Europe though........... my advise to parents, talk to your adolescents and comfort them, always, without any questions, kids are young, sitting on hormonal TNT, try to understand them and reason with them...... and your love should be absolute.........

RIP to the kids. Hope someone had the foresight to counsel them.

you are mixing things and emotions... and you talk as if i was born of immaculate conception and brought up in some magical land.

if you as a parent want a better society for yourself and your child, you would go join a socialist/progressive group to contribute in bringing a scientific society where your child will not have to worry about earning a living or have unnecessary struggle.

for your child, you would want to sing something like this old hindi song "aa chal ke tujhe, main le ke chaloon, ek aise gagan ( sky ) ke taley, jahaan gham bhi na ho, aansoo bhi na ho, bas pyar hi pyar paley"

but it seems to me that "honor killing" is the logical step of the mentality you offer, "because you as a parent know the best for your child".

calm down and reflect.

I am not supporting honor killing here, I am against your thinking that a parent does not know a sh*t about his child, because once a child hits puberty he has all the experience and maturity and can see through ramifications of his / her actions clearly? Yeah as if parents were never teenagers themselves. Just because your luli won't let you rest and your testosterone level has gone up in your teenage does not mean that you are all capable of making good sound decisions after taking into consideration all the ramifications of your decision and have the guts to impregnate someone and take care of the results.

And I as a parent can assure you that I don't want my children to become some lazy a&& who would carry a mattress on their shoulders and claim the reward for someone else's hard work, I believe in "first deserve then desire". And while grooming my children I strictly believe in notion "Sonay ka niwala khilao par nazar sher ki rakho" and when I would feel they are better off without me I will let them be with zero % interference unless they seek it.

And for your false rants of finding peace and taking them to heaven where there is no grief and sickness, sorry I am not deluded and won't give them the false hopes that don't worry Sab Acha hai, I will prefer them to be strong enough to face harsh realities because life is not an organisation chart it is a cobweb and Hindi songs won't help hiding from the realities.

link??

see, this is why parents should not be given the choice... what the intellectuals decide must be the rules.

i was in a co-ed school and i did not shoot anyone or do violence.
Two teenage classmates found shot dead in school - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Times have changed mate..you might have been in school some 15 to 20 years ago....this love tamasha has become so common in every school...children as young as 12 have Facebook accounts chatting to their girl friends ...movies which involve a love plot even if it is unnecessary, vulgar songs,mobile internet with ****,facebooks and twitters have a damaging effect on children these days...there was a time when male teachers were looked up as fatherly or brotherly figures....now you can find hardly anyone who is not trying to hit on their male teachers(even teachers have become like that)..many children are least interested in studies...every boy wants a lover and so does every girl...in this day and age of internet it is extremely difficult to raise children..we will be lucky if our children are well mannered,polite and don't get distracted by such things.
I only wish I have children who are not problematic or troublesome.

I will prefer them to be strong enough to face harsh realities because life is not an organisation chart it is a cobweb and Hindi songs won't help hiding from the realities.

arrey janaab, people of my generation suffer unnecessarily because people of my parents' generation in india did not all decide and contribute to removing these "harsh realities"... this would be the same in pakistan.

the children should be strong enough yes, but not to "face the harsh realities" but to put every effort in removing them... is there any natural reason for human created problems to exist for the next 100 years??

khair, i have made my point.

we will be lucky if our children are well mannered,polite

yes, most youngsters i see in india are are ill-mannered, rude and aggressive, and they are generally disconnected from the problems of this society and of outside... but that is a separate issue entirely.

there was a time when male teachers were looked up as fatherly or brotherly figures

there was never a time like that... it is only moralistic fiction... you are male, how would you know about females?? :)

I will never join my daughter in a co ed school (if I will ever have one)..girls should study only in girls schools..mingling them with boys leads to all such non sense..I am a teacher and I know these love stories happen in every school right from class 8 though they go up in class 9 and 10.

You idiot should apologise for your post 197.

This situation could have been diluted, if parents of both male and female should have acted properly. As they were too young to get married, so solution was to get them engaged and later when they become mature then they could get married. In my opinion following were the mistakes that led to this tragic incident.
1- Parents of both families made blunders because the young boys and girls are in such age that they cant control their emotions for opposite human being. so instead of confronting them, parents should have urge them to first do something worthy in life or get your self settled then we will get you married this would have dilated the situation and give the couple a hope for the future. Normally as the child grow he can foresee what is ahead and can think more rationally this is psychologically proven human behavior.This solid refusal without any proper reason made the young ones disobedient and they lost hope for the future.
2- The couple it self made the wrong/ very wrong move they could have assess the situation more properly but as i said before if you look at the psychological view of this incident. the couple was indeed in need of attention love and care. That the same they got from the other fellow. so the families lost their child long before this incident. if you analyse the letters you could clearly see that all they talk about their love for the families but not about the love the received or they ought to receive. So they have vaguely mentioned in one or two lines.
3- The young couple was not raised properly and was not given any Islamic knowledge. because if they knew that committing suicide will lead them no where they wouldn't have done the same. and more over if their parents have taught them to believe in Al-Mighty Allah then the outcome should be different then this we have seen.

I have more to say but for now these are the 3 big mistake that were the cause of such incident.

Advice to Lovers: Please don't insist on your reasons for living and behaving you are not alone and there are people who are affected by you actions. so refrain yourself from unreasonable judgement. If you love someone then also love the people who belong to that person that is true meaning of love. Being selfish and rude and jumping to conclusion all by yourself will lead to nothing but abbeys. Hope is every thing don't lose it. and no one is perfect so don't kill yourself just for your self constructed personal satisfaction.

Advice to Parents: Please understand your child, make him believe that no matter what you will be there for him/her. Ask him/her for any problems. Always share your positive experience and tell them what the life is. Be easy on them, be reasonable, don't force yourself. If you can make your child understand what you want to say then you can do what you want, here i will advise one thing more please don't bring your ego in it if you cant accept that your child can take a better decision then you then you can't win his/her mind. Give them confidence to express themselves, appreciate them, argue with them. Parents have to be rational as it is the only way they could train their child to be rational.

Advice to Relatives: Please accept the decisions made by your relatives they have their life and you have yours. Make your life so good that every body else would love to accept your way. Don't force your self into the life of others who honor your justified and non justified decisions.

Thanks for reading. If any one want to expand this, he/she is welcome.

Best Regards, Stay safe.
Leo

Sir with respect, I am not concluding anything from this incident, I just wanted to back a statement another member wrote above if you read my first comment which is a fact that they did commence a crime and a Haram act. I do too pray for their forgiveness.
Too early to jump to conclusions, let the investigation move on, it somewhat seems as if he killed her. Let's wait and see. What if the poor girl was killed, please let us not jump to conclusions first.