India hands over 88 A/C buses to Bangladesh

TATA Hispano cost 75 lac & Volvo , Scania type cost 1 Cr. INR or plus.
We manufacture their Axle , engine, gear box, suspension, body, seats even for Volvo, Mercedez or MAN , fuel Pump are imported.
You merely build 10% of the value which need nil technical know how.
Tell me when you produce these
26004.jpeg

product_6278_200.jpg

neptune_engine.jpg

I first hear from Bangla Deshis that they recognize Bus from Body builders name, we recognize them from Bus manufacturer's name.
Which Bus use Chinese Yuchi's engine ?

Since when Eicher become top rated Bus Maker. They have JV with Volvo where they produce small school bus type buses.

You should know that 1 INR = I.21 Taka
Plus BD Govt. put heavy import duty for auto import (didn't know about duty on bus import).
So basically which bus you get in India in 1 cr. INR the same bus you would get in BD near 1.5 cr. TAKA.
You should educate yourself about auto industry before preaching anybody.

Since when corona has become manufacturer? They use yuchi engines whicg is written on their side...!
Since when Indians started to take eicher as high class company? The bus was such a bad one and thua i said seeing thoae seats inside...volvo seats(Made in iindia) used in eicher school bus that proves everything :P
Lol lol...stop dropping you garbadge comments plz plz....the volvo which cost in India 1cr that cost 2.5 cr in india...lol the one which you have in india we hardly havw those junks...lol don't bring hispano in compariaon coz hardly i have seen running beside scania and volvo...lol more industries :p our local industries(not international like al tata) located in dhaka are enough to compete with you local junkyards....we pay more and we get less but you pay less and get more with the tax so.... f...

But why did you try to smell an Indian, or the Indian forced you to smell him? Is this the reason for your hatred against us? :D :D

Nobody is trying to smell an Indian, I'm not gay.

It is hard to avoid being in a room with a Rajju when you're having a meeting and sometimes its painfully obvious when they have skipped a shower. Everyone else notices while Rajju himself is blissfully unaware.

Fact is when TCS and InfoSys sends these 'instant-expert' H1B people they should give them a lesson in courtesy, manners and personal hygiene.

I should note that there are smart well-groomed Indian people too but they're in the minority.

our local industries(not international like al tata) located in dhaka are enough to compete with you local junkyards

Lets not put bus manufacturing industry and undergarment manufacturing industry in the same league! :P

Nobody is trying to smell an Indian, I'm not gay.

It is hard to avoid being in a room with a Rajju when you're having a meeting and sometimes its painfully obvious when they have skipped a shower. Everyone else notices while Rajju himself is blissfully unaware.

Fact is when TCS and InfoSys sends these 'instant-expert' H1B people they should give them a lesson in courtesy, manners and personal hygiene.

I should note that there are smart well-groomed Indian people too but they're in the minority.

Here are some third party unbiased global opinion about Bangladeshis! :D

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?81053-Bangladesh-Is-The-Smelly-amp-Dirty-Shithole-Of-Earth!

Elizabeth Davies sprayed kids who smelled of curry with air freshener at nursery | Daily Mail Online

Bangladeshi giving hygiene lesson to others .. lolzzz :rofl:

Something they didn't teach you at the local RSS shakha while being brain-washed,

Jocalyn Clark: Why has Bangladesh had such success in improving sanitation, but not neighboring India?

Quotes from article linked above,

'So vast are the differences in current open defecation rates—3% of the population in Bangladesh compared to around 50% in India—that insights from the Bangladesh experience are worth examining.'

LOL vedic superpower citizens defecating in the open. :laugh:

I'm honestly sorry - but you put me up to it. Please get informed next time before you post boastful insults....

It's like ISIS teaching non-violence to the world. :D

You can do all the superficial 'Shwacch Bharat' crap and 'Nirmal Bharat Yatra' but to get to real superpower status you have to educate and uplift your citizens. 0.2% of the population having H1B status doesn't matter if 70~80% of the citizens are at this state of affairs.

Article posted by your own activists.

Bangladesh fares better than India in menstrual hygiene: UN

Something they didn't teach you at the local RSS shakha while being brain-washed,

Jocalyn Clark: Why has Bangladesh had such success in improving sanitation, but not neighboring India?

Quotes from article linked above,

'So vast are the differences in current open defecation rates—3% of the population in Bangladesh compared to around 50% in India—that insights from the Bangladesh experience are worth examining.'

LOL vedic superpower citizens defecating in the open. :laugh:

I'm honestly sorry - but you put me up to it. Please get informed next time before you post boastful insults....

You can do all the superficial 'Shwacch Bharat' crap and 'Nirmal Bharat Yatra' but to get to real superpower status you have to educate and uplift your citizens. 0.2% of the population having H1B status doesn't matter if 70~80% of the citizens are at this state of affairs.

Article posted by your own activits.

Bangladesh fares better than India in menstrual hygiene: UN

I just wanted to show you that there are enough people in the world who think Bangladeshis are smelly and unhyginic, at least those people who know about the existence of Bangladesh, otherwise the blame goes to Indians...mostly. :)

Besides, rural India can afford to defecate on certain river banks, since those rivers flow into some of our neighbouring countries. :whistle:

Btw, we were discussing about the Indian bus manufacturers vs Bangladeshi red blue green seat cover makers! Please stay on the topic. :)

I think IAF wants BD to have similar military equipment like they have. WE are all seeing this :)

Since when corona has become manufacturer? They use yuchi engines whicg is written on their side...!.
Corona uses Cummins Engine for your kind information.
They fabricate chassis & rest part source from others but all parts are locally made.
Since when Indians started to take eicher as high class company?
Your comprehension skill in English is not my problem.
The bus was such a bad one and thua i said seeing thoae seats inside...volvo seats(Made in iindia) used in eicher school bus that proves everything :P
Since when Volvo start manufacturing their own seats ?
Lol lol...stop dropping you garbadge comments plz plz....the volvo which cost in India 1cr that cost 2.5 cr in india..
As I said previously improve your English comprehension.
lol the one which you have in india we hardly havw those junks.
Because you can't afford it due to high taxes imposed by BD government.
..lol don't bring hispano in compariaon coz hardly i have seen running beside scania and volvo...
Then check your spectacle lense nos.
lol more industries :p our local industries(not international like al tata) located in dhaka are enough to compete with you local junkyards....
Since when stiching underwear become industries ?
we pay more and we get less but you pay less and get more with the tax so.... f...
Despite paying more you get
maxresdefault.jpg

Without posting stupid troll posts - try to read the following UNIDO report from 2003 about Indian auto industry.

https://www.unido.org/fileadmin/use...ee/Global_automotive_industry_value_chain.pdf

This will moderate all your chest thumping and put things in perspective.

And @Rain Man Bhaya - value addition in sewing garments in Bangladesh comes from cotton-bale level on up. This means carding, spinning, weaving, dyeing, sewing and everything else in-between which is worth hundreds of crores of investment in every individual company - no less than turning screwdrivers and probably way, way more. It is infinitely more of a critical and precision industry than auto manufacturing any day. Especially when catering to world-class markets that Bangladesh does - unlike markets in India.

Do you even know what goes into a world class textile mill? There are at least a dozen local companies with operations and sophistication comparable to your textile majors like Arvind. You have no clue...:sarcastic:

Bakwas statement-gulo ki na korlei noi?? The more bakwas statements you post - the more credibility you lose.

India has a huge market for low quality buses - so local industries cater for that low quality market. Our market is small
- so imported products meet the needs just fine. No need for mass low quality bus manufacture like India.

Without posting stupid troll posts - try to read the following UNIDO report from 2003 about Indian auto industry.

https://www.unido.org/fileadmin/use...ee/Global_automotive_industry_value_chain.pdf

And @Rain Man Bhaya - value addition in sewing garments in Bangladesh comes from cotton-bale level on up. This means carding, spinning, weaving, dyeing, sewing and everything else in-between which is worth hundreds of crores of investment in every individual company - no less than turning screwdrivers and probably way, way more. It is infinitely more of a critical and precision industry than auto manufacturing any day. Especially when catering to world-class markets that Bangladesh does - unlike markets in India.

Do you even know what goes into a world class textile mill? There are at least a dozen local companies with operations and sophistication comparable to your textile majors like Arvind. You have no clue...:sarcastic:

Bakwas statement-gulo ki na korlei noi?? The more bakwas statements you post - the more credibility you lose.

India has a huge market for low quality buses - so local industries cater for that low quality market. Our market is small
- so imported products meet the needs just fine. No need for mass low quality bus manufacture like India.

Indian automobile manufacturing has reached global standards and exporting high quality products to many foreign countries, and they now own many highly reputed foreign automobile brands also, it's up to the customer to decide whether he wants a Nano or a Jaguar. Alas, Bangladeshis can only afford low quality products mostly. That's why barring some long distance luxury buses, all other buses and trucks are ordinary product variants. :)

Alas, Bangladeshis can only afford low quality products mostly. That's why barring some long distance luxury buses, all other buses and trucks are ordinary product variants. :)

Most of their imported trucks and buses are brought in to the country USED; used by the west, or Japan, and then reconditioned and dumped in to countries like bd, pakistan, lanka, kenya etc :lol:

Indian automobile manufacturing has reached global standards and exporting high quality products to many foreign countries, and they now own many highly reputed foreign automobile brands also, it's up to the customer to decide whether he wants a Nano or a Jaguar. Alas, Bangladeshis can only afford low quality products mostly. That's why barring some long distance luxury buses, all other buses and trucks are ordinary product variants. :)

You and Bombaywalla are the biggest purveyors of bullshit I know (no offense). Do you two hide under a rock??

Indian cars are the worst cars made in the world!!

They have failed every crash test known to mankind. World class my foot....pieces of crap death-trap is more like it.

Your own media is saying this - they don't hide their collective heads in the sand unlike you....:wave:

Japanese reconditioned vehicles (even five years old) are a thousand times better than these deathtraps any day. Which are the lowest priced vehicles sold in Bangladesh for lower end market only.

Look at the pictures with your eyes wide open and see how these trash pieces of tin are folding like cardboard boxes. Read it and weep...

Five Indian-Made Cars Fail Crash Tests - India Real Time - WSJ

BN-BH866_inano3_G_20140131061421.jpg

Several of the most popular cars sold in India–including the Tata Motors Ltd. Nano and the Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. Alto–failed to protect passengers during collisions in independent crash tests on India-made automobiles by an international safety watchdog.

The London-based Global NCAP said Friday that crash tests on five models–which together made up about a fifth of the new cars sold in India last year—showed that passengers risked death or serious injury in collisions at 64 kilometers, or 40 miles, per hour.

“India is now a major global market and production center for small cars, so it’s worrying to see levels of safety that are 20 years behind the five-star standards now common in Europe and North America,” said Max Mosley, chairman of Global NCAP in a statement. “Poor structural integrity and the absence of airbags are putting the lives of Indian consumers at risk.”

Hyundai Motor Co.’s i10, Ford Motor Co.’s Figo and Volkswagen AG’s Polo hatchbacks were also included in the tests. It involved putting the cars and crash test dummies through a direct frontal impact.

BN-BH882_ifigo3_G_20140131064759.jpg

Only the entry-level versions of these cars, which didn’t have airbags, were used for the tests although some have pricier versions from the automakers which do include airbags.

The manufacturers of the vehicles said they were not cutting corners on safety.

“Hyundai Motor India affirms that Hyundai vehicles are designed and build to meet all the prescribed safety standards set by Indian Regulatory Authorities,” said a Hyundai spokesman. Maruti Suzuki did not respond to request for reaction to the tests.

India loses more than 130,000 lives to traffic accidents each year. It has a road traffic fatality rate of 16.8 deaths per 100 000 population, compared with about 10 per 100,000 in the U.S. or four for Germany. Of the 1.24 million people who lose their lives each year on the world’s roads, more than one in ten is Indian.

Approximately half of all deaths on the country’s roads are among vulnerable road users – motorcyclists, pedestrians and cyclists. According to the recently published WHO Global Status Report on Road Safety, though there are laws on speed, seatbelts and helmets they are poorly enforced.

BN-BH889_ii1031_G_20140131065429.jpg

Auto makers in India tend to sell the low-end, stripped down versions of their cars to attract the country’s cost-conscious consumers. The less expensive versions also often don’t have simple safety features such as collapsible steering columns.

India doesn’t yet require its vehicles to meet the United Nation’s minimum crash test standards and doesn’t have a new car assessment program that provides consumers with independent reports of vehicles crash safety, NCAP said.

India is the world’s sixth-largest car producing market, with sales of 3.14 million vehicles last year. It is also becoming an important manufacturing hub for small-car exports.

The study revealed that the Alto, Nano and i10 all have structures that crumbled so much during the crash tests that even if they had airbags, occupants would have been exposed to serious injury.

Global NCAP said the Figo and Polo had more stable structures which would have been strong enough to save passengers from serious injury should driver and front passenger seat airbags be added.

BN-BH890_ipolo3_G_20140131065453.jpg

Volkswagen this week began installing airbags on all models of the Polo hatchback. Global NCAP has tested its airbag equipped Polo and given it four out of five stars for safety.

“We are happy that the Volkswagen Polo has secured a four-star safety rating for adult occupant protection,” said Arvind Saxena, managing director of the passenger car business at Volkswagen Group Sales India. “With our recent introduction of dual front airbags as standard fitment on all variants of the Polo in India, the Polo is now the safest premium-segment hatchback in the country.

Premium Segment? Hatchback?

For a car so small no one would even buy it in Bangladesh....
:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

@Shimz @damiendehorn @bongbang look at this....:omghaha:

So, you are able to get only 2003 report why not 1947

Apart from manufacturing textile we manufacture sewing machines, CNC machines, boilers etc. also.
And in automotive industry you need thousand & lacs of crore rupee to producing automotive grade steel to fabricating body & chassis , forging to manufacturing engine, transmission, axles, gear box, suspension, fuel pumps, hydraulics, electricals.

Lol, I reside in Tirupur (Tamil Nadu) called 'Knit City' & some of our client merely export finished clothes declaring hosiery goods & in BD they only iron & pack it for further export.
Can you give valuation of BD textile majors & compare with their Indian counterpart ?

Could you give annual market for Buses in BD as I am unable to find.