And it begins....

Guynextdoor2

when you've got a corrupt government based on money from crony capitalists, you can hide it only so long. Of course there has been a lot of evidence, but I was wondering when the blatant scams of BJP (waaaaayyyy bigger than what the UPA would ever be able to pull off) will start coming to light. And finally they've blundered. Of course both Sushama Swaraj and Jaitley were in cohoots with the multi-billion dollar Bellary illegal mining scandal. But this marks a new low. Sushma Swaraj, declares the corrupt muti-billion USD heir Lalit Modi, who was completely corrupt as 'ok to return' in HUMANITARIAN grounds. @Skull and Bones @Star Wars @tsinga @Prometheus @nair the beginning of BJP scams coming out. @SarthakGanguly @levina @Bang Galore Congrats your leaders are straw men.
Lalit Modi Controversy: Sushma Swaraj Speaks to PM Modi, Party Backs Her

And Pak people- your government is far worse, so shut it.

To this AAPTard with Love, see reply of Sushma Swaraj where she mentioned 'as per law'. If you cannot understand English then enjoy your orgasm
CHdkz6ZUAAAZH7M.jpg:large

New low, Blatant Scam coming from a congressy, Itni besharmi sirf tumhi log thikha saktay ho. LOL :), Scam ka matlab bhi pata hai tujhay... Anyways, Sushma's response is sound good.

Few fact:
1. Times group was released from Jail and went to foreign for medical treatment based on 'humanitarian' ground
2. Quatroki and Anderson left India on humanitarian ground
3. Kejriwal travelled to Germany in 2012/ 2013 for some humanitarian work

when you've got a corrupt government based on money from crony capitalists, you can hide it only so long. Of course there has been a lot of evidence, but I was wondering when the blatant scams of BJP (waaaaayyyy bigger than what the UPA would ever be able to pull off) will start coming to light. And finally they've blundered. Of course both Sushama Swaraj and Jaitley were in cohoots with the multi-billion dollar Bellary illegal mining scandal. But this marks a new low. Sushma Swaraj, declares the corrupt muti-billion USD heir Lalit Modi, who was completely corrupt as 'ok to return' in HUMANITARIAN grounds. @Skull and Bones @Star Wars @tsinga @Prometheus @nair the beginning of BJP scams coming out. @SarthakGanguly @levina @Bang Galore Congrats your leaders are straw dogs.

The Manmohan Singh/Rahul Gandhi government would have been so much better.

Congrats your leaders are straw dogs.
On a serious note, please don't call yourself an Indian anymore. It would be an insult to any average Indian otherwise.

@Guynextdoor2

Shame on you calling people you don't like as dogs.

No wonder you and your party is diminishing at the speed of light from Indian politics.

According to The Hindu.
Mr. Lalit Modi was wanted in cases involving money laundering of Rs. 700 crore, he took a dig at the Prime Minister over his promise of bringing back black money.

Modi fled India for England in 2010 after his passport was revoked amid claims of financial irregularities.

After a long and drawn out battle with Britain's immigration authorities, the former BCCI official was granted leave to remain in March last year, allowing him to apply for British travel papers.

Mr. Vaz wrote to U.K. Visas and Immigration Director Sarah Rapson, pushing for grant of travel documents to Mr. Lalit Modi, saying, “Foreign Minister of India (Sushma Swaraj) has spoken to me making it very clear that the Indian Government has no objection to the travel document being granted which is contrary to what the refusal notice has stated... Frankly everyone has been involved in this apart from Ban-ki-Moon.”

when you've got a corrupt government based on money from crony capitalists, you can hide it only so long. Of course there has been a lot of evidence, but I was wondering when the blatant scams of BJP (waaaaayyyy bigger than what the UPA would ever be able to pull off) will start coming to light. And finally they've blundered. Of course both Sushama Swaraj and Jaitley were in cohoots with the multi-billion dollar Bellary illegal mining scandal. But this marks a new low. Sushma Swaraj, declares the corrupt muti-billion USD heir Lalit Modi, who was completely corrupt as 'ok to return' in HUMANITARIAN grounds. @Skull and Bones @Star Wars @tsinga @Prometheus @nair the beginning of BJP scams coming out. @SarthakGanguly @levina @Bang Galore Congrats your leaders are straw dogs.

What Was is All about ??

fullstory

New Delhi, Jun 14 (PTI) External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj was today at the centre of a major row over helping scam-tainted former IPL chief Lalit Modi to obtain British travel documents but found strong support from the government and the BJP which rejected opposition demands for her resignation over alleged "impropriety".

The genesis of the controversy was disclosure of emails showing that she had spoken to Indian-origin British MP Keith Vaz and its High Commissioner here James Bevan favouring the grant of travel documents to Lalit Modi to go to Portugal, purportedly for his wife's cancer treatment in June last year.

Modi, who is wanted in India, has made London his home since 2010 to avoid a probe for alleged foreign exchange regulation violations in the T20 cricket tournament held in South Africa in 2009. The previous UPA government had revoked his passport and had pressed for his extradition.

According to British media which quoted leaked emails, Vaz cited Swaraj's name to put pressure on UK's top immigration official to grant British travel papers to Lalit Modi, who subsequently got the documents in less than 24 hours.

Vaz also offered to help Swaraj's nephew Jyotirmay Kaushal to apply for a British law degree course, the report said.

After the reports surfaced, 63-year-old Swaraj said in a series of tweets that she had taken a "humanitarian view" and conveyed to the British High Commissioner that they should examine Modi's request as per their rules and "if the British government chooses to give travel documents to Lalit Modi ? that will not spoil our bilateral relations".

Facing opposition attack, Swaraj said, "What benefit did I pass on to Lalit Modi - that he could sign consent papers for surgery of his wife suffering from Cancer?... He was in London. After his wife's surgery, he came back to London. What is it that I changed?"

She also reportedly spoke to Prime Minister Narendra Modi explaining her position on the issue.

Opposition parties demanded her resignation, alleging grave impropriety on her part in helping a fugitive from law.

Congress questioned even the role of the Prime Minister as to whether her action had his "tacit" endorsement.

Contending that the Prime Minister's role was under a "cloud of suspicion", Congress posed 11 questions to him, including "what happens to transparency and non-corruption" promise made by him.

However, the government, the BJP as well as RSS, strongly "justified" Swaraj's action and rejected resignation demands.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh and BJP chief Amit Shah asserted that she had done no wrong and only acted on "humanitarian" grounds.

The government support was expressed after Home Minister Rajnath Singh met the Prime Minister.

What Was is All about ??

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj’s took to Twitter on Sunday to defend herself against the charge of acting improperly in intervening with the British government to ensure the fugitive former IPL chief Lalit Modi was given travel documents on “humanitarian grounds” last year.

Lalit Modi came to London in 2010 as allegations of match-fixing and illegal betting related to IPL cricket tournament emerged.His Indian passport was revoked by the government in March 2011, Modi has denied any wrongdoing and says he left India for Britain because of death threats.Shortly after he received his UK travel documents last summer after a lengthy legal battle with the UK Home Office, but it was restored by the Delhi High Court in August last year.

Ms. Swaraj put out her statement on the microblogging site Twitter, clarifying that she had pointed out that if British authorities were to give travel documents to Mr. Modi, who has sought the documents to be able to travel to Portugal for the treatment of his wife, India would not object.

“Sometime in July 2014, Lalit Modi spoke to me that his wife was suffering from Cancer and her surgery was fixed for 4th August in Portugal. He told me that he had to be present in the hospital to sign the consent papers,” Ms. Swaraj said in her statement.

The External Affairs Minister admitted speaking to Mr. Vaz and said she told him “precisely” what she had told the British High Commissioner.

“I genuinely believe that in a situation such as this, giving emergency travel documents to an Indian citizen cannot and should not spoil relations between the two countries. I may also state that only few days later, Delhi High Court quashed the UPA Government’s order impounding Lalit Modi’s Passport on the ground that the said order was unconstitutional being violative of fundamental rights and he got his Passport back,” she said.

Oh My! IT HAS BEGUN FELLAS.

Multi billion dollars scam brought to our attention. Praise thy lord. Evil Modi. Saint Rahul.

So all the while AAP was gloriously displaying their true colors, you were missing from such threads and the moment you catch a sniff of something you can somehow pin on Modi, you come running. :rofl:

The Presstitues, AdarshLiberals, Congis, AAPtards and other of their ilk are so desperate that they try to manufacture a scam. The sheer desperation is uproarious. :lol:

Anyway, enjoy your org*sm, won't last long. Poor Arnabs's has already fizzled out.

Hope PM Modi now see that he needs to take care of Presstitutes who try to manufacture news and scams for either ratings or propaganda.

Oh My! IT HAS BEGUN FELLAS.

Multi billion dollars scam brought to our attention. Praise thy lord. Evil Modi. Saint Rahul.

700 Cr , quite a big sum .

Lalit Modi fled India in 2010 and in July 2014, he was given British travel document as per as British laws and regulations to travel to Portugal to see his wife who was suffering from Cancer and in August 2014 , his Indian passport was given back to him by the Delhi court.