11 childhood games today's kids are unlikely to play

The situation was not so serious. :-)
2 days back when I was going out i realised I had forgotten to take the car keys, and during the peak hours the lifts of our residential building also take eons to come down to the ground floor, it stops at almost every floor.:confused:
So i decided to climb the stairs since I was in a hurry, with sandals in my hand and handbag crossed over my shoulder i ran up, and by the time I reached my floor (4th floor inlcd mezzanine) my ponytail had come off. when I opened the stairway door I saw my neighbor standing in the corridor and giving me a puzzled look. (I know I was looking weird). He managed to give me a smile (while still confused), I'm not sure if i smiled back...I was too embarrassed I guess. I opened the front door of my house and rushed in. Bass itna hi hua tha uss din. :ashamed:

congrats!!! :-)

I used to play kho-kho ,'ve been a part of best teams since grade 6 :). As I grew I started participating in more individual events like 100m, hurdles, 200m etc, with the exception of relay I had stopped participating in group events.
I used to also play pitthu with galli ke boys.
Back then i wanted to try my hand at kanche, gilli danda and kite flying (i never tried it for the fear of cutting my fingers).
I wasn't much into cards, i remember playing bluff and donkey though. I've never played 29 and bray.
But you seem to've tried all of it. :tup::tup::tup:
Still there are lot of uncertainty yaar... At appropriate time I will inform you guys here ....

:lol: that all?
Girl you should hear some of the situations i got into . :D
In one case there was my best friends sis , four of her friends and they walked into my room while i had little on. the rest i wont post cuz i will be banned !!!!
Oh yeah did i forget to mention my Mum walked in :lol:
whats that bold part?:undecided:
Still there are lot of uncertainty yaar... At appropriate time I will inform you guys here ....
sach bolo, luv marriage hai na ??:whistle:

Sach hi bol rha Hu yaar .... Agar love hota toh phele hi shaadi kar chuka hota....
Wait karo ache larke miljaey gey(classic dialogue from Bollywood movies,or Indian dramas).

9. Pakran Pakrai

pakran-pakrai-ap.jpg

PHOTO: APP

A game that involved a lot of running around and basically catching others.

10. Safe Safe

safe-safe-afp.jpg

PHOTO: AFP

Two teams — one would catch the other team and take them to a place called ‘Safe’ — other teams members not caught could raid the ‘Safe’ and free others by saying ‘Safe Safe’.

11. Chhupan Chhupai

chupan-chapai-story-baba.jpg

PHOTO: STORY BABA

The desi kids version of ‘hide and seek’.
I still play 'Hide and Seek' sometimes with my little brothers.Guys can you relate?
My favorite pittu,ahh good old days .
@Junaid B ,@OrionHunter ,@SrNair ,@Echo_419 ,@SpArK
@syedali73 ,@levina ,@Pomegranate ,@Green Arrow ,@Jazzbot ,@Blue_Eyes ,@DESERT FIGHTER ,@Dr. Stranglove ,@Mr. Meeeeeeep .........
Oh,i feel sorry for the young generation who miss out on these games.
Thanks for the memories. Except for Baraf Paani, i've played them all.
My son and me often play Ludo and Snakes and Ladders.

Wait karo ache larke miljaey gey(classic dialogue from Bollywood movies,or Indian dramas).
Real life is different....
Sorry I couldn't contribute much on your tagged threads on partition so far..... But I will do asap...

Played lots of these:

Baraf paani
Langri Pala
- is this like hopscotch?
41fie4UxguL.jpg

Pakran Pakrai
Chhupan Chhupai
- classic but I think really young kids still play this

What about skipping ropes:

US_Navy_030303-N-9109V-006_Steel_Beach_picnic_aboard_USS_Saipan.jpg

I was like WTH....Fries bhi unkay, kisses bhi unki now ropes bhi? :o:
mN-Cc9Tk08-NnOQfFSS1A9g.jpg

I also played something called lompat getah zero point

lopatgetoh.jpg

15.jpg

lompat-karet.jpg

images

IMG_1861.jpg

You can call anybody you want, friends, siblings, or families to play with. This type of game require 3 or more players. If the number of players exceeding 5, they need to divided into two groups. The opposition need to hold the end of the line while the other team need to jump over the line. It will started by holding it on the floor level and it will arise according to their success of jumping over the rope.

The team who is jumping over the line are prohibited to touch the line with hands or feet, but when the level of the line is above their head, an exception will be made. The playing team can stretch down the line until the height he desire. He then still need to jump over the line without the feet touching the rope. If he failed to do so, he will be considered as lose. There's more. Every successful jump, must be accompanied by the word "Zero Point" or else they will be penalised and considered lose.

Another one I recall is called 5 stones or something...

021.jpg

If you think five stones is old school, check out how the game was played in the 1980s – literally with five stones. That was also how the game originated.

How to play: Toss all five stones on a surface. Then, throw one in the air, pick up another and catch both before they land on the ground. Do this for every other stone. Repeat the process, but with two stones this time round. Repeat again by throwing more stones and catching them. Detailed gameplay can be found

2AladaC49F.jpg

How to Play Five Stones: 6 Steps (with Pictures) - wikiHow

Pick up sticks:

Pick-Up-Sticks-Step-8.jpg

Yo-yo

Essentially a coiled length of string looped around an axle. Looks easy to master but it’ll take a while. Noobs always seemed like they were unrolling toilet paper instead of controlling the yo-yo with swag. You can even perform yo-yo tricks on it, just don’t end up like him…

How to play:
Throw the yo-yo downwards, hit the end of the string, then wind it up towards your hand and grab the yo-yo. Repeat.

Ooo I also had this in my police set:

ohtidakmemori80an25.jpg

• BALING TIN / SELIPAR (play with can and slipper)

253802_2122828392383_1296049079_2534365_3064943_n.jpg

2 teams...so basically, 1 team takes turns (each player in that team has 1 chance) to break this arrangement (can use slippers or cans - pattern/pyramid formed by the slippers are harder to break than cans) and once you have broken you run and the opposite team tries to catch you and well your team while running tries to rebuild the pattern/ pyramid.

2 team, throw, run, and arrange again the can / slippers

I liked sling shots:

lastik+getah.jpg

Then there was dodge ball! :p:

Dodgeball2.jpg

Fun times!

Though this movie hadnt come out then :p:

2459673-dodgeball_team.jpg

@WAJsal Damn. Good old days. By the way, have you guys counted in n Goldspot King. Bombay guys of 90s would know..

Another one I recall is called 5 stones or something...

021.jpg

If you think five stones is old school, check out how the game was played in the 1980s – literally with five stones. That was also how the game originated.

How to play: Toss all five stones on a surface. Then, throw one in the air, pick up another and catch both before they land on the ground. Do this for every other stone. Repeat the process, but with two stones this time round. Repeat again by throwing more stones and catching them. Detailed gameplay can be found

2AladaC49F.jpg

How to Play Five Stones: 6 Steps (with Pictures) - wikiHow

Pick up sticks:

Pick-Up-Sticks-Step-8.jpg

Yo-yo

Essentially a coiled length of string looped around an axle. Looks easy to master but it’ll take a while. Noobs always seemed like they were unrolling toilet paper instead of controlling the yo-yo with swag. You can even perform yo-yo tricks on it, just don’t end up like him…

How to play:
Throw the yo-yo downwards, hit the end of the string, then wind it up towards your hand and grab the yo-yo. Repeat.
5 Stones in desi language are called gitte.