Multiple Terrorist groups claim Wagah Border attack, 55 people killed.

Yes indeed, there's no blame on extremism and radicalization in the Pakistani society, the Jihadis of the past are all exempt from blame since all the terrorists with native faces and religious surnames of Hafiz, Qari, Mullah, Moulvi, Mufti are coming from America/Europe/Israel/India etc. However if even that, I assume as true still wont explain why the terrorists have been so successful if they do not find support and patronage within the country and in this very society. It doesn't explain at all,
Simple answer to that question is today's event in wagah border, after a horrible blast of tomorrow more peoples are attending wagah border's event, no one is in our society support extremism except those who sneaks between us from out side but it doesn't proof that we support extremism, as a Pakistani we know how to Live with Dignity and Die with Honor....

And you mention (Hafiz, Qari, Mullah, Moulvi, Mufti) these status have nothing to do with personal decisions, if you think these names are the standards of terrorists then you need to justify whether you belongs to any religion or not....

all the Madarsas that have been found by the security forces converting "extra children sent to the clerics" into suicide bombers. How the TTP and other terrorist organizations have had thousands of members.
If if if TTP recruit thousands of members from Pakistan, then after getting arrest by Security Forces why they miraculously converted to Tajik, Usbuk, Chechan, and if you get a chance to visit South Waziristan then please also visit rehabilitation center of Pak Army which have 13-18 years boys, these children's were trained for suicidal attack and were captured by Pak Army, there is not a single Pakistani in it....
By the way Madarsas just need attention of government so they can get same status and educational method of government school, but if you are very impress with Laal Masjid then i cannot do any thing about it....:hitwall:

How the hateful messages and pamphelets are distributed after the Friday sermons calling for Muslims to help the terrorists. How they have had whole infrastructure and money generating techniques and support from political parties,
These pamphlets are very rare but ends up in the shop of Pakoray and Cholay or Pan Shop....:-)
These Kharjis generate money by Kidnapping for ransom, Bhatta, and smuggling, even in the modern states it is not that big problem....

Why there's a whole segment of population that agrees with the stance of religious psycopaths.
You have to be careful with your words here, people of Pakistan love to live by true religious ways (Islam) and the educations of our last Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) not what you mention above....:mad:

playing the blame and denial game for eternity wont help.
Same thing apply on you first....:coffee:

I have a question for the Pakistanis here who feel India instigated/supported this and other attacks. I can quote a million Indian, Pakistani and third party sources that claim that Pakistan supported and used terrorists as a instrument of state policy against India. Yet, it's very, very hard (nearly impossible?) to come by sources (other than Pakistani sources) that claim that India has done the same. In this situation, it seems that one of three possibilities is true-

1. India has no significant involvement in terrorism in/directed against Pakistan.
2. India has large scale involvement in terrorism directed against Pakistan, however, RAW is so competent that they have been able to cover their tracks each time. On the other hand, ISI has not been able to cover its tracks- hence the impression that Pakistan supports terror.
3. India has large scale involvement in terrorism directed against Pakistan and there is ample evidence to show this. However, all third countries are biased against Pakistan and are unwilling to highlight this issue.

I tend to think 1 is true, what are your opinions?

Also, as regards the Indians using this attack to take cheap shots at Pakistanis, I apologise for them. They are despicable.

By your declaration of them being non-Muslims or them being so?
Because they consider themselves as muslins just as the thousands in our nation who support their acts do.

I don't think they are Muslims.

yea but India has been trying to do that whenever Afghanistan had a polarized regime running it. Taliban were the joint project of KSA, USA and Pakistan. please dont be selective when you recount history.[/QUOTE
yea but India has been trying to do that whenever Afghanistan had a polarized regime running it. Taliban were the joint project of KSA, USA and Pakistan. please dont be selective when you recount history.

I guess KSA was hunting for Osama before he was provided sanctuary by Talibs . So keep KSA out.

Polarized regime ??? What is that ??

I think US had abandoned Talibs after USSR splintered but you just switched their area of operation to Kashmir . Drunk upon the recent victory your PM lady Bhutto felt that they can take down India just like USSR failing to realise that now US was out of the game .

So effectively it were only you guys who were running Talib show from behind.

Can one forge

but the context is different. A Pakistani in USA and a Pakistani in Pakistan behave very differently, despite the common factor of being a Pakistani
this is not the matter how people behave- its the matter of how US hastily trains its supposedly allies before leaving them- i find no reason to differentiate between the training received by Afghan army and Iraqi Army- if you have any bring them forth to support your notion of Afghanis being better equipped and trained by the US- -

And you mention (Hafiz, Qari, Mullah, Moulvi, Mufti) these status have nothing to do with personal decisions, if you think these names are the standards of terrorists then you need to justify whether you belongs to any religion or not....

Nope, there just is a greater blame on them because of the titles they carry though I just told them to make you see, how they cant be coming from West or India. How they are born and bred Pakistanis. The suicide bombers, shown on TV, after completing their glorious work, dont look foreign to me. These names have become the standards of terrorists, looking at how 8 out of every 10 caught or killed terrorists bears one of the titles, the religious community should introspect what has gone wrong with the teaching they impart the young boys with. Or if they are teaching the religion of peace, all wrong and twisted.

if TTP recruit thousands of members from Pakistan, then after getting arrest by Security Forces why they miraculously converted to Tajik, Usbuk, Chechan, and if you get a chance to visit South Waziristan then please also visit rehabilitation center of Pak Army which have 13-18 years boys, these children's were trained for suicidal attack and were captured by Pak Army, there is not a single Pakistani in it....
By the way Madarsas just need attention of government so they can get same status and educational method of government school, but if you are very impress with Laal Masjid then i cannot do any thing about it....:hitwall:

I am so glad, that you mentioned that. Please now tell me, how and when did those Tajiks, Uzbeks, Arabs and Chechen come to this country and why? Next, do tell me, if you are aware of the number of foot soldiers that TTP has/had. Then, humor me, with the knowledge, where they are coming from. Pakistanis did get killed in the operations by security forces, the strength of TTP is around 25000 from most sources, dont tell me that they are all foreign.

Madarsas had been given, a lot of attention, during the glorious reign of the Commander of the Faithfuls Zia-ul-Haq, I am not sure if you should be the ones complaning of indifference and neglect. There are more than enough Madarsas in the country with enough attention from the Govt and people of Pakistan, all that is left to see, is why a large number of them are found working against national security or harbor extremist thought patterns.

You know the reasons for Red Mosque really well, an insitutions for teaching turned into a war bunker. Now say that extremism isn't a problem in this country and every single terrorist is foreign :azn:

These pamphlets are very rare but ends up in the shop of Pakoray and Cholay or Pan Shop....:-)
These Kharjis generate money by Kidnapping for ransom, Bhatta, and smuggling, even in the modern states it is not that big problem....

Rare? I have taken the delivery of some, after Friday prayers, in this very city, calling the forces to stop Zarb-e-Azb and killing innnocent Mujahids. These Kharjis cant generate, all of the required amounts by criminal activities. The participations of a certain segment of the society was always necessary to fund the organization, I will repeat again that without support in this society they wouldn't have survived for so long or carried out attacks of such intensities, it just isn't possible. I know for one that ISI isn't so incompetent.

You have to be careful with your words here, people of Pakistan love to live by true religious ways (Islam) and the educations of our last Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) not what you mention above....:mad:

I really want to take your word for it, but the truth is that the facts say otherwise. The silent majority of Pakistanis are moderate and against the extremism, its just the large populace that is actively involved in either providing support or joining the terrorist organization including but not limited to TTP, Jundullah, LeJ, Sipah-e-Sahaba e.t.c Dont tell me that all of them, are foreign. The remnants of Afghan Jihad are still found in this country. For what Jihad we waged in Afghanistan back then, is being waged in here, now. And I wish to clarify, that the faults are with Muslims, so dont go all atomic with Islam on me.

Same thing apply on you first....:coffee:

There's the problem, I have applied this, on myself. My flags are of Pakistan. However, unlike you, I have the courage to blame myself, not merely blame others and look away. I wish not to remain in denial mode, for only through understanding, can there be acceptance and only through acceptance, can there be recovery. Pretending that there's no problem will not solve a problem, this head in the sand attitude needs to change.

A low-key yet emotional flag lowering ceremony was held at Wagah Border a day after a deadly suicide killed over 50

They have Allah Paak Noble Name on both sides of the Gate.( kya baat hai payare Pakistan ki)

You can hear all the awaam at the ceremony declare

YA RASOOLALLAH .............. YA ALI

This is proof not a single khariji was in the awaam, and that the Muslims of Punjab are primarily a Sufi oriented group with love for culture, and Islam.

They all said multiple times

la ilaha illAllah [ There is Only One God ]

I second that. Pakistan's security forces should start an operation on all religious schools in the country and bring order. The mulla radio is rampant in Punjab. The masjid mic too. Punjab's cities are a breeding ground for qutbi minded deobandi militants, sectarians from whatever group, and even ISIS minded individuals who live all over Punjab. I know this because I meet them from all over Punjab and Pakistan. They belong to groups like Sipah Sahaba and Lashkar Jhangvi.

What I mean is that every student must be registered and his/her background checked and all teachers and Qur'an Kareem schools must register. If polio can be done, this too.

There must be strict religious control. The task is daunting, and Pakistan doesn't have the resources to do it but perhaps civilians can be mobilized to do it?

Regulating the religion, of course. A strategy used since, long ago, by the Arab countries. I agree.

You see, you agree with extremism present in this society, it mustn't be so hard to relate with the terrorism happening in the country. Behavior is always preceded by thought.

By your declaration of them being non-Muslims or them being so?
Because they consider themselves as muslins just as the thousands in our nation who support their acts do.

You know well, that this is a defense mechanism, at play. The thought of "Muslims" and "Pakistanis" being involved in these acts, is unbearable. Hence all suicide bombers, their handlers, foot soldiers, leaders, commanders must be foreign, the ideology of extremism and terrorism must be foreign too. The mind cant bear it otherwise, hence the creation of an alternate reality.

@Irfan Baloch

I guess KSA was hunting for Osama before he was provided sanctuary by Talibs . So keep KSA out.

Polarized regime ??? What is that ??

I think US had abandoned Talibs cause after USSR splintered but you just choose to just switch their area of operation to Kashmir . Drunk upon the recent victory your lady PM Bhutto felt that they can take down India just like USSR failing to realise that now US was out of the game .

So effectively it were only you guys who were running Talib show from behind. So ultimately you had accept it's bearings too.

Can one forget terrorists released by India in ransom of lives of passengers of that unfateful hijacked plane were found roaming free in Pakistan only . You have to admit it you were very much in thick and thin of Talibs.

So inevitably you had to reap what you had sowen.

Regulating the religion, of course. A strategy, long ago, by the Arab countries. I agree.

You see, you agree with extremism present in this society, it mustn't be so hard to relate with the terrorism happening in the country. Behavior is always preceded by thought.

There is a lot of merit in this. While the al Saud are seen as fundamentalists by the West, they have, in fact, been very carful reformers. They've kept their country together by keep the fanatics in check while taking slow, carful steps towards modernity. A case in point is forming the Majlis-e-Shoura and even agreeing to accommodate women members. So, despite all their internal corruption, the family has managed a very complicated situation with a fair deal of success.

en_dil-ke-phaphuule-jal-uthe-siine-ke-daag-se-unknown-couplets.png

A low-key yet emotional flag lowering ceremony was held at Wagah Border a day after a deadly suicide killed over 50[/QUOTE]

Whether by accident or by design, I'm glad that there weren't many Indian spectators there. This was a day for Pakistanis & I'm glad you were able to get it all for yourselves.

You know well, that this is a defense mechanism, at play. The thought of "Muslims" and "Pakistanis" being involved in these acts, is unbearable. Hence all suicide bombers, their handlers, foot soldiers, leaders, commanders must be foreign, the ideology of extremism and terrorism must be foreign too. The mind cant bear it otherwise, hence the creation of an alternate reality.

Traitor......TRAITOR ! :mad:

I knew....these Biharis can never be trusted ! :pissed:

Aur sunaaa hows life treating you my Brother ? :)