Govt seeks Army's help in negotiations!

@Syed.Ali.Haider you are very much Anti-Pakistan, aren't you! I have not ready one post by you where you've said that the needs of poor in Pakistan be met and that there should be real rule of law and order and justice for all.

What desperation? I am quite content in knowing what will happen according to a very predictable script. :D

What "Principle of Supremacy of Civilian Rule"? :lol:

Rigging does not matter any more after the Army has received what it swindled for.
Who cares? The idiots at this forum were so desperate that they were calling for a martial law. But in the end,exploded like a suicide bomber. For them it has been like not killing after rapping someone on gun point.

Let's hope that this will lead to wider stability for the entirety of Pakistan.

Unlikely. The pot will remain on suitable low grade boil to continue to encourage funds to flow in from the international community.

@Syed.Ali.Haider you are very much Anti-Pakistan, aren't you! I have not ready one post by you where you've said that the needs of poor in Pakistan be met and that there should be real rule of law and order and justice for all.

I have advocated the rule of law and justice for all in Pakistan many times and will continue to do so, but I also know that the "angels" do not care about anybody but themselves. They win again.

Who cares? The idiots at this forum were so desperate that they were calling for a martial law. But in the end,exploded like a suicide bomber. For them it has been like not killing after rapping someone on gun point.

I care. Because what just happened is another great tragedy for Pakistan.

Might not for Pakistani's, but the international community wouldn't look at it favorably, clear case of completley undermining the government and democracy.

If India, Afghanistan or US wish to have talks with Pakistan then whom do we talk to? - the army??.

that is the beauty of a soft coup. NS will remain the front and the fall guy all failures to be blamed. And the pot will be kept on low boil to continue the flow of international funds. Brilliant!

On army chief's advise, govt to pursue talks with PTI, PAT again

According to sources the government on Thursday decided to approach both Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) after Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif advised Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif to give talks one more chance.

A senior government official claimed that the army chief conveyed a clear message to both Dr Tahirul Qadri and Imran Khan to resolve the issue through dialogue.

The call for resolution of ongoing crisis came after a meeting between COAS and Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif took place at PM House earlier on Thursday.

On army chief’s advise, govt to pursue talks with PTI, PAT again – The Express Tribune

But this is illegal as per certain so called american citizens ;)

@Syed.Ali.Haider Your Noora didn't resign when he was behind bars and one can't compare current events to then, so why did he call on Gen Raheel for help?

Please enlighten us!

But this is illegal as per certain so called american citizens ;)

The "angels" are above all law in Pakistan, Sir.

@Syed.Ali.Haider Your Noora didn't resign when he was behind bars and one can't compare current events to then, so why did he call on Gen Raheel for help?

Please enlighten us!

He did not call on the COAS for "help". It was to apologize and cave in to the illegal demands being made of him.

PA Doesn't have ha great record against external forces or local terrorists, but this is the 18th war it has won against democracy completely:lol:

What "Principle of Supremacy of Civilian Rule"? :lol:

The constitution sir. The constitution. No army general is supposed to be above the Minister of Defense, not to talk of Prime Minister. However, this being Pakistan - unfortunately COAS gets to call the shots. All this because my nation does not know the value of supporting constitution as the FIRST principle of governance, as the FIRST priority, and the ONLY prescription.

It is sickening to see so many civilians cheering the defeat of a simple and supreme principle.

Tumhara ghar lut gaya hai aur tum khush ho keh tumharay naraz bhai ka nuqsan zyada hua hai.

IK and TuQ are both useful idiots. TuQ willingly played his part. IK was played by people around him. He is not fit to lead the second biggest party of Pakistan. He can be an inspiration for his achievements, but not a leader. Just now watch how SMQ goes from strength to strength, unless IK takes care of him (and he can not do so without major impact).