India on the brink of its own financial crisis

We need to be cool headed and make rational decisions in the time of troubles. Because only if we make the rational decisions (I know what you're indicating to :) ), we will come out with bumper benefits later.

Let's not lose hope.

We have been in worse situations earlier and come out of them with flying colours.

I hope the people punish this regime for such anti-national governance.

Then why doesn't the BJP call for elections?

Bhai Sahab... they want Indian public to really think of Congress like **** before they go into elections... you will see them doing 2 things in coming months... not letting government take situation under control... and making a lot of noise around their capabilities. ...

That's politics my friends.

Bhai Sahab... they want Indian public to really think of Congress like **** before they go into elections... you will see them doing 2 things in coming months... not letting government take situation under control... and making a lot of noise around their capabilities. ...

That's politics my friends.

Oh, so if the congress breaks wind it's a fart, if the BJP does it it's sweet perfume.

Each of Congress fart has cost tax payers like me a ridiculously huge sum of money.

2G Farts...3G Farts... Coal G Fart , Jija G Fart.... Rail G Fart...

Each of Congress fart has cost tax payers like me a ridiculously huge sum of money.

BJP doesn't go easy on it's beans either- their fart created a 10,000 crore company headed by the sons of a police constable from zero in 8 years flat....smells the same to me.

we do care about india

a crashed economy can potentially cause a refugee crisis to our border, we have to be careful.

kuch nhi hoga indian economy ko. great future ahead for india aftr 2014

I don't quite agree with your comment Sir..., India's Hyper inflationary measures has resulted to an increase in the relative poverty of it's citizens. The World Bank estimates that over 500 million people in India will be living in absolute poverty.

Anyway, I was trying to highlight that The Indian Governments recent implementation of import tariffs on gold and putting in place jarring new FX flow Capital Controls, has weakend the Rupee considerably and is edging India closer and closer to the Argentinian edge of Cristina Fernandez totalitarianism. In an effort to "moderate outflows" of Rupee, the Indian central bank slashed the amount of money families can send out of the country per year to $75k (from $200k) and limited overseas investment to 100% of net worth (from 400%). "We will leave no stone unturned" to control the current account deficit and stabilize the rupee, the finance minister warned; which of course removes any hope that monetary easing to revive growth will occur anytime soon.

The Problem is not that we cant do it the problem is nobody cares to do it!!! Nationalism is being washed away and people loosing faith in the country because of the corrupt government!!

hahaha.very well said

The Problem is not that we cant do it the problem is nobody cares to do it!!! Nationalism is being washed away and people loosing faith in the country because of the corrupt government!!

agree with u

I don't quite agree with your comment Sir..., India's Hyper inflationary measures has resulted to an increase in the relative poverty of it's citizens. The World Bank estimates that over 500 million people in India will be living in absolute poverty.

Anyway, I was trying to highlight that The Indian Governments recent implementation of import tariffs on gold and putting in place jarring new FX flow Capital Controls, has weakend the Rupee considerably and is edging India closer and closer to the Argentinian edge of Cristina Fernandez totalitarianism. In an effort to "moderate outflows" of Rupee, the Indian central bank slashed the amount of money families can send out of the country per year to $75k (from $200k) and limited overseas investment to 100% of net worth (from 400%). "We will leave no stone unturned" to control the current account deficit and stabilize the rupee, the finance minister warned; which of course removes any hope that monetary easing to revive growth will occur anytime soon.

lets wait and watch for result

Please think about this:

you guys are going to have a new election, a new government will be formed as the result. will that change the trend? No.

you have to, you have to think about why the gap between we two nations get widened daily!

your media and your government keep telling you that because China started reform ealier. That is a lie, let me tell you two things: China didn't got its share market until 1991, as of today, Chinese Yuan still can not be freely traded with USD. you tell me which country is slow at reform.

the problem is not the current government of india. the problem is your system! the political system is not designed for india, it was copied from UK without even considering the question: will this work well in india? I don't have a solution, but I can see the trend: a new government, more problems, bigger gap with China, lose the competion, stay as a poor developing country.

@ Enemy - I hope you could temper down your invective against Chinese trollers and in particular Wanglaokan. He is one of the more saner posters on PDF and is far more learned in matters India. Just because someone has a different flag and is your nation's perceived enemy does not give all and sundry the passport to ridicule and question ones observations.

To say SHUT YOUR MOUTH etc are akin to a teenager's way of immaturity. I am sure you could have questioned Wanglaokan in a better way.

Didn't know you cared about India that much!

Dude... most Indians don't care about India, who the hell are you?

Or, are you planning to migrate to India and contest in elections?

I request you to please shut your mouth and get out of India economy related threads!

If possible also take your country out of the BRICS before its too late...

Hey and salam to all of you my dears, am new here and studying in 10th standard, my 9th marks is 421 out of 550. My family condition is poor and am want to continue my studies but it is unlikely, am also want to join a cadet college and later join PAF, Pak army or pak navy As an officer, so am here to know about the cadet colleges in pakistan under government. Anyone one here who can guide me about this?

For information: am from khyber agency, FATA, peshawar pakistan.

we do care about india

a crashed economy can potentially cause a refugee crisis to our border, we have to be careful.

No, you should not.

Have you seen the new movie World War Z?

Yes just like that... install heavy machine guns with thermal imaging and keep shooting at those who want to cross the border.

But please for your Indian lord cum god Buddha's sake.... stop caring about India. :oops:

Please think about this:
China didn't got its share market until 1991, as of today, Chinese Yuan still can not be freely traded with USD. you tell me which country is slow at reform.

the problem is not the current government of india. the problem is your system! the political system is not designed for india, it was copied from UK without even considering the question: will this work well in india? I don't have a solution, but I can see the trend: a new government, more problems, bigger gap with China, lose the competion, stay as a poor developing country.

Good observations at a brief level. Coalition politics in this country has resulted in a lock of compatibility / non-compatibility on major issues. Opposition parties oppose for the sake and for the pride of opposing no matter the ruling party is right or perfect. The same mistake is carried out for ages.

On the other hand @ Peaceful - the myriad of social issues that any party has to handle is so much of a behemoth that there is no single solution in a democratic frame. Each factor - be it socio / defence / economics / power et al are so interdependent on each other in a complex scale that I doubt , if any other system CAN bring about any change.

Yet, it is still to be seen. What I feel - like many posters of Indian or non Indian origins is, that time is not running out. It HAS RUN OUT...

Even early elections - if held ideally, what degree of change can they bring to the economy? I wonder. Over to you guys.