Suicide blast in Quetta’s Hazara town kills at least 28

Well after looking what has happened in Pakistan from past 5 years (which was PPP spineless, corrupt & incompetent rule) & now 6th year (PML-N's spineless, corrupt & incompetent rule) things are just getting worse & out of control here in Pakistan. At least Egyptian Military has the balls to say to the Govt. to fix the internal situation or face the consequences (01/07/13).

The situation in Pakistan is nothing less than Egyptian crises actually it is worse & it keeps getting worse daily, even after all this Pak Military continues to be a spectator & they are allowing the spineless, corrupt & incompetent politicians to harm & destabilize Pakistan every single day.

I personally don't like Gen. Kayani & he has turned out to be a big disappointment, no wonder Gen. Musharrafs always gives NO COMMENT on Gen. Kayani because he knows that he has not performed well for the sake of Pakistan.

Where Pakistan's internal situation continues to get worse this is where Pakistan Military should had played a big role & they should had warned the spineless, corrupt & incompetent politicians from day one, Pak Military should had made their presence felt, that we are not sleeping & we are watching instead they have allowed worse to come. A beautiful 8 - 9 years of Gen. Musharraf rule followed by massively corrupt rule of PPP & now PML-N.

Many people will agree with me on what I have said while others will continue to say crap but what I have said is the truth & haters can go to hell.

All the enemies are known to us & for sure the Intel agencies know who all are involved yet they are quiet & to make it even more worse crap eater CJ along with the criminal politicians are making things more worse in Pakistan.

Pak Army wake up for GOD sakes & save Pakistan.

I hit the wrong nerve...

But just I wanted to say that these people need to protect themselves, they are just butchered in broad daylight.

Though peace militias are sometimes mislead, but at least these people will not be easy targets for terrorists..

You want peace................build pakistan system like Malaysia & Brunei Darussalam..........build as pure muslim.with modern education........not shia & sunni...........

tell the shia people & sunni people...............
sect is forbidden in islam
prophet muhammad is pure muslim
only pure muslim can go to paradise.........other is hell

pakistan.........is very bad.............indonesia is better..........

How about teaching people that only a good human being can go to paradise :what:

Well after looking what has happened in Pakistan from past 5 years (which was PPP spineless, corrupt & incompetent rule) & now 6th year (PML-N's spineless, corrupt & incompetent rule) things are just getting worse & out of control here in Pakistan. At least Egyptian Military has the balls to say to the Govt. to fix the internal situation or face the consequences (01/07/13).

The situation in Pakistan is nothing less than Egyptian crises actually it is worse & it keeps getting worse daily, even after all this Pak Military continues to be a spectator & they are allowing the spineless, corrupt & incompetent politicians to harm & destabilize Pakistan every single day.

I personally don't like Gen. Kayani & he has turned out to be a big disappointment, no wonder Gen. Musharrafs always gives NO COMMENT on Gen. Kayani because he knows that he has not performed well for the sake of Pakistan.

Where Pakistan's internal situation continues to get worse this is where Pakistan Military should had played a big role & they should had warned the spineless, corrupt & incompetent politicians from day one, Pak Military should had made their presence felt, that we are not sleeping & we are watching instead they have allowed worse to come. A beautiful 8 - 9 years of Gen. Musharraf rule followed by massively corrupt rule of PPP & now PML-N.

Many people will agree with me on what I have said while others will continue to say crap but what I have said is the truth & haters can go to hell.

All the enemies are known to us & for sure the Intel agencies know who all are involved yet they are quiet & to make it even more worse crap eater CJ along with the criminal politicians are making things more worse in Pakistan.

Pak Army wake up for GOD sakes & save Pakistan.

Irfan bhai already answered

they will be disarmed and the terrorist will be given the green light
it has happened many time in Kurram agency whenever the under siege community started to fight back, FC moved in to disarm them and then went away leaving the people at the mercy of Taliban and their allies.

tarrar blaming the spineless politicians days have long gone Pak military has been in control of this from day one and cannot hide behind incompetent politicians any more.

We know of times when terrorist were surrounded and couldn't get out intelligence agents gave them safe passage to Fata area out of Karachi Hyderabad.
Terrorist who were caught allowed to walked out of high security prisons like they were just visiting.Taliban's ranks full of ex military personals plus not to mention LEJ provides all the details and intelligence to TTP when ever they wanna attack any where in pakistan.

I know Most dont see it and i hope i am wrong, i really do, but only way out i see is civil war .

@Irfan Baloch
@TaimiKhan
@Developereo
@RescueRanger

I have a question, we know what is going on in Pakistan. My personal opinion is that, these killings are just a distraction. To get our attention away from the actual mess that is happening in the background. Now we all know what had happened when Hussain Haqani, and Rehman Malik allowed loads and loads of americans, and God knows who else enter Pakistan with out any chks.

Let me be the devils advocate, and say this. That what are the possibilities of some of them agents or sleepers sells might have gotten activated. And causing mahem, along with talibans, and lej. Now dont get me wrong, I dont doubt for a min on the intentions of the lej, and the tangi bangies. That how desperate they are, and how pathetic they are.

Now that said, my question is to the above mentioned people, now if anyone wants to act the clown, and pass out smart comments with out any substance. Kindly keep them to your self. Yes I am the conspiracy theorist. :D

I will give you another opportunity to go back, and correct your self. Also show me where did I apologize for anyone. If U can prove to me that I made an apology for any terrorist I will personally say sorry to you and all of Pakistan. But if u realize that in your frustration, or lack of simple understanding, or just what ever reason, u didn't get my message, you will correct your self.

You post gave the impression that you were also among apologists of the extremists. However I have never had such a large ego that I would refuse to admit my error when I am in the wrong.

In your case I freely admit that I misinterpreted your post. I therefore offer unconditionally apology and am really sorry for any hurt that my post may have caused you.

You post gave the impression that you were also among apologists of the extremists. However I have never had such a large ego that I would refuse to admit my error when I am in the wrong.

In your case I freely admit that I misinterpreted your post. I therefore offer unconditionally apology and am really sorry for any hurt that my post may have caused you.

Much appreciate it sir, I also stand by the point that the bigger man is the one that admits his wrongs. I tried to be as humble
as possible but still you never know that when a heart is hurt. So I hope I didnt pull the wrong string. Thanks.

[MENTION=354]irfan Baloch @TaimiKhan @Developereo @RescueRanger

I have a question, we know what is going on in Pakistan. My personal opinion is that, these killings are just a distraction. To get our attention away from the actual mess that is happening in the background. Now we all know what had happened when Hussain Haqani, and Rehman Malik allowed loads and loads of Americans, and God knows who else enter Pakistan with out any chks.

Let me be the devils advocate, and say this. That what are the possibilities of some of them agents or sleepers sells might have gotten activated. And causing mahem, along with talibans, and lej. Now dont get me wrong, I dont doubt for a min on the intentions of the lej, and the tangi bangies. That how desperate they are, and how pathetic they are.

Now that said, my question is to the above mentioned people, now if anyone wants to act the clown, and pass out smart comments with out any substance. Kindly keep them to your self. Yes I am the conspiracy theorist. :D

There is merit in what you say, we know that RD was part of the secretive "Human terrain team" in Pakistan: Human Terrain System - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Now before we even start considering BW/XE/Chemonics, let me propose the following.

Whilst the US Military intervention may have been exposed in the past few years, this is a program that may have existed under our very noses for at least 20/30 years, perhaps even more. Let me tell you about about the work of a consortium unknown to people outside certain circles. BINGOsmc: Balochistan International NGO Security Management Consortium? For those who don't know what it's function was:

In early 2004, a group of 10 international agencies25 based in Quetta, Balochistan formed a
consortium to act as a security network and meet periodically to exchange security
information and analysis.

An NGO security advisor was already established to support NGOs, based in Islamabad. However, INGOs raised concerns regarding the effectiveness of this initiative particularly as, at that time, most security incidents and concerns were focused in Balochistan Province.

While the establishment of Balochistan INGO Consortium (BINGO) initially improved the level of security information available, it became evident to BINGO members that additional security support was needed due to the marked differences in security capacity and experience amongst INGOs operating out of Quetta.

In May 2004, the BINGO Security Management Support pilot project was established. This was funded by DG ECHO, with Concern as the host agency and focal point for the donor, and Mercy Corps providing additional support in terms of administration and accommodation.

The BINGO Consortium convened a Security Management Committee, consisting of five members of the consortium,26 to oversee the Security Management Support project and supervise and monitor the activities of the Security Management Advisory team.

The Security Management Advisory team, made up of an international Security Management Advisor and two national Security Officers, were tasked with a wide range of security support activities including:

_ information gathering, analysis and reporting on incidents that could impact
upon the security of the operating environment of the INGOs programmes in
Balochistan;

_ coordinating security advice, information and arrangements with other
relevant actors such as UNSECOORD personnel, government authorities and
international representations;

_ assessing security in different sites within the areas of operation and potential
programme areas of the INGOs in Balochistan; and

_ upgrading security management through the provision of training and
technical advice.

In August 2005 the Pakistani authorities ordered the BINGO consortium to close and
terminate all activities.

Looking at BINGO, it has access to combined staff power of Concern, Care Af/Pak, Mercy Corps etc. It's major role of Grass Roots Intelligence Gathering, Authoring Sit Reps and Impact Assessments. Considering that INGOs operate in remote corners of Pakistan and that their personnel "social mobilizers" carry considerable clout with the locals, can speak the language and blend in no problem, it is easy for them to gather intel and bring back 1st hand information for their managers (handlers).

Where was this "intel" going, no one know's to this day. Think i am a conspiracy nut, just look at the type of talent that had worked with BINGOSMC in the past:
Bob Lidstone - Canada | LinkedIn

Now look at similar offshoots in Afghanistan:
ANSO

Here is a sample ANSO Report: http://www.ngosafety.org/store/files/ANSO Q3 2012.pdf
^
The above is designed, managed and run by NGOs to gather and analyse security information in Afghanistan, it's international off shoot in INSO: International NGO Safety Organisation :: INSO HOME ( much wider objective).

Coming back to Pakistan, we fail to respect the security challenges faced by foreign intelligence assets infiltrating well meaning "humanitarian agencies", for example: almost every respectable aid agency carries hand held GPS (excellent for geo caching), iridium based telephone systems (can bypass Pakistanis cellular and fixed line networks), due to their nature of work have access to highly detailed OS 1:25000 maps and detailed zonal, tribal, political, and maps at the UC level.

They have a level of trust within the community and a large workforce in the field that speaks the language and can blend in without investing a lot of money in training, acclimatization, mobilization etc.

So now we come to the issue of the Private Security companies/Security Contractors, Pakistan was big business for PSC/PMC's and why not, since 2001 Pakistan has been a profitable country for PSC and Logistics companies, with the private security industry valued at around $60 Million US, that is one big pie.

Sadly following the controversial arrest and detention of a US contractor in Lahore, the establishment has made difficult for expatriate security contractors and foreign security companies operating in the country.

This subsequently led to heads rolling and the first of many on the chopping block was a BW and it's on ground partner Pakistani based security company InterRisk:
Owner of Inter Risk Security Company re-arrested | AAJ News
( You can read more on the whole fiasco here: Alex Constantine's Blacklist: DynCorp Sub-Contractor Inter-Risk was Behind the Oct. 10th Suicide Bombing of Pakistan's Army HQ)

This was closely followed by several small set up's based in Karachi, Lahore and one shoddy little number running out of Shami Road, Peshawar. major player Pax Mondial: Pax Mondial — Solutions for an evolving world

After several complaints lodged by the security services, Paxmondial's Pakistan office was forcibly closed at the hands of the Securities & Exchange Commission:
http://www.secp.gov.pk/orders/pdf/orders-2012/Order_PAX_MONDIAL_PAKISTAN.PDF

This was followed a quick fire round of pressure from the establishment on various outfits that led to the departure of all the British Security contractors in Pakistan: US security contractors survive, UK firms pack up | Latest news, Breaking news, Pakistan News, World news, business, sport and multimedia | DAWN.COM

In November 2012 the Giant of Global Security G4S also announced the closure of its Pakistan office and the sale of it's assets to Wackenhut Pvt Limited AKA: SMS Pathfinder Limited (Run by Major (R) Ikram Sehgal).

Now the only approved companies operating in Pakistan are the following:

RSM Consulting: RSM Consulting ( US Embassy Contract)

Tripple Canopy: Triple Canopy | Secure Success (US State Dept Contract)

SallyPort: KSI-Services | KSI ( Unknown: Capacity Building)

Dyncorp: DynCorp International - We Serve Today For a Better Tomorrow (US State Dept Contract, Air Logistics)

Catalyst: Catalyst Services - Services (Construction, Housing & Life Support Services to State Dept)

"Grey" Companies Operating in Pakistan: These are companies that have bypassed the legal framework by piggybacking on other company NOC's or are using legal loop holes to market themselves as "risk management" & "reputation management" companies. However they don't have the same foot print or risk profile as other US PSC/PMC:

Hill & Associates: Hill & Associates ( Offices in Khi: SECP DATA: The Official Website of SECP)

Salamanaca: A worldwide Due Diligence, Risk Management and Maritime Security firm specialising in Forensic Accounting and Corporate Security (Office in Karachi: Not in SECP Database)

Field Security Services: http://fieldsecurityservices.com/ ( Office in Karachi: SECP Data: The Official Website of SECP) However please note that this company is piggybacking off the NOC of Sky Guards Pvt Limited (a Pakistani Company) seem to be one and the same concern: The Official Website of SECP

Other companies operation in Pakistan via "local" partners:

Swiss Security Team stationed at Swiss Emabassy and ECHO Office in Partnership with Bagrani Brothers Pvt Limited

(Unknown Contractor) via Haris Enterprises Pvt Limited

Also there was a proposed bill to curtail the emergence of US/UK and other private security companies, this was called the FSA Bill and was submitted to the NA for passing into law, however all traces of this text was deleted from the internet, being the crafty little fox i am here is a copy of your reference:

FSA Proposed Bill 2012

Happy reading.

Well said, oh very well said.

I am a Hindu, proud of it, and have no desire to be of any other religion. But if your thinking is what makes you Muslim, why I would gladly be Muslim too.

My philosophy is that before I can be a Muslim, I have to be a ‘Human’. You may have seen the video I posted. What kind of men will gladly slaughter two human beings like sheep for no other reason except that they happen to be born into a Shia household? I have also come across video where TTP are beheading captured Pakistan Army soldiers.

Pakistani Taliban execute, behead soldiers in South Waziristan - The Long War Journal

In my opinion people such people and those who provide them succour are disgrace to the human race. They may look like humans but are in fact demons in disguise.

I have seen Islam change within my life time. For example there is a clear edict in the holy Quran which forbids “Suicide”. However you have suicide bombers every day and most of the mullah’s and Muftis (those who issue Fatwa or a religious decree) turn a blind eye.

I come from a Syed family which means that we are Muslims since the very beginning of Islam. However the Islam that I believe is totally different from the blood thirsty creed that is being practiced by Al Qaida, SSP, LeJ and the like.

Since I am partial to Sufism; many of the Deobandi/ Wahhabi/ Salaafi followers would probably consider me a ‘Mushrik’ or ‘Kafir’ and a fair game for killing in the name of Allah. Tragedy is that despite all of this PTI Chief Minister of KPK (new name of NWFP) states ‘Taliban are not our enemies’

PTI, JI and PML-N are full of extremist sympathizers. Mark my words, nothing will happen, after a few days we will forget all about it until a new incident happens.

I repeat what I always said;

If Army commences an military operation, everyone has a problem with it (killing innocent Balochis).
If Army doesn't do anything, then everyone starts to speak against it.

Just let the Army do their work, kill every single militant, and crush their groups. This is the only solution for peace.

and than same TTP will be given asylum in US / UK.... any how it is time to declare emergency in Quetta & Peshawar.
Civil administration shall be sacked and army shall take over the affairs, with full authority... i have no hope from interior ministry and provincial govt..

I repeat what I always said;

If Army commences an military operation, everyone has a problem with it (killing innocent Balochis).
If Army doesn't do anything, then everyone starts to speak against it.

Just let the Army do their work, kill every single militant, and crush their groups. This is the only solution for peace.

The irony is that it is the military that created these proxies and allowed radicals/ radical groups to thrive- but the snakes they put in the backyard have come into the house.

@Irfan Baloch
@TaimiKhan
@Developereo
@RescueRanger

I have a question, we know what is going on in Pakistan. My personal opinion is that, these killings are just a distraction. To get our attention away from the actual mess that is happening in the background. Now we all know what had happened when Hussain Haqani, and Rehman Malik allowed loads and loads of americans, and God knows who else enter Pakistan with out any chks.

sleeper cells got awakened during Zardari era... what an irony!!!!

enjoying safe heavens in a country ruled by US/India/Iran.... another irony!!!!!

I don't know.. why are we are discussing the delicacies... while we have already demonstrated peace in past (following salala terrorism) by simply blocking the supply lines to Afghanistan.

Shouldn't we be desperate now? and if we were we shall have been at least talking about it!!!!

I can't stand this drama bazi postings of acting victims... blah blah but going for Haj to USA.. who is one of the culprit.

The irony is that it is the military that created these proxies and allowed radicals/ radical groups to thrive- but the snakes they put in the backyard have come into the house.
No,

The irony here is that despite being mature and having over 6,000 posts on the forum, you still haven't figured out whom the Pakistan Army created and nurtured and whom they didn't. TTP is not a creation of Pakistan Army. The groups created by Pakistan Army are long dead, but if you need to find their successors, then it is the Afghan Taliban, who aren't Tehreek-e-Taliban.

You need to worry about the LTTE terrorists you nurtured and shipped off to Sri Lanka to fight your proxies.

No,

The irony here is that despite being mature and having over 6,000 posts on the forum, you still haven't figured out whom the Pakistan Army created and nurtured and whom they didn't. TTP is not a creation of Pakistan Army. The groups created by Pakistan Army are long dead, but if you need to find their successors, then it is the Afghan Taliban, who aren't Tehreek-e-Taliban.

You need to worry about the LTTE terrorists you nurtured and shipped off to Sri Lanka to fight your proxies.

I'm quite brilliant actually thank you :P. Here is what I figured out, it is bit more cerebral I will give you that, so you may have difficulty comprehending it.

Although the military did not create TTP or this new Lashkra whatever, it created the foundation/ terrorists who used religion as tool for their extremism. When you support, promote and arm such ideological/ religious terrorists- then it becomes a free for all. i.e. you cannot control those snakes and others it produces in future.

TTP is the by product of allowing,creating and funding fundamentalists and condoning terror as tool. The chickens have come home to roost!

You see when you live by the sword , you die by the sword