Karachi to Peshawar Bullet train: News & Updates

This is called Bullet train:

Video of Bullet Train which Nawaz Shareef Promised

[video]http://www.pehchantv.com/video/index/5116[/video]

okay- guys I see enough fun being made of the claim.

let us see if Bullet Train is beneficial to Pakistan's development and integration.

the obvious answer is YES.

now can we discuss the route, I mean can you draw a route on the map of Pakistan, keeping in view needs 100 years ahead of yourself and how the project can further be enhanced.

to best of my understanding such a rail project along side with the lifeline of Pakistan Indus River, covering major cities would be most beneficial, if it is supplemented with development of modern state of the art new cities along with the river Indus??

imagine if the most developed areas of Pakistan are along side the River Indus than GT road?

@nuclearpak @Jazzbot

Any idea about the cost of such a project, two way ofcourse?

okay- guys I see enough fun being made of the claim.

let us see if Bullet Train is beneficial to Pakistan's development and integration.

the obvious answer is YES.

now can we discuss the route, I mean can you draw a route on the map of Pakistan, keeping in view needs 100 years ahead of yourself and how the project can further be enhanced.

to best of my understanding such a rail project along side with the lifeline of Pakistan Indus River, covering major cities would be most beneficial, if it is supplemented with focusing on development of modern cities along with the river Indus.

imagine if the most developed areas of Pakistan are along side the River Indus !!
@nuclearpak @Jazzbot

Juicer machine chalanai kai liye bijli nahi hai aur bullet train kai khwab daikh rahai hain aap :lol:

Karachi to Peshawar : 1 369,8 km

During a feasibility in 2010 , Indian railways found that it costs around US $ 9.5 million to US $ 15 million.

so do the maths... is it possible under the current budget of Pakistan to even dream about bullet train :P

Yup we can........with help of Soft loan and technology of USA, China, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, UAE, UK, France, Germany

any idea of the cost? from Peshawar to Karachi ?

Karachi to Peshawar : 1 369,8 km

During a feasibility in 2010 , Indian railways found that it costs around US $ 9.5 million to US $ 15 million.

so do the maths... is it possible under the current budget of Pakistan to even dream about bullet train :P

we might be able to make one in 10-20 years from now.

any idea of the cost? from Peshawar to Karachi ?

we might be able to make one in 10-20 years from now.

You obviously did not get my sarcasm>.... We dont need bullet trains.... We need investments... We need electricity....

NS project approval process dont have cost benefit analysis. Metro bus is an example...

You obviously did not get my sarcasm>.... We dont need bullet trains.... We need investments... We need electricity....

NS project approval process dont have cost benefit analysis. Metro bus is an example...

I ignored that part, Im just looking at the idea of fast traveling from Khyber to Karachi and Karachi to Khyber !

looking at Pakistan's economy investor or supplier will be reluctant to supply which will automatically increase cost... Other than that there is a fact that our current rail roads are gazzilion year old so we'll need to put a new track from KPK to Karachi...and then we'll need to fense it becasue of security reasons as one small blast and cause a hell of wreck to high speed rail... Then theres purchasing of land, contracts, sub contracts, corruption... can very easily cost a 500 m dollar....

we will make, inshallah.

Why is NS insisting on bullet train project, I've lived in Toronto, Vancouver and Montreal and believe me best local buses comes and goes on time every 5 minutes you don't even need a personal vehicle for $70 you can travel full month. My personal opinion is best local made like Hino Pak standard international quality Buses and proper installation of glass shade bus stops all across Pakistan, We need to get rid of raksha, most taxis, wagons, chinchi etc the environment would be much cleaner cities would look better before gearing towards such a expensive bullet train like projects. What do you say guys...