why doesn't pakistan army get rid of the Taliban?

It took IRA and Irish resistance 300 years to fade away , and they had vested interests and funding coming from private US organizations , similarly Taliban are now being funded and trained by several vested interests globally.

& JUST 30 YEARS IN SRILANKA WITH WEAKEST OF ITS RESOURCES TO ELIMINATE LTTE?

Had the mighty US army + NATO gotten rid of taliban in 11 years???/
1 billion dollar Question!

BTW the thread starter is a troll and doubt the capabilities of NATO and has thought to rely on Pak Army!

Well NATO/US well equipped forces failed to eliminate them how can you expect this from sada kangaal army.
In areas where our soldiers need 20-30Tons MRAP's army use 4x4 pickups and call them Sadka, not to mention air support we are fighting this war from last 10 years and we don't have a single armed UCAV.

In the end you can't blame economy or politicians, USA gave 10 Billion$ to mush administration to eliminate them the money is gone and bastard enjoying life in London. The master mind behind Pakistani destruction are these two people Zia and Mush and i think we deserve this as long as we have soft corners for dictators aka 'useful idiots" we will continue to face same fate.

I agree with Zia-ul-Haq as extremist. However I dont believe Mush was religious extremist in the sense that Zia was. Zia supported religious extremism while Mush fought war or at least tried to fight against it. Why he failed can be several reasons e.g. like i mentioned before maybe he was not able to execute full plan because of elements in politics and army itself who are sympathizers of Taliban. Also in the process there was admitedly a good degree of collateral damage (tribal ppl getting hurt and killed) which forced the operations to slow down and prevented Mush from pursuing it with full force. Or maybe he lost interest or had loss of funding. Anyway I think when it comes to religious extremism, Zia and Mush had different approaches.

You keep talking from your back side my friend..But you are not alone..
good luck :tup:
Have we ever positively identified who is "Taliban" ?

rXd2spScakGd_T1DIZwSBw2.jpg

if pak army and intelligence wanted to take the taliban out, it wouldn't take long. but they do half-hearted missions just for show. always worried about will india attack, will afghanistan attack once US leaves, darpok army.. eats up all the nation's money but behaves like a second class force when it comes to protecting the country.

^ amna you are a brave woman to say the truth, I wish our army was as brave as our women

Jab Allah ki lanat kisi qaum pe aati hai to sab se pehle us quam ke aadmi log (cuckold/sissy) ban jate hain, yehi hamari army ke saath ho raha hai. They could never win any war in current situation, India has the abilty to defeat them in less then a day, even taliban scare the crap out of them

I am no fan of altaf hussain, but in a interview today he had some great points: Altaf criticises military and establishment over killings

Army need to get over from their fcuking idiot mentality of ethnic killings in Pakistan.

There needs to be a bullet for every Taliban member and to their sympathizers. They should be openly executed in public to send a warning message to the public that this is what will happen to you if you are a Taliban member or you sympathize/support the Taliban.

Their dead bodies should be put on public display to continuously remind/warn those who are members or support them.

If these cowardly animals want to live like ancient Romans they should be punished as such.

Come 2014 taliban can be useful in liberating Kashmir that can be one of the main reason.

There needs to be a bullet for every Taliban member and to their sympathizers. They should be openly executed in public to send a warning message to the public that this is what will happen to you if you are a Taliban member or you sympathize/support the Taliban.

Their dead bodies should be put on public display to continuously remind/warn those who are members or support them.

If these cowardly animals want to live like ancient Romans they should be punished as such.

you will probably have to kill millions of people for that. I think first thing is, their weapons should be taken away

Karachi sambhal nahin raha aur log yahan abhi bhi Kashmir ki aas lagaaye baith hain. Post 2014, Pakistan will be having more trouble.

you will probably have to kill millions of people for that. I think first thing is, their weapons should be taken away

start off with a few thousand and i guarantee you that these "millions" will have a sudden change of heart.

Come 2014 taliban can be useful in liberating Kashmir that can be one of the main reason.
why 2014 , why not now .. what stopping pstan to load them in truck and deliver them near kashmir border!!

is it 2014 Jan or 2014 Dec..?

Despite having the world's best weapons, equipments and of course as having something as high tech as undergarments like pampers for soldiers (LOL), NATO has still failed to fight against Taliban. The result of which has brought this terrorist group to have safe havens in Afghanistan. Now where does Pakistan Army stand? Well first thing first, they are much brave to have given thousands of lives of soldiers and second thing is that they have actually cleared major portions of terrorist strongholds to name with a big achievement. At the end of the day, Pakistan Army will continue with their operations however, but what will stop them from getting rid of Taliban completely is the Afghan border, which i just mentioned, NATO failed to keep control of.