Pakistan cannot afford war over Kashmir: PM Gilani

Stop terrorist attacks in Pakistan as first step.
Than resolve all land and water disputes.
These attacks have major purpose, is to derail the peace process.
If every now and then some terrorist attack happens, we stop the dialogue, then aren't we giving what terrorists want and hence boosting their morale and confidence as they meet their objective. Then we, ourselves become the funding body of terrorism.

If you want peace start by closing the 26/11 case and we can move on and sit on the table and discuss all issues including K
whats this scrap ? hahahahhaha are not we in peace today what more peace ?:rofl:

seems from your post look like your air force daily bomb us and if we want peace we have to obey you .:rofl:

To Batman and all others,

India has not made and does not need to make any concessions to Pakistan when Pakistan's position keeps becoming more favorable to us, as I said before

Pakistan started with fighting open wars, reduced its support to covert assistance to the separatists to now resolving the issue on the table. One more step needs to be taken by Pakistan, which is to accept that J&K is part of India and we're done.

We need to stick to our position and keep developing our economy and I'm confident that Pakistan will eventually accept our position. :)

PATIENCE!

Maybe this is not the best place to ask this question but its one I've been meaning to ask for a long time -
What is Pakistan's position on Kashmir?? I mean you guys seem to support the militants who are fighting for an independent Kashmir yet you too are holding half of kashmir - or do you want Kashmir to become a part of Pakistan in which case it is very dangerous to support these militants because (hypotheticaly speaking ) if you do get control of full Kashmir , wouldnt these militants start fighting against you( remember they want independence - not a change of government)?

These attacks have major purpose, is to derail the peace process.
If every now and then some terrorist attack happens, we stop the dialogue, then aren't we giving what terrorists want and hence boosting their morale and confidence as they meet their objective. Then we, ourselves become the funding body of terrorism.

When we talk about terrorist attack, than it shall be clear that it is Pakistan, who is suffering and never on a single occasion, Pakistan hinted at stooping dialogue, despite daily brutal attacks.

Infact, this was Pakistan's position on 26-11 where you identified 5000 targets inside Pakistan.

Bl[i]tZ;2566508 said:
Pakistan started with fighting open wars, reduced its support to covert assistance to the separatists to now resolving the issue on the table. One more step needs to be taken by Pakistan, which is to accept that J&K is part of India and we're done. :) Good progress by India's External Affairs Ministry!

lolz JK is not part of you dear anymore

India controls 101,338 km2

Pakistan control 85,846 km2

China remaining 37,555 km2

it will remain same we are not gonna give you our 85846km at any cost

Kashmir_region_2004.jpg

On topic - the man is right - pakistan is fighting a long war of attrition on its northern areas which has no forseeable end - militarily speaking it would be stupid to try and start anything with india. Also economically it would destroy them - WoT has already cost them billions - a bigger war will be devastating.
But having said that - I dont see the Kashmir issue being resolved peacefuly

lolz JK is not part of you dear anymore

India controls 101,338 km2

Pakistan control 85,846 km2

China remaining 37,555 km2

it will remain same we are not gonna give you our 85846km at any cost

We call ours as J&K bhai! :)

By the way, Imran bhai. I think you were able to capture only what you call as Azad Kashmir. Which is nothing given the rest of Kashmir. Was Gigit Baltistan even fought in 47? Please correct me on this one, if I'm wrong.

764px-Kashmir_map.svg.png

When we talk about terrorist attack, than it shall be clear that it is Pakistan, who is suffering and never on a single occasion, Pakistan hinted at stooping dialogue, despite daily brutal attacks.

Infact, this was Pakistan's position on 26-11 where you identified 5000 targets inside Pakistan.
See same type of attacks used to happen in IOK, now it has almost gone....i agree with you, i read about every other day an attack on pakistan's soil. All i am saying is by confidence building measures and interlinking our economies upto that extent that our countries will be bound to stop interfering through proxy war (if it is happening, making sure no one takes an offence).
I am also not saying have peace in few weeks, it is not possible, it takes time and might take years coz public consensus also matters and you have to create conducive environment first by taking these steps.

Bl[i]tZ;2566706 said:
We call ours as J&K bhai! :)

why ? or baki kya hai ? its kashmir .and you guys shown pakistani kashmir and nothren areas in your maps first remove them .i think 80% indians think they have 100% control over kashmir and pakistan is crying to take back but truth is pakistan hold little less then india . if you collect what pakistani kashmir and gilget bltistan + what china take or pakistan exchange with them is more then what india have .:lol:

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:20 AM ----------

Bl[i]tZ;2566717 said:
By the way, Imran bhai. I think you were able to capture only what you call as Azad Kashmir. Which is nothing given the rest of Kashmir. Was Gigit Baltistan ever fought?

://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/a0/Kashmir_map.svg/764px-Kashmir_map.svg.png

ok i got it and i am agree now please told to your gov remove our northern areas and Kashmir from your map of inda and look it again how indian map look like

A war isn't going to solve anything. 4 conflicts between India and Pakistan have proved that.

India no longer supports the LTTE, and I seriously doubt that the congress has the guts to support any separatist groups in Pakistan.

I think Pakistan has to realize that non state actors like the LTTE wont achieve their foreign policy goals. Fanatics usually end up biting the hand that feeds them (LTTE assassinated Indira's son after all).

why ? or baki kya hai ? its kashmir .and you guys shown pakistani kashmir and nothren areas in your maps first remove them .i think 80% indians think they have 100% control over kashmir and pakistan is crying to take back but truth is pakistan hold little less then india . if you collect what pakistani kashmir and gilget bltistan + what china take or pakistan exchange with them is more then what india have .:lol:

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:20 AM ----------

ok i got it and i am agree now please told to your gov remove our northern areas and Kashmir from your map of inda and look it again how indian map look like

Do you not show J&K as part of Kashmir in your maps? I'm asking and it is not a counter-argument.

Bl[i]tZ;2566745 said:
Do you not show J&K as part of Kashmir in your maps? I'm asking and it is not a counter-argument.

now i see maps only what pakistan control . its clear now we make maps what we hold but india show in there maps some 20 small and big pakistani cities . am i right ? now a days pakistanis make maps what we have .

A war isn't going to solve anything. 4 conflicts between India and Pakistan have proved that.

India no longer supports the LTTE, and I seriously doubt that the congress has the guts to support any separatist groups in Pakistan.

I think Pakistan has to realize that non state actors like the LTTE wont achieve their foreign policy goals. Fanatics usually end up biting the hand that feeds them (LTTE assassinated Indira's son after all).
Dude, what do you think happened which led to such low insurgency in Kashmir? Both india and pakistan have been in proxy war for decades and foreign policy for certain cases mostly remain same.
Read about RAW role in Khalistan and also in Srilanka.....it will give you some perspective....
Cheers