NATO helicopters violate air space: Pakistani officials

i am rather glad they forced our Heli to land rather than firing warning shots toward it . :)

Looks like our Tribal areas are the nice picnic spot for them....thats why they enter without any hesitation and hangout there.:lol:

How hypocrisy PAF in our sides?

I said again, why not we should do same thing to force NATO helicopter land while we successfully did to Indian heli ???

Perhaps download their data and informations from NATO heli's systems than hundred warning shots.

they are indian citizens..how many nato soldiers are your leaders or citizens:laugh:

b4 trolling think 10 times:laugh:

:help: Kiyani help help!! what's 10 times think?

'Apparently'?:what: Oh, never mind! Its not the Indians but the Pakistani Forces who are falling over each other due to their frustration at their inability to do anything about NATO violations! Lol! And you guys talk about sovereignty! Sheeesh!
Apparently, yes....since no notification has yet been issued by the ISPR....and make yourself useful and enlighten us when you were exactly mixing it with our armed forces. !!! ;)
What doesn't seem right? :pop:
Indians rubbing each others back. :rolleyes:

stop their freakin supplies for a week or take the helicopter and let the crew go.
Oh! ure right but from where we can get such a ruler to act as such....:smokin:
plus we are still colony of our British white masters, so howcome we can shoot at our masterz? :eek:
we need to provide them good time here and provide them our best hospitality so that they come back again and again and have fun....:D

'Apparently'?:what: Oh, never mind! Its not the Indians but the Pakistani Forces who are falling over each other due to their frustration at their inability to do anything about NATO violations! Lol! And you guys talk about sovereignty! Sheeesh!

Yar Q Gooz maar rahay ho..?
thats what we say in Balochistan to someone who thinks one should speak from behind and it should make sense.

Pakistani northern borders and the Border with Afhganistan are both navigational challenges, so the copters stray in from time to time if they are perusing the terrorists.

the only hot air that came out was from Indian media that was disappointed with a peaceful conclusion last time. Pakistan army only gave fuel to the Indian copter and offered tea to the Indian crew.

we wont send off our jets if the helicopters belong to our allies and they turned back anyways when warned.
we fire rockets and artillery shells instead of sending helicopters and they do the job.

The helicopters flew in from the eastern Afghan province Paktia and circled the bordering village of Zoi Nara for more than five minutes, the official in the provincial capital Peshawar said.
Another military official said the choppers left after “warning shots” were fired by Pakistan troops. Officials said they were not attack helicopters.

And our waring shots are not aimed at the copters but in the air with tracers to let them know that they are inside our area and we will take over from here.

I think sovereignty lesson was given to the Indian crew for 5 hours and they wont forget it:partay:

Yar Q Gooz maar rahay ho..?
thats what we say in Balochistan to someone who thinks one should speak from behind and it should make sense.

Pakistani northern borders and the Border with Afhganistan are both navigational challenges, so the copters stray in from time to time if they are perusing the terrorists.

the only hot air that came out was from Indian media that was disappointed with a peaceful conclusion last time. Pakistan army only gave fuel to the Indian copter and offered tea to the Indian crew.

we wont send off our jets if the helicopters belong to our allies and they turned back anyways when warned.
we fire rockets and artillery shells instead of sending helicopters and they do the job.

And our waring shots are not aimed at the copters but in the air with tracers to let them know that they are inside our area and we will take over from here.

I think sovereignty lesson was given to the Indian crew for 5 hours and they wont forget it:partay:

Just the same way we taught you 4 times...:woot:
Sorry yaar but rona maat..:cry:

Just the same way we taught you 4 times...:woot:
Sorry yaar but rona maat..:cry:

just the same way?

my dear.. they were offered hot tea and waved good bye. not sure what you are talking about
what Pakistani helicopters have violated Indian airspace lately?

I trust you will remain on topic yes? I am sure you will ;)

Yar Pakistani northern borders and the Border with Afhganistan are both navigational challenges, so the copters stray in from time to time if they are perusing the terrorists.
Irfan bhai, American choppers aren't of the Robinson variety! Your argument that they 'strayed across' doesn't hold much water! These choppers have advanced high tech navaids including inertial guidance, LORAN, GPS and night navigation aids like VNsight, LLTVs etc.

These choppers aren't made in Burkina Faso for joy rides!! :azn: Now do you still think they 'strayed' miles into Pakistan territory?

Cheers!

Why didn't PAF push NATO helicopters to force land....just like Indian helicopter recent one?

Because we did not force land the helicopter, it landed there by itself.

---------- Post added at 06:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:45 PM ----------

Irfan bhai, American choppers aren't of the Robinson variety! Your argument that they 'strayed across' doesn't hold much water! These choppers have advanced high tech navaids including inertial guidance, LORAN, GPS and night navigation aids like VNsight, LLTVs etc.

These choppers aren't made in Burkina Faso for joy rides!! :azn: Now do you still think they 'strayed' miles into Pakistan territory?

Cheers!

Well then, I suppose your helis were made in Burkina Faso because they strayed into Pak space eh?

These systems do provide alot of help, but sometimes, in specific conditions, human factor also comes in, and you have to rely on land charts and other maps.

We should actually ban Military professionals from India and Pakistan from coming on to this forum.. Jo thoda bahut relationship theek ho raha hai, yahan ke threads padh padh kar kharab ho jayega :lol:

violating Pakistan’s air space over the Taliban and Haqqani stronghold of North Waziristan, along the Afghan border

hmm - they are coming for those two groups. who circles an area by mistake...at 2:00 am in the morning. Got get em boys!

Cheers!
ignoring your "Masala" in the post I will agree with what you are saying on the face of it… BUT… (you knew that was coming )

the Lama/ Cheeta helis we both use are also Western copters with all the "state of the art" gizmos but these mistakes do happen and there are proper protocols in place to handle with these situations and they are practiced internationally by all armies no matter how backward or high-tech they are.

This is what distinguishes an army is that it adapts and improvises and trains for all eventualities.
I hope that Chogy reads this post and he will back me up on that the US Navy pilots flying the latest (state of the art as you put it) warplanes still practice and understand the marine light signals. This is why the pilots do the jungle warfare and survival training course. Because Armies through experience know it well that things can go wrong. And this is what saved the American pilot when his stealth plane was shot down by Serbs. Still not convinced then read more about Blue on Blue (which is even more serious and with tragic consequences despite all the high-tech equipment).

I am sorry I tend to drag on these responses but I cant be condescending to my Indian fellow members when all they want is a little bit of fun. But then again it doesn’t hurt to put something in prospective for the benefit of all?

Sometimes its down to a humble paper map and a magnetic compass to save the day when the million dollars worth of electronic toys call it a day when they are needed.
I hope you understand what I am saying.

Secondly, let me assure you, through my personal experience with the American servicemen, I can tell you that they are very professional and responsible people. They got nothing to prove by provoking a reaction through premeditated intrusion into an ally they are so much replying on who has not only given them the land, air and sea route but also lent space on its country to help in WoT. Unless there is some policy on the top that tells them to they don’t go about teasing the Pakistani check posts.

Maybe you have more information but the regular interaction of the NATO and Pakistani officers doesn’t suggest any such thing. Flying million dollars worth of a machinery and taking it off the mission route along with other personal on board deliberately into another territory uninvited is a serious undertaking and they don’t view it as simple and a joke as posting the comments on this forum seems to be the case with few people who you and I know who I am talking about.

The WoT is in a very delicate stage and both Pakistan and NATO cant afford to get bogged down into some sort of a confrontation that both can ill afford, their mutual enemy is enough to keep them occupied already so the sensational media and web-analysts have to be sorely disappointed, this incident also, just like the Indian one is not going any futher.