Old Bangla Photos

I am replying to your post of demolishing it after its rebuild again. Why would you want to demolish it after its rebuild?

Because we do not want it there in first place. This is being rebuild by la-Hasina, according to Asad71. If she some how build it then some how it will be demolish in future. Do you understand?

So, why does it have to rebuild again? We are mostly Muslim population and I do not want to see a mandir in middle of the park. If you want to build a mandir then build it else where, why does it have to be in public place? La-Hasina and her perty now a days trying to shove hinduani on Bangladeshi Muslim, she going to pay dearly for this bigotry.

Here's a question for you, what was there before, the park or the temple?

Because we do not want it there in first place. This is being rebuild by la-Hasina, according to Asad71. If she some how build it then some how it be demolish in future. Do you understand?

Didnt understand that part.

dhaka_abdulghani_med.jpg

Nawab Khwaja Sir Abdul Ghani Mian (1813-1896)

dhaka_salimullah_med.jpg

Nawab Bahadur Khwaja Sir Salimullah Khan (1871-1915)(founder of all india muslim league

---------- Post added at 08:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 AM ----------

dhaka_habibullah_med.jpg

Nawab Bahadur Khwaja Habibullah Khan (1895-1958) and his 4th wife, Ayesha Begum.

Alamgir's reign showing Muhammad Azam as a child, at the foot of the throne on which his father is sitting. Standing behind him (purple tunic) is Shaista Khan.

azam.jpg

portrait of Murshid Quli Khan
mur.jpg

Don't waste your time here if you love advocating for the minorities. Go rebuild Babri Mosque. :P

Not advocating anything here, He said there is no need for a temple in a park, but it was the park which was built around the temple not the other way round.

P.S: I couldn't find any news about rebuilding the temple. Wonder where Asad71 pulled that out from:cheesy:

Doesn't matter. It is gone and should stay that way.

I know the sentiment of your kind. After all you are a Awami type.

ok, Shob janta shomsher, care to elaborate my sentiments? Nah im just a hindu, not awami. There's a diff

The bangladeshi govt itself puts the toll at 3 lac... which is over exegerated...

What abt Sarmila Boses work? shes not a Pakistani?or even a muslim but the daughter of a bangali hindu freedom fighter do u believe her?

@ So far I know, Sarmila Bose was the close relative of Subash Chandra Bose(grand daughter) and he belongs to West Bengal. How come her father was a freedom fighter ?????

[/COLOR]

@ So far I know, Sarmila Bose was the close relative of Subash Chandra Bose(grand daughter) and he belongs to West Bengal. How come her father was a freedom fighter ?????

Freedom fighter in 1947, freedom from the British .....that's what he meant ...not freedom fighter in 1971 BD war ...

Sharmila Bose's research refutes the stand that 3 lac people lost their lives ...she says its more closer to Pakistani official figures of 26, 000.