Zulfikar Mirza did what ....

I think your mates living in karachi will not agree with you because they too are made drunk by MQM and are living drunk in the love of altaf hussain.

I don't know what education has given them so far that they can't differentiate b/w a drunk person and a normal person , even an insane person can judge that whenever altaf do conference he speaks like he is on drugs but what we can say for them because they are supporting MQM mostly because of their hate towards other ethnicity and that is the main driving force for their attraction towards altaf hussain who always hit on their soft spot by differentiating them form other ethnicity

When you yourself as a general public starts to support the killers openly whether it be MQM, PPP, PML-N, ANP or any other political party , that too the killers of innocent muslims . then be ready for the "AZAB" , then why you cry when you lost someone that is dear too you while doing the samething emotionlessly with others .

Shameless nation, divided in ethnic, geographic and racial groups rather than standing up as an Ummah and as muslim to eliminate the culprits .

Mani, we the karachiites do not support / vote for MQM because of ethnicity, we support it because of its works for Karachi. Just compare the areas where other parties dominate with those of MQM areas, you will find difference of zameen aasman.

With respect to killers, i think I have said numerous times in this very forum and saying it again, that security forces be given with blanket approval of shoot at sight orders for any person holding weapon in his hand. It doesn't matter whoever party's member gets killed. We need peace at any cost. We do not want Karachi to be converted into tribal area, which ANP mentality people are trying their best, just visit their areas you will agree with what I am saying.

Ask any Pakistani(Bihari or Bengali) how you guys treat them & they will give you clear answere

No matter how they are treated, at least they are alive. At least no Punjabi supermecist group kidnaps them, tortures them, and stuffs their bodies in bags. no Punjabi groups goes to their businesses and extorts money from them. No body forces them to give their zakaats to a certain organization. same goes for Pakhtoon, mohajir and kashmiri ethnic groups. They are living and working in various cities of punjab without any such problems.

Mani, we the karachiites do not support / vote for MQM because of ethnicity, we support it because of its works for Karachi. Just compare the areas where other parties dominate with those of MQM areas, you will find difference of zameen aasman.

Yeah we can see it now, from the day MQM establish, we are watching same butchering of different ethical group. 1st punjabi and now pathans.
With respect to killers, i think I have said numerous times in this very forum and saying it again, that security forces be given with blanket approval of shoot at sight orders for any person holding weapon in his hand. It doesn't matter whoever party's member gets killed. We need peace at any cost. We do not want Karachi to be converted into tribal area, which ANP mentality people are trying their best, just visit their areas you will agree with what I am saying.

Just a thing, where was ANP in 1990's? Still it was same as today, at that it was MQM vs MQM, punjabis and pathans were no body but still were killed for stupid reason (Batha).

On killers - they have clear patronage from likes of Ibad, shoaib bukhari etc ... killing or hanging only the killers won't help. This problem has to be eradicated from the roots. A good start would be to sack the governor and put him behind bars.

In my view - and you can disagree with me - Karachi should be de-politicized, all bhatta gangs should be eliminated and all this is only possible if MQM top brass are held accountable.

MQM gets some votes mainly because of fear and blind followers. Nothing else. No sane person can defend Altaf who is a British National - living in UK and remotely controlling Karachi. You people have problems with Nawaz, Zardari, etc but you don't realise that the leader of MQM is a non PAKISTANI. How can anyone in their right mind support such a party?

You are heavily mistaken merey bhai, we never call them bhaiyaas atleast none of the people i know ,there can be exceptions but you can't relate it to whole public of lahore.

Infact come in lahore and see how many "urdu speaking from karachi" are living here and none of them have been ever bothered about their identity , they are living as we punjabis do live here , even one hardly pay any special attention to them , they are treated as Pakistani's . Thanks GOD we don't treat people on the basis of color language or other factors like you do in Karachi.

And even more and more people form karachi are moving to lahore because they are not treated like animals here on the basis of ethnicity like they are in karachi , i invite you to come and observe here, infact every 10th car now a days you will see in lahore belongs to karachiite

Come here and see yourself how comfortably they are living here , infact in any street you will find atleast one house comprising of "urdu speaking karachiites" where as there are many MQM areas in karachi where punjabis can't go and even if they go they hide their identity because once there identity is uncovered then MQM gives them an a$$ spanking response

So please leave your ethinic , linguistic etc differentiation with yourself, kindly don't throw such garbage on Lahore , we are happy like we are , we don't want to be you guys killing eachother on the basis of party system

Lolz. Mani, my nanhyal is punjabi settled in Lahore, my in laws are punjabi settled in Faisalabad. I have lived in Lahore, so please don't try to tell me about the mentalities of people there. Like you got offended when i told you that urdu speaking people are called 'bhayyas', which infact does not represent the mentality of majority of lahoris, but a few people are still there. Likewise, in Karachi few people also exist which are ethnic haters, but the same cannot in any way project the mentality of entire population.

We need to understand the problem of Karachi. You may not be able to accept the truth that these people were remain the target of establishment since era of ayub khan. When they participated in elections of 1990, they won from almost entire karachi, thereby MQM emerged as 3rd biggest political party of Pakistan. Which no doubt screwed the rest of the two parties aka PML-N and PPP. So they first tried to break it, resulting in faction of MQM Haqiqi, and when they were unable to achieve the desired objectives, they started operation against them based on hoax jinnahpur. The karachi being main business hub of Pakistan is vital for every party, so rest of parties cannot digest the fact that MQM holds majority of Karachi. So they inducted ANP here to counter the MQM. Why ANP? because there are countless pashtuns in Karachi. These ANP thugs started hoisting their red flags in every pashtun dominated area, they opened their offices, till that time there was no problem. (till May 12). Afterwards they tried to infiltrate in pashtun / urdu mix areas, they started bhatta khoris etc. which resulted in clash between the two. Similar case is with PPP, whenever it comes in Power, it inducts all badmashs in police, which infact accepted by ZM himself in press conference. Police bhatta khori is not hidden from anyone, so the bhatta khors get official license of the same by getting jobs in police.

So, every party is fully responsible for ethnic violence in Karachi. I have never said that these MQM people are saint and innocent, they being part of system are equally responsible. You cannot give clean chit to ANP / PPP while discussing the problems of Karachi. You must have watched hamid mir's yesterday program, in which he aired interview of people who got released somehow from kidnapping, aren't you still unable to realize the problem? I fully support the operation in lyari as well as other areas.

@ S.M.R

You can't even believe that how many pathans we have here in Lahore , i promiss you in every second shop you will see a pathan even "OREGA CETNRE" in gulberg lahore , one of the biggest and famous market of lahore comprises of 80% of pathans , even most of the shops in major markets are run by pathans ,

nearly every 2nd showroom of motorcycles i know belongs to a pathan in lahore. i have myself worked in one of the famous automobile company in lahore and i know that how many pathan dealers i had to come across .

We punjabis are not bothered with anyone , we are happy with our eating stuff, give us some "nan chanay" halwa puri" or anything we are satisfy with them , we are not into this fighting and bloody game stuff .

You are mis-informed on that. Its Ramadan and i will not lie to you we are never ever taught in lahore to hate anyone belonging from other ethnicity etc but i swear i have come across many karchiites and literally all of them spit out hate against lahoris. i think MQM is good at teaching you guys about hating lahoris

Mere bhai come here and observe it yourself , you can't know until and unless you don't see by yourself

Pathans were never been the problem for anyone. Just visit Karachi there are entire markets owned by pathans, especially the cloth markets. for e.g. a market near 3 talwar, gold mark in defence korangi road, Rabi centre in tariq road, empress market. The entire transport system, tandoors, dhaaba hotel, chwokidari system, cobblers, private drivers, fruit markets, (even the list is very long) is owned and run by Pashtuns. As long as ANP has came into action it has become the problem.

Look i am against every political party in rule now and not just one, as you mentioned MQM areas are developed etc but we don't need development for a price of human life . This is what i m against karachi is being divided into area and zone and opely claimed that this area belongs to MQM and that to ANP and the third one to PPP and some areas are even restricted and no-entery zone for people of other parties and ethnicity . They have not only butchered people of karachi but also karachi as a city, karachi has been decided into chunks and pieces and people on the roads say that "look this area is MQM's and look how developed it is and that area is ANP's and its under-developed" . i hope and wish people start saying that "this is karachi and look how developed it is"
And thats the thing i was talking about that we don't have in lahore , Lahore is a complete lahore nothing solely belongs to lahoris, punjabis or mohajirs, it belongs to everyone who lives in lahore regardless of its ethnicity. as i told you earlier the most developed areas of lahore have shops and markets owned by pathans and immigrants form afghanistan

Look i am against every political party in rule now and not just one, as you mentioned MQM areas are developed etc but we don't need development for a price of human life . This is what i m against karachi is being divided into area and zone and opely claimed that this area belongs to MQM and that to ANP and the third one to PPP and some areas are even restricted and no-entery zone for people of other parties and ethnicity . They have not only butchered people of karachi but also karachi as a city, karachi has been decided into chunks and pieces and people on the roads say that "look this area is MQM's and look how developed it is and that area is ANP's and its under-developed" . i hope and wish people start saying that "this is karachi and look how developed it is"
And thats the thing i was talking about that we don't have in lahore , Lahore is a complete lahore nothing solely belongs to lahoris, punjabis or mohajirs, it belongs to everyone who lives in lahore regardless of its ethnicity. as i told you earlier the most developed areas of lahore have shops and markets owned by pathans and immigrants form afghanistan

Thats what every Karachiite wants Mani. Can you imagine a literate person doing job in organization 'would love' killing of anyone? Yaar, i have visited homes of those people who got killed on simple resistance on snatching of mobile phones. Majority of karachiites are not businessmen, they are people doing jobs in various organizations. As far as PPP / MQM / ANP is concerned, that is based on their vote bank. I agree with you that lahore is far better than Karachi as far as ethnicity is concerned, just because the lahore never faced any karachi type operation. My dad was in Army, my many family members (cousins etc) are in Amry / navy / PAF, the PA regrets the operation they conducted in Karachi. No doubt they killed the right persons as well. Like when PA conducted operation i.e. rah e raast / nijat, firstly a normal officer was against the operation personally, but now if you ask any PA officer, they are of the view that the operation was necessary.

I dont know why these govt. thugs say that solution of karachi is 'political', in my view a strong operation by security forces is required to restore the peace. I know many parties will get screwed, like ZM when his terrorists got arrested, MQM and ANP will be shouting when their terrorists will get arrested, but we should ignore their shouting, for the sake of peace in Karachi.

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:52 PM ----------

@ Mani, (would be offtopic) the only development i am desperately waiting for in Lahore is the sewerage system, which need to be replace. Lahore is to get rid of the system that is of 1938 (i think) and no development has been done on the same so far.

[/COLOR]@ Mani, (would be offtopic) the only development i am desperately waiting for in Lahore is the sewerage system, which need to be replace. Lahore is to get rid of the system that is of 1938 (i think) and no development has been done on the same so far.

S.M.R its dependent on the focus and priority of the ruling party, for an instance during PML-Q rule the focus was on ambulance services, bayrozgar schemes and free schooling in govt schools and all the funds were diverted there and i can with assurety say that lahore ambulance service is one of the best if not best around the world but thats a different story
Now as PML-N has got the power historically there focus has been more on construction stuff like new roads, underpasses, fly overs etc so since they came into power work has been started on sewerage system and roads though slowly but somehow atleast it got started

People (Nazim or whatever they are called , excuse me for that as i m not much into political stuff) were told by Shahbaz that if anyone wants to put drainage system or sewerage system he is welcome untill and unless the road construction doesn't start , once the road is laid off no one will be allowed to break down the road for the sake of putting sewerage system .lol it took almost 3 years to put sewerage system and laying off road to a just 2km long road near my house .

But i agree with you that most of the areas in lahore no doubt even if they are defence, gulberg or model town have poor sewerage systems , when it rains its like rivers flowing and its hell difficult to drive a car infact i myself was on the verge to get killed by that lol, you can't believe that good chunk of my car was filled with water from inside :) . even few days back Shahbz shareef's own house was engulfed by water lol

I am sorry to say ANYONE and EVERYONE should agree that every party including PPP, ANP, MQM etc are equally responsible for Karachi situation. If you are on a different foot and are blaming one single party (like in case MQM seems to be popular "culprit") than you are biased OR you are not from Karachi and not living to see what actually are the ground realities.

It pains me when some arm chair intellectual who is not sitting here and is making claims and posts regarding the situation here based on "my mammi's aunty's sister in law's nephew's grand father's daughter in law's son live in Karachi and he told me so".

The only reason MQM seems to be having a soft corner here in Karachi is because of the work they ended up doing in past ten years or so under Musharaf regime, trust me ask any sensible Karachi person who is not biased and he will tell you "hey at least they did some work and they are better than the rest" look what PPP has brought us in past couple of years and compare that to growth of the city under Musharaf regime. I repeat you won't find sensible people saying that MQM is angelic nor they will agree to everything MQM says but to Karachi people MQM is best among the worst.

I wonder if i made any sense to you people?

Chief Justice and Army chief should act now or otherwise history will not forgive them these allegations are not which should be taken lightly :pakistan:

I repeat you won't find sensible people saying that MQM is angelic nor they will agree to everything MQM says but to Karachi people MQM is best among the worst.

I wonder if i made any sense to you people?

No you haven't since you haven't answer any questions from the previuos posters. What development you are calling from MQM, is not from them, but a regime which Naimatullah started, and Mustafa Kamal continued thanks to him... but since one person's act can't be poteray to whole group, we can never say MQM did it. It was Mustafa Kamal who did it. I personally seen how MQMers behaves in karachi so will never think about going back to karachi. & when i look around it is not only me, but many pathans, punjabis, huge cooperates, banks who are running from khi, thanks to regime which MQM started and PPP, ANP followed. But again which ANP,PPP was in 1990s? it was just MQM vs MQM which was responsible. We use to see Punjabi Pathan bhai bhai poster just because noise killing by MQM on the name of Mahajirs.

It is not today what has been started, but the day MQM were establish in the name of bhatta, murders and ransom.

PS: PPP and ANP are equally responsible, but they only followed what MQM started to -(minus) MQM can be bring good to karachi

MQM was always a traitor party they have killed thousands in Karachi and many those include their own party members because they disagreed with their party on some minor issue and resulted in their death:hitwall:

i just want to say that
Anees ahmed qaim khani is a hardworking and honest politician and he gets votes from 100000's of people because he worked for those people he is a self made man and he is a big leader because of his hard work
and there should be more people like him in pakistani politics

unlike zulfiqar mirza who has inherited wealth and politics he did nothing in his life and without ppp and his father there is no difference between zulfiqar mirza and the transvestite on the traffic signals of karachi begging for money