Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Nawaz always makes a deal and then calls it “self exile” the coward
Of course poliltically motivated cases have political results. Do you think Nawaz was in this position to Hijack Musharraf's plane after Vajpai's visit and Kargil war ? You fan boys should read the history of political cases right from Hussain Shaheed Soharwardi till Imran Khan. Your anxiety shall have answers.
He doesn't use nothing unlike Asim Munir the Whisky lover and the rest of Generals/Majors who drink Fosters which is made in the UK instead of Murre Brew. Beer made in Pakistan is not high class enough for them you see
Okay, his blood & urine sample will ensure his reality. Wait and see.

Mairyan Nawaz right now
WhatsApp Image 2023-05-11 at 5.27.05 PM.jpeg

The governments of the role model western states of Britain, France, USA also work with their establishment. Do people really believe they make decisions without their permission, especially regarding security, wars, defence.
Their deep states are very powerful, they pull the strings behind the scenes.
Except Donald Trump 😄

All the Establishment of these countries work with their government for across the board benefit of people of these countries.

Pakistan Establishment works against the people of Pakistan and against the country.

One of the greatest sportsman in his generation a great ambassador for Pakistan over his life time. Pls show him that respect even if u don’t agree with his politics
Dear brother, politics is never personal. But the balance of decency in our political discourse has evaporated since Khan Sahab's choice of words during Islamabad Dharna in 2014. Shalwaaren Geeli karnay ka kon kehta thaa. ?? And this was all broadcasted live. I wish you could have noticed how Bajwa, Hafiz Sahab, NS, Zardari and Fazal ur Rehman are named in this same forum? Many of the members here use worst language specifically when they talk about female politicians. Aaap khud note karen. Judge yourself.

All the Establishment of these countries work with their government for across the board benefit of people of these countries,

Pakistan Establishment works against the people of Pakistan and against the country.
Our generals have to feed their fat bellies, the country is just collateral to feed their greed.

This is your subjective opinion which doesn't hold much weight. You have to be ultra-dumb to think that IK or SMQ could influence the decision to return a captured soldier which falls squarely in the LEA's domain while bajwa didn't take too kindly to IK forcing his writ on Punjab CM.

How would you deny the facts reported by those you support?

Didn't IK say he as the PM should appoint the ISI cheif?

Why didn't IK or SMQ protest the release if they were against it?

Far from protesting they went on media publicly putting pressure on our military.

Pathetic people.

Dear brother, politics is never personal. But the balance of decency in our political discourse has evaporated since Khan Sahab's choice of words during Islamabad Dharna in 2014.

Bhutto used to call people of East Pakistan "suwar k bachai" and used to ask military establishment to kill 20000 Bengalis and everything would be normal in East Pakistan
Nawaz Sharif used to call Benazir "Peeli Taxi" and used to throw his naked pictures from helicopters
Benazir used police to extrajudicially kill thousands of MQM workers

But it is Imran Khan who destroyed balance of decency in our political discourse

Just a question to those questioning the mob’s vandalism, what about the rangers’ vandalism of Court property? Who ordered that? Will action be taken against them?
Jis ki laathi uss ki bhance....unfortunately laws mean nothing in Pakistan. Our law enforcers break the law more than our outlaws.

Illegal arrest and bad optics by Rangers/army attack and arrest. It proves Establishment was untouchable.

nationalherald%2F2023-05%2F987b910f-3a73-48cd-b102-512b2e0f6871%2Fimran_khan_arrest2.jpeg

by those acts they are making a narrative that PTI and IK are a terrorist entity and they will go towards banning them.
I am sure Disenfranchising 80% of the voters seems like a great strategy to the FA pass minds that came up with it.

Also so far we know him he will ask people to restrain.
Unfortunately yes. I swear, IK se pyaar krte hn, warna bara ghussa ata he kabhi kabhi. He's too soft.