Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
If someone tried doing that to the women of my home I’d slaughter them all regardless of who tf they are.
I’d rather willingly die than allow a herd of man touch women in my household like that. Even if that means the whole home getting blown to bits with all the occupants inside of it, including me.

These people have shot women in their faces during Model Town massacre.

It doesn't take much now to predict how tomorrow will look like. It is going to be ugly and uncomfortably confronting.

It's a famous saying (if I remember correctly, Salahuddin Ayyubi said that)... if you want to any nation to be occupied by foreign forces, sow seeds of hatred between its people and its forces.

The first time it happened, we lost half of the country, this is the second time happening, and I am almost certain that the country is done.

Afsos ki baat yeh hai ke dono baar ghairon ne nafrat ka beej nahi boya, apnon ne hi apna nuqsaan kia.

Duffers of the highest order.
To kya by your logic Quaid e Azam bhi angrezon ya congress ki khilaf nafraton ke beej bo rahe thay? Nahin na? Sometimes criticism is deserved and well placed.

Thus far all the firing at the cantonments is to keep the demonstrators out given there are residences of faujis and civil. I don't care who the mob is for, they should not be allowed to destroy and harm at will and the local PTI leaders should also be mindful of this (there are spoilers in the crowd along with many of their zealots as well). Don't think there is any anti-riot or riot-suppression action being taken by the army. At this time, there is very little hope for something good to come out of all this but umeed-e-sehar has to be kept alive.

Before signing out, I do hope and pray that IK is all right in protective custody, I hope better sense prevails and against all hope I hope the establishment will relent and open up the door to elections and release of IK otherwise this will be beyond Establishment, Asim Muneer and the PDM to manage. Unfortunately, we as a nation have a tendency to repeat the same mistakes over and over despite the results always being more destructive in each iteration of the mistake.

We repeat the same mistake again & again because the ones making that mistake have never been held accountable.
Until & unless the cancer of a Colonial Army & it’s cohort of traitors is cured for good, Pakistan has no future.

The first thing they did in Karachi was burn down a Red BRT bus.

Man, they're so smart.

Thank you for looking beyond the obvious and calling a spade a spade. People still looking at some other angle when the reality is staring them in the face.

I have been out of touch with things since a while, so cannot quite comment on the ongoings and how they are being seen internally, but hearing twitter reports, videos, and then with a tarka of Adil Raja, things do seem fishy and serious. (BTW, the guy was right again, he said that Rangers will arrest IK from IHC).

As I said before, the next few days would be very interesting within GHQ. The power struggle within WILL intensify. The gulf WILL widen. Will the COAS go for a culling? Let's see.

The country/state is the people. It's not the land.
The rulers who they may be, past, current and future come from the same people. The land has no fault. Innocent is one who didn’t get an opportunity to exploit and play hypocrisy

These people have shot women in their face during Model Town massacre.
The thing is. Normally people tend to just look at present snapshot and tend to overlook the trend line.

The rate of decline due to the heavy handedness is accelerating.

The cost increases and the frog boils slowly.

We weren’t passed by, by Bangladesh overnight. A notion unthinkable just 20 years ago.

It’s not unfathomable that we wake up 5-10 years from now to an unrecognizable reality from todays perspective.

That video was honestly shocking.

A woman (presumably) daughter shouting and shrieking seeing her mother in a room with three cops grabbing her, and then shutting off the curtain.

I hope this video is shown to Rana Sana or the caretaker govt or any of the other bastards in government.

Appalled to see that video.
Do you honestly think Rana Mushtanda cares? He is the Himmler of Pakistan, a sadist to the core, he delights at the suffering of people.

788c93ef2fd64a4bd0afa140f229897f.jpg

The thing is. Normally people tend to just look at present snapshot and tend to overlook the trend line.

The rate of decline due to the heavy handedness is accelerating.

The cost increases and the frog boils slowly.

True. We have reached a point of no return.