Member Opinion: Politics on dead bodies of martyrs of helicopter crash

Nothing wrong said here - there were idiots posting conspiracy theories and rubbing salt on the wounds of friends and family of the martyrs but the ISPR objects to it and suddenly it’s a massive anti-PTI move.
both don't have equal weightage. there's always idiots on SM. how many things are there that the ISPR could've objected to in the recent past. they chose to object to some idiots posting conspiracy theories, as you rightly say. idiots with just 1 retweet as OP pointed out. this of all is where ISPR sensed a 'trend'?

Ohhh come
Don't bring lame excuses

You are saying ISPR will respond to random few social media accounts saying anything but not to top political leadership who are continuously maligning the serving generals

So only dead soldiers have respect but not the alive ones
THIS. I am not active on SM but I doubt anyone even noticed or gave two hoots about this until ISPR decided to weaponize it. Whereas the great (twitter based) democratic struggle of maryam nawaz went completely under ISPR's radar.

It's honestly baffling. We grew up thinking that no matter if the fauj is right or wrong, the at least have a clue what they do. That they'll always have Pakistan's back. Now let me be clear to the weak of comprehension, I am not distributing ghadaari certificates. But, if the rapidly deteriorating trust of the people in it's army is not a serious threat to the integrity of this here state, idk what is.

Ohhh come
Don't bring lame excuses

You are saying ISPR will respond to random few social media accounts saying anything but not to top political leadership who are continuously maligning the serving generals

So only dead soldiers have respect but not the alive ones
Either you are oblivious or purposefully trying to be manipulative here but there has been a huge campaign waged since IK left office mostly by the PTI social media team + Foreign entities cashing in on it by amplifying it. It isn't random either, every single post is just that saying Bajwa x y z or army x y z.

Morality? doing drone strikes against own country men, or giving airspace to another to attack another country. Who will be responsible for the deaths of soldiers and civilians as a result of reaction to that?
Who will be responsible for letting the AQ leader live to carry out attacks another day then? It isn't just a one way street.

Either you are oblivious or purposefully trying to be manipulative here but there has been a huge campaign waged since IK left office mostly by the PTI social media team + Foreign entities cashing in on it by amplifying it. It isn't random either, every single post is just that saying Bajwa x y z or army x y z.
PTI and public anger against army is still there for ousting IK

But there was no campaign from PTI on helicopter crash
Instead whole PTI social media prayed for Martyrs

But ISPR came with propaganda against PTI using Martyr
They don't even respect their own soldiers

Everything for them is just another card for political stunt

I pary Gen Shamshad should be CJCOSC.. and Gen Nouman should be COAS...
We cannot neglect seniority to make Gen Faiz COAS etc... Else, next Lt. Gens start pleasing politicians to be next COAS... instead of to be professional..
Edit: Why Gen Nouman? I think for AI and ML are being incorporated in war, so we need a researcher Gen.

You are right, why does the political filth of Pakistan want such appointments in their 'jurisdiction'? Because it is in their filthy instinct to control every institute to promote their dynasties and protect their next generations as heirs to the throne to keep on looting the people of Pakistan.

That is the thing which produces mess. The senior most is to be elevated to the position which fell vacant. It should be an automatic procedure and be amended in the constitution.

Taking this illegal right from the jaws of these political dogs will be one step forward to keep Pakistan more stable.

ISPR should be ashamed of saying this
Using this incident against PTI is lowest they can do
Now all their Paid journalists and TV channels are pinning this statement on PTI
There was no campaign against helicopter crash Martyrs.

Anyone can go and check out the DG ISPR Twitter and Facebook account
You will find that how public was laughing and ridiculing ISPR on posts/tweets before that post/tweet about helicopter crash.

And then you'll how everyone felt sad and expressed their sorrow and prayed to Allah on post/tweet about helicopter crash.

Apart from that all PTI social media users expressed sorrows on their personal accounts.

You know how a campaign looks like
Remember trend of "imported hakomat na manzoor" being on top for 2 months
That's what you call a campaign on social media

But quickly after crash this spokesman of ISPR ansar abbasi tweeted this propaganda

Here you can see 1 account with 1 retweet quickly reaches to this guy?
I don't how he was the first found this tweet by unknown account

Now ISPR itself is using the saem 2 tweets to say it was a campaign

Yesterday I shared a whole thread about how accounts followed by Maryam Nawaz Shairf are spreading venom against Corps commander XII corps Lt general asif ghafoor.

But ISPR have no concerns with that
Seems like Faiz hameed and Asif Ghafoor are not part of military

ISPR is acting like a propaganda machine of regime instead of military public relation department
Every day getting to new low

Saleem Safi and Ansar Abbasi were both involved to pave the ground for this campaign. They immediately re-tweeted the tweet of an infamous chap, who deleted his tweet immediately after he was traced.
Later the chap and a few of his family members were picked-up, maybe by 'VIGO', all others released on the way except the chap, later the chap was also released but after recording his 'spoonfed' apology by 'unknowns'.

Below vlog from IRK explains everything starting from @05:30 onwards - it is a must-listen on how to play the 'FILTH GAMES' by the corrupt politicals:

Saleem Safi and Ansar Abbasi were both involved to pave the ground for this campaign. They immediately re-tweeted the tweet of an infamous chap, who deleted his tweet immediately after he was traced.
Later the chap and a few of his family members were picked-up, maybe by 'VIGO', all others released on the way except the chap, later the chap was also released but after recording his 'spoonfed' apology by 'unknowns'.

Below vlog from IRK explains everything starting from @05:30 onwards - it is a must-listen on how to play the 'FILTH GAMES' by the corrupt politicals:

That Forced statement also included names of Imran riaz and sabeen

Pre planned propaganda just to give PDM a narrative

Today adil abbsi have show on ARY on this topic

Nothing wrong said here - there were idiots posting conspiracy theories and rubbing salt on the wounds of friends and family of the martyrs but the ISPR objects to it and suddenly it’s a massive anti-PTI move.

Agreed.

But thing is, does the ISPR as an institution need to take note of virgin twitter accounts with less than 50 twitter followers and bring it to the limelight?

Itnay accounts walon ko koi lift nhn karata, and this issue would have died it's own death. But ISPR had to tweet and comment about this issue, the DG had to come on TV and again make a muck of things, and we have a new issue.

Har airay ghairay kay opinion par ab ISPR bayan dena shuru ho gaya to phir it would take them years to respond...because let's face it, social media is a cesspool. Especially knowing the kind of tactics that N has deliberately pulled off over the years.

I can make an account today with a pro-PML outlook and start tweeting against the COAS and none would be the wiser.

You don't give attention to those craving attention, and they die down themselves.

In my opinion, after the somewhat (debatable) success that Asim Bajwa and Asif Ghafoor got with ISPR, the current DG has IMO failed miserably in this role. The infamous statement right after the govt change, and everything afterwards. He is a walking talking disaster.

Which brings me to my other larger point, how can you expect a career armor or infantry man to suddenly take over a PR job and lead such an organization? It is high time the army or ISPR itself invests heavily in bringing in civilian people in the organization and give them an actual strategy role rather than only using them as bots and messengers. Make use of PR specialists, corporate communication teams, and more, rather than shoehorning a Brigade Commander or GOC into the role, right from the warzone to this.

ISPR didn't give as much statements against Nawaz Sharif when he was implicating serving generals in his dismissal, or when Maryam was saying 'Dehshatgardi kay peechay wardi' in jalsas than they have now against no name twitter handles.

You are right, why does the political filth of Pakistan want such appointments in their 'jurisdiction'? Because it is in their filthy instinct to control every institute to promote their dynasties and protect their next generations as heirs to the throne to keep on looting the people of Pakistan.

That is the thing which produces mess. The senior most is to be elevated to the position which fell vacant. It should be an automatic procedure and be amended in the constitution.

Taking this illegal right from the jaws of these political dogs will be one step forward to keep Pakistan more stable.
by legislature, PM and cabinet approve it. Let it be as any law can be abused. Like parents can abuse their child by flaunting Hadiths at their face to obey them 'marry the girl of our choice' .. 'don't be artist, but engineer/dr' etc... good lot of minister will do the right decision.

However, I would like natural leadership for every govt org. Like, railway minister should come from railway. NBP president from NBP, PIA chairman from PIA, as it is in armed forces. That I would like to see.

, the DG had to come on TV and again make a muck of things, and we have a new issue.
This episode and the dollar rate one, will remined us for him. In fact, it will haunt him. Such, poor statement.

It is high time the army or ISPR itself invests heavily in bringing in civilian people in the organization and give them an actual strategy role rather than only using them as bots and messengers. Make use of PR specialists, corporate communication teams, and more, rather than shoehorning a Brigade Commander or GOC into the role, right from the warzone to this.
I argued two things. First is to outsource some jobs even like surveillance. Such as, after some basic training, int gathering through google images. Let 220 million be the ISI. The concept originates from NASA publishing all the telescopes' data for people to find anything intresting.

The 2nd is to assign a specialists. No bureaucrat can do a job across the departments. Like, from agriculture ministry to tourist ministry. We need specialists to run the show. It applies to each bureaucrat.
ISPR didn't give as much statements against Nawaz Sharif when he was implicating serving generals in his dismissal, or when Maryam was saying 'Dehshatgardi kay peechay wardi' in jalsas than they have now against no name twitter handles.
accomplice or incompetence or fear

No bureaucrat can do a job across the departments. Like, from agriculture ministry to tourist ministry. We need specialists to run the show. It applies to each bureaucrat.

This applies to much more than just the army or bureaucracy.

Chairmen of committees, ministers, secretaries, everyone in developed countries is usually someone who has been doing this their whole life.

Right now, you have Qadir Patel as health minister, and Shazia Marri as Ehsaas chairperson, both of them have no idea what they are doing. The pharmacist over at the Energy ministry has no clue what he is doing (this is what someone working within the ministry has said), and neither does Khurram Dastagir. Mohsin Dawar is chairman of foreign affairs committee in NA. Diesel's son is in charge of communication and works...and I could go on and on. PTI was at fault for this too, but at least they had competent people in key ministries where required.

A secretary can one day be secretary commerce and the other day he can be secretary agriculture or railways or something. To phir in sab nay sirf filain hi move karni hai, koi aur kaam to nhn karna because they don't know jack about the field itself. Combine this with an incompetent minister, and you are left twiddling your thumbs.

To PTI's credit though, they did try and bring in some professionals, but then the usual "Yeh apni company ko fayeda karain gay". It is time we accept that every competent Pakistani is either abroad, or is working for a company in Pakistan and not in politics. You bring in someone competent like Raza Baqir, he becomes a foreign agent. You bring someone from the corporate sector, he becomes a stooge of his parent company within the government. To phir competent banday kahan say layen? No one competent enough is going to be sucking mian sahab's marbles for his entire life...he would be making a living in the corporate world. Magr phir siasat bhi har kisi nay chamkani hoti hai.

This applies to much more than just the army or bureaucracy.

Chairmen of committees, ministers, secretaries, everyone in developed countries is usually someone who has been doing this their whole life.

Right now, you have Qadir Patel as health minister, and Shazia Marri as Ehsaas chairperson, both of them have no idea what they are doing. The pharmacist over at the Energy ministry has no clue what he is doing (this is what someone working within the ministry has said), and neither does Khurram Dastagir. Mohsin Dawar is chairman of foreign affairs committee in NA. Diesel's son is in charge of communication and works...and I could go on and on. PTI was at fault for this too, but at least they had competent people in key ministries where required.

A secretary can one day be secretary commerce and the other day he can be secretary agriculture or railways or something. To phir in sab nay sirf filain hi move karni hai, koi aur kaam to nhn karna because they don't know jack about the field itself. Combine this with an incompetent minister, and you are left twiddling your thumbs.

To PTI's credit though, they did try and bring in some professionals, but then the usual "Yeh apni company ko fayeda karain gay". It is time we accept that every competent Pakistani is either abroad, or is working for a company in Pakistan and not in politics. You bring in someone competent like Raza Baqir, he becomes a foreign agent. You bring someone from the corporate sector, he becomes a stooge of his parent company within the government. To phir competent banday kahan say layen? No one competent enough is going to be sucking mian sahab's marbles for his entire life...he would be making a living in the corporate world. Magr phir siasat bhi har kisi nay chamkani hoti hai.
just one data. India receives 12 million int tourists. Bali, just one part of Indonesia, attracts 7-8 million. I am not sure about Thailand etc. But it tells you that a specialist is required in this competitive world. Like, how can we sell our wheat, rice, etc. It is just that we sell cheap and have some unique native quality. Else, we can't even sell our crops.

Agreed.

There's a reason every corporate company has a marketing department, or a strategic communications specialist or whatever.

They don't pull out an engineer from their core department and chuck him into marketing...likewise, you can't pull out a career infantry man and put him into PR.

Agreed.

But thing is, does the ISPR as an institution need to take note of virgin twitter accounts with less than 50 twitter followers and bring it to the limelight?

Itnay accounts walon ko koi lift nhn karata, and this issue would have died it's own death. But ISPR had to tweet and comment about this issue, the DG had to come on TV and again make a muck of things, and we have a new issue.

Har airay ghairay kay opinion par ab ISPR bayan dena shuru ho gaya to phir it would take them years to respond...because let's face it, social media is a cesspool. Especially knowing the kind of tactics that N has deliverately pulled off over the year.

I can make an account today with a pro-PML outlook and start tweeting against the COAS and none would be the wiser.

You don't give attention to those craving attention, and they die down themselves.

In my opinion, after the somewhat (debatable) success that Asim Bajwa and Asif Ghafoor got with ISPR, the current DG has IMO failed miserably in this role. The infamous statement right after the govt change, and everything afterwards. He is a walking talking disaster.

Which brings me to my other larger point, how can you expect a career armor or infantry man to suddenly take over a PR job and lead such an organization? It is high time the army or ISPR itself invests heavily in bringing in civilian people in the organization and give them an actual strategy role rather than only using them as bots and messengers. Make use of PR specialists, corporate communication teams, and more, rather than shoehorning a Brigade Commander or GOC into the role, right from the warzone to this.

Because at that time they seemed to be led by and had the sense to stay out if it. Right now as they day “kaanpein tang rihi hain” and they are trying to douse every flame be it a matchstick or a brush fire.

ISPR ideally should not comment on anything political but in this case because it involved literally one of their own(seniority) the emotions took over and they needed to make the statement. I don’t think it was purely aimed at PTI but the majority of the conspiracy theories are coming from PTi supporters when there is none