What's wrong with Pakistan?

I think we forgive and forget easily.

The politicians rape (figuratively speaking) the public, but they still get voted in.

And the establishment stockholm syndrome with the Sharifs/Zardaris.

And yea, Pakistanis love for $ is unparalleled.

When I was a kid, I was told by my adults that the country had gone through bad times time and again, but things will be better.
Then I became a teenager, and I saw the country going through those bad times when a Commando President decided to enslave the nation to one American call.
Then I grew up to be an adult and I went through the worst of times at the hands of the corrupt mafia where I counted every single day till their regime could come to an end and better people could sit as my representatives in the higher offices.
Then I saw the country going towards a better future for three and a half years, and then that future stolen away from the people.

So what is wrong with my country?
Being someone who has travelled different places and seen developed nations. There is nothing wrong with my country, it has everything and more than those developed nations. Yet, it keeps falling short. But is it the country?

No

It's the mafia at the helms. Not the thug mafia who we see give low IQ and hypocrite statements all the time, and we wonder how people were busy electing these people for decades.
But the mafia who brings these people to power and then takes them away and then brings them back.
This mafia does not care for the country, but for their own power. If they did, Zordari would never have been able to get elected as President and loot away the country under their watch.
Nawaz and Co. won't be murdering honest and loyal officers and getting away with it.
And a government that was doing everything that could be done to relieve the country of its diseases would have never been toppled.

Now someone tell me what systems we have in place to fix and relieve my country of this mafia?
Or we should stop hoping and just find another place for our coming generations to live?

Oh, and if FIA wants my address, please tell them to get in contact.
Its simple

کھاتا ہے تو لگاتا بی ہے
کرپشن پر تھوڑا ہمارا بے حق ہے
ڈگری ، ڈگری ہو تی اصلی ہو یا جا لی
کھا ے گا تب جب کچھ لاگے گا

I think we forgive and forget easily.

The politicians rape (figuratively speaking) the public, but they still get voted in.

And the establishment stockholm syndrome with the Sharifs/Zardaris.

And yea, Pakistanis love for $ is unparalleled.
Initially i thought Establishment does this to save the country as people will burn the country for love of nawaz sharif

But i think alot has to do with golden eggs this goose /pakistan lays for the elite

2. Again I repeat there is NOTHING wrong with Pakistan- it’s people are to blame. Vote with your feet, don’t speak up for your rights or that of other minorities? Don’t challenge corruption? Then you deserve what you get.

For someone who belongs to a political family and has seen election dealings from up close.
Do you think the people of Pakistan get to chose who they want?
Or people are selected who are then taken through an optic of voting.
Do you think it was the people who selected Zardari? Or Nawaz after him? Or even Imran Khan with less than 2/3 majority on purpose?
People can be blamed when the so-called establishment can stop playing with their fates by giving the country to one thug and then another after enslaving themselves to American dictation time and again.

This 💯 percent. Anyone blaming Pakistan for our collective ills instead of the corrupt politicians and low iq public - well they will get a rather blatant response from me.

Pakistan is fine - people are an issue - end of thread.
Well, you can't blame a country, cause country is what its people make... Pakistani's can make Pakistan an amazing country but our people are just lost cause, Gareeb Daal roti mai phansa rehta hai, Ameer aur Ameer hona chahta hai, Mullah Mazab use ker raha hai, Police wala Qanoon misuse ker raha hai, Judges authority misuse ker rahe hai, Fauji Businessman bane hoye hain, Politicians dual nationals hai jinki properties aur loyalties bahr hai, Sabzi wala chor , Fruit wala chor , Parchun ki dukan wala chor, mochi chor, chaabi banane wala chor, journalist imaan farosh, doctor/Lawyer/engineer/ sab ke sab chor, awam mai bijli chor, gande mahool mai rehna hai, sarak pe kachra phenken gay jab ke saamne dustbin hai, sarak pe thoken hai, footpath pe pishaab karen gay jis pe Allah rasool ka naam koi Pagal likh gaya, jaali pir fakeer , londay baaz Madarasa imam's , sharabi aur zina kaar log leadership pe tu ab kisi ko kia bolen ? Mulk tu bas chal raha hai jab tak chal raha hai.

For someone who belongs to a political family and has seen election dealings from up close.
Do you think the people of Pakistan get to chose who they want?
😂 this is not the Pakistan of old - now even my old munshi’s Chita has a smart phone with tiktok and is both socially and politically aware.

The age of the wadera is fading - it’s a brave new world. Embrace it. Dinosaurs of 1980’s are a thing of the past - a footnote in this history of our beautiful country.

Again to summarise - there is nothing wrong with the country - the people are the problem.

😂 this is not the Pakistan of old - now even my old munshi’s Chita has a smart phone with tiktok and is both socially and politically aware.

The age of the wadera is fading - it’s a brave new world. Embrace it. Dinosaurs of 1980’s are a thing of the past - a footnote in this history of our beautiful country.

Again to summarise - there is nothing wrong with the country - the people are the problem.

People won't be voting with their TikToks and smartphones.
They will be voting through the same flawed, controlled, and manipulated voting system.

People won't be voting with their TikToks and smartphones.
They will be voting through the same flawed, controlled, and manipulated voting system.
Well time is a cruel mistress - and experience the best teacher 😇

Jab tak Mir Jafar aur Mir Sadiq ya dosray alfaz me Dum Hilanay walay mojod hain hamaray mulk ka kuch nai ho sakta.

Most problems in South Asia arise from a misplaced sense of manhood:
  1. Not respecting the law is like an aphrodisiac for many
  2. Achieving success by putting in hard work is considered stupidity and cuckoldry
  3. Not respecting women
  4. Not respecting manual labour
East and South east asians don't believe in this stupid machoism and have extracted themselves from their medieval baggage.

The public had a soft corner for the establishment and thought what they did from time to time was for the good of the country.

I would say I was one of them. The hybrid system is for the greater good.

Maybe that is one positive trajectory where Pakistan is moving towards. Establishment aura of invincibility is wiped off and they are not a holy cow.

I am torn between having the country work it’s way within the system or go full retard Sri Lanka style and start fresh.

Mush failed to enact true, meaningful, structural reform despite being the only power center in his initial years AND having vast public support.

He was one of the better ones in recent memory. Pakistani media was non-existent before him. Sanctions were lifted, and a period of time had economic growth that was amongst the top in Asia. The ultimate drawback was towards the end with the state of emergencies etc... but the changes are visible.

Millitary men do not have the politicians brain
Led to Baloch insurgency, TTP insurgency, nationwide riots after BB's death, Sindh on fire if zardari didn't calm em down

Because of thier lack of political foresight- in the end everything turns to shit

Highs are great but lows are also very low

There is no such thing as "religious extremism".
People are either highly religious or not. Yes, ofcourse, there are some ignorants led by stupid maulanas but that is not the majority in the country. Majority of Pakistanis are middle class, semi Islamic (unfortunately), employed folk.
There absolutely such a thing as religious extremism if not then why half this forum is complaining about Hindutva and Zionism

and don't handwave away ignorant and violent mullahs and there sycophants they have done more damage to the country our society than any threat from the outside

When I was a kid, I was told by my adults that the country had gone through bad times time and again, but things will be better.
Then I became a teenager, and I saw the country going through those bad times when a Commando President decided to enslave the nation to one American call.
Then I grew up to be an adult and I went through the worst of times at the hands of the corrupt mafia where I counted every single day till their regime could come to an end and better people could sit as my representatives in the higher offices.
Then I saw the country going towards a better future for three and a half years, and then that future stolen away from the people.

So what is wrong with my country?
Being someone who has travelled different places and seen developed nations. There is nothing wrong with my country, it has everything and more than those developed nations. Yet, it keeps falling short. But is it the country?

No

It's the mafia at the helms. Not the thug mafia who we see give low IQ and hypocrite statements all the time, and we wonder how people were busy electing these people for decades.
But the mafia who brings these people to power and then takes them away and then brings them back.
This mafia does not care for the country, but for their own power. If they did, Zordari would never have been able to get elected as President and loot away the country under their watch.
Nawaz and Co. won't be murdering honest and loyal officers and getting away with it.
And a government that was doing everything that could be done to relieve the country of its diseases would have never been toppled.

Now someone tell me what systems we have in place to fix and relieve my country of this mafia?
Or we should stop hoping and just find another place for our coming generations to live?

Oh, and if FIA wants my address, please tell them to get in contact.
it doesn`t matter who becomes the PM or resident....the real mafia is military and until a change in their structure and thinking nothing will bore fruit in this country!!!!!!!!!

It will only change if we give a pm strong mandate + street support for good 10-15 years
That's how it changed in over a dozen countries, this is the only way
and our millitary historically always took note of public mood (post 71)- you will never see Egyptian or China type millitary tanks killing protesters