No Pride & Joy Tejas Among 75 Aircraft to Fly Past on Republic Day

But IAF should come out of past, and in fact push for Teja flypast as it will give confidence to other buyers and forces. If India take pride and confidence on Teja, then it must show it, saying is not enough.
A special concession was given and Tejas did do the flypast once.

It is not about Tejas or M2K. It is about single engine aircraft. M2K has served us so well. It’s participation in a flypast is not what would govern how good it is but it’s performance where it matters where it has done wonders. Professional forces don’t buy airplanes for show but to fight wars. They evaluate a system based on what is there inside rather than if it was on a display or not. It doesn’t really matter if there is a troll thread on pdf about flypast in Delhi.

Republic Day 2022: Rafale, Navy's MiG29K & P-81 Among 75 Aircraft to Fly Past Rajpath on January 26

The Rafale jets are India's first major acquisition of fighter planes in 23 years after the Sukhoi jets were imported from Russia. (File photo: ANI)'s first major acquisition of fighter planes in 23 years after the Sukhoi jets were imported from Russia. (File photo: ANI)

The Rafale jets are India's first major acquisition of fighter planes in 23 years after the Sukhoi jets were imported from Russia. (File photo: ANI)
A single Rafale will perform a Vertical Charlie in the 'Vijay' formation.
  • IANS
  • LAST UPDATED:JANUARY 17, 2022, 14:47 IST
Atotal of 17 Jaguars will roar above the Rajpath in the national capital this Republic Day in the grandest flypast comprising 75 aircrafts from Air Force, Army and Navy. This year MiG 29K and P 8i will make an entry while Tejas will be missed.
“The grandest flypast ever will take place over Rajpath during the Republic Day parade with 75 aircraft, including the planes from IAF, Army, and the Navy. This is in line with the ‘Azadi ka Amrut Mahotsav’ celebrations," Indian Air Force officer Wing Commander Indranil Nandi said.

The officer said that five Rafale will also fly over the Rajpath in the ‘Vinaash’ formation. The navy’s MiG 29K and P-8I surveillance aircraft will fly in the ‘Varuna’ formation. The Rafale will be seen in three formations. The Vinash formation will have five Rafale jets, Baaz formation will have one Rafale, flanked by two Jaguars, Su 30s and two Mig 29s.

A single Rafale will perform a Vertical Charlie in the ‘Vijay’ formation. The flypast will bring back memories of 1971 war and at the same time showcase India’s modern day aviation capabilities across the three forces. The flypast will be divided in two phases. The first before the parade and the second after the marching contingents have gone past Rajpath.

The first formation before the parade starts will be the ‘Dhwaj’ with 4 MI 17 V5 helicopters. The first will have the national flag and others will display the flags of army, navy and air force. This will be followed by four Rudra combat helicopters. In the second phase, there will be 13 formations with different aircraft used by the three forces. The final formation ‘Amrit’ will consist of 17 Jaguar fighter jets commemorating 75 years of Independence.
Might as well see them while you can, after a war with China these planes won't be seen again.

Ignoring Mig-21s ... how many Mirage 2000s/Tejas have crashed vs Mig-29s/Jaguars/Su-30s. Did the "failure" of one engine save those twin-engine jets from crashing?
What it sounds like to me is IAF has no confidence in its ground and maintenance crew.

Instead of the twin-engine, they should ask the suppliers to fit a big parachute in every jet so that when the engines or the pilots stop, the parachutes can land the plane safely.

Ignoring Mig-21s ... how many Mirage 2000s/Tejas have crashed vs Mig-29s/Jaguars/Su-30s. Did the "failure" of one engine save those twin-engine jets from crashing?
What it sounds like to me is IAF has no confidence in its ground and maintenance crew.

Agreed with boasting of 75 aircraft but only half are fighters and what were you expecting... Tejas to thrill you with it's Formula One turn.... we know it goes around on trailers but Formula One is associated with Racing Cars. Lol.

Even in 75 years, only "indian" thing in that would be dhruv.

ofcourse our attrition will be higher as we’re almost half the size of PAF.

PLAAF is much bigger than you guys and also operate very old aircrafts

But still they didn't get their:

2 Squadron Leaders
2 Wing commanders
2 Group Captains

killed in aircrashes in year 2021

Laikin sharam phir bhi nahi aani 5000 years old way of life Virat hindu ko

It's a typical Neta Lok situation. After the crash some Babu and neta Ji decided let's ban single jet To make themselves look In control and doing something.

Now this policy can only be changed by Neta ji and you all know how darpok they are when taking any initiative or risk which don't give them any votes from people.

So yes airforce is not afraid but no1 going to stick his neck to pitch for single engine fighter also. lol.
As Not much diff between pak India Neta lok , so u guys get my point.
And sorry to the trolls for stopping them, Now keep trolling.😋

The Tejas looks stunning now it's fully developed
so much more modern.than the rest of the indian air Force bar Rafale.
beautifully built fighter ...
love the.stunning camo

F7PG are interceptors
Mirages... Well you know what they are... Just ask bipin what they did on the 27th...oh wait

they are 50.year obselete junk...
how you fly those relics safely is beyond me
cable metal.airframe peddles wtf

they are 50.year obselete junk...
how you fly those relics safely is beyond me
cable metal.airframe peddles wtf
F7PG is not as old as you think. I mean they are younger than ur mig21, m2k and mig29...