Featured Time to bury the past and move forward: COAS Bajwa

India will never compromised on Kashmir. That is a also fact
Then India has not learned to bury the past and has no intention of resolving any disputes.
I really like him after this sensible comment, finally a guy who understands the ground realties of indo-pak conflict.
Change can only happen from a position of strength, when you don’t have that, best is to sue for peace.
He & Imran Khan have also called on India to take the first steps towards resolving the Jammu & Kashmir dispute, which remains critical to an improved relationship between the two countries.

So, what, in your opinion, will be the 'first steps' the Indian government will take on Jammu & Kashmir to get this ball rolling?

sawal ya hai kon se walay .... Kashmir ko .... ???
Donon ko bhai. I think, and it's only my opinion, and uneducated opinion though, that Kashmir will emerge as s free state soon (excluding GB and Ladakh).
Nai bhai...waha tm yaha hum....jo unka pass wo unka or ya side hamre...now let's start trade ..invite bollywood actresses for shows and have cricket series ...trade krain trade...we wasted more then 50 years for don't know what..our current security men mooed yusuf was holder of american card also and part of american think tank there before assuming this job here
What about water? Hamara ya tumhara?

I'm personally all for peace and progress, but let's analyze what bajwa outlined in his speech and whether it can be achieved with national self respect and dignity? Bajwa is just outlining the long unfettered yearning for peace with india, which has been simmering in the hearts of the civilian/military establishment for decades.
The cost of this peace is extremely high. It can only be achieved with the total surrender of our sovereignty, and total capitulation of our geostrategic interests, and formally accepting regional dominance of india in all spheres of life in south asia. This is where western interests align with indian fantasies. West wants indian to be the regional cop in this part of the world. Second, they want india to grow some balls to confront china on their behest, and to that end all massacres and pogroms by the fascists have been, and will be over looked. Latest weaponery to achieve that goal is being supplied to them.
We must ask ourselves what kind of peace do we desire? Do we want the kind of peace that the arab world is lining up to sign up for now? Which is the total reversal of their long stated policies? At least in the case of arabs, it has been ordained in quran and hadith as to how that is going to end up eventually.
In our case, if we desire that kind of peace, then we must be ready to be dominated by a fascist power, that views our religion as the major threat to it's existence and regional and eventual global ambitions and dominance? Can we achieve peace with such a nation that has been on a power trip for decades now?
Make no mistake about it. This newly discovered indian machismo, combined with western coddling can result in deadly consequences for pakistan.
Stop begging india for peace, they don't want it. Either fight them as they want you or give in. Because, the only peace india will allow the peacenicks of pakistan is the peace of the cemetery. Wake up military and civilian pacificits. Enemy wants a show down with us, either we draw or back down forever. End of bakwas

Its not the job of the army chief to ask for burying of the past and moving forward. His job is to remain prepared for war. Statements such as these makes you look weak and pathetic that you have no will to fight.
Waisa on another note considering the life style of Generals or should i say their ayeshi, no wonder their is no will to fight. This by the way i am telling from a personal experience that i very recently went through. Their ayashi rivals that of any politician.

Its not the job of the army chief to ask for burying of the past and moving forward. His job is to remain prepared for war. Statements such as these makes you look weak and pathetic that you have no will to fight.
Waisa on another note considering the life style of Generals or should i say their ayeshi, no wonder their is no will to fight. This by the way i am telling from a personal experience that i very recently went through. Their ayashi rivals that of any politician.
Imran Khan essentially said the same thing, so did Shah Mehmood Qureshi, and both of them also reiterated the need for the Jammu & Kashmir dispute to be resolved per the UNSC Resolutions via plebiscite.

SMQ also called out India for its demographic genocide, atrocities and occupation.

We need to stop cherry picking statements and focusing on one line alone.

This was meant to be a National Security dialogue, not a platform for chest-thumping and war-mongering.

If you guys want to listen to empty threats, chest-thumping & hysterical war-mongering, please tune into the Indian government and military leadership.

I for one am glad we finally have a thoughtful Prime Minister & Military Chiefs and supporting advisors like Moeed Yusuf.

They're some things going on behind the scenes, that most here don't know of.

Pakistan is regularly reviewing its preparedness for war.

These statements are just to ensure we do not come off as an aggressor when the time comes. One could perceive it as "the calm before the storm."

This has done wonders. Literally "knocked the sense". Simple things can be so effective.

download (1).jpg

They're some things going on behind the scenes, that most here don't know of.

Pakistan is regularly reviewing its preparedness for war.

These statements are just to ensure we do not come off as an aggressor when the time comes. One could perceive it as "the calm before the storm."
New tanks, attack helicopters, self propelled artillery, fighter jets, air defence systems and a MASSIVE expansion of the Pakistani Navy.

Where's the pacifism and lack of preparation for potential war?

I'll repeat the adage from earlier, "speak softly but carry a big stick".

“We are trying, but India would have to take the first step and unless it does that we cannot move ahead,” the prime minister had said while inaugurating the two-day dialogue.
India is no longer interested. Should have thought about peace before India annexed occupied Kashmir. Ship for peace has sailed long time ago.

bajwa doctrine = do nothing doctrine

hoping matters to solve themselves

defensive, bunker mindset

------------

disappointed tbh

too much talk of peace and the enemy senses a mortal weakness inside you, he pounces to take advantage

-----------------

China breathing down India's neck at Ladakh and Arunachal Pradesh is making the biz sentiments in India jittery, baniyas won't take this for long.

Ambani and Adani and the likes of them control the political space as well, Modi had to surrender.

So a two front war rhetoric has turned into a two front surrender.

Bajwa reciprocating the Indian retreat...

India is no longer interested. Should have thought about peace before India annexed occupied Kashmir. Ship for peace has sailed long time ago.

though i may not agree with you over a lot of Financial matters, here i completely agree,

after all , nawaz was very wise enough to choose a docile general

Donon ko bhai. I think, and it's only my opinion, and uneducated opinion though, that Kashmir will emerge as s free state soon (excluding GB and Ladakh).

What about water? Hamara ya tumhara?
this concept of independent Kashmir is need of some forces who want a buffer state b/w Pakistan and China rest assure this solution will not be implemented till the certain areas of Baltistan region are included in that purpose state and IF Baltistan can be seprated from Pakistan then why not Gilgit as well .... ???

Hope you are getting the point ...

And above all Why do we need a buffer state b/w China and Pakistan ..... ??

It will serve interest of which power ... ???

If India and Pakistan are this much evil that Kashmir and GB could not remain Part of These state then it mean they will have no stakes in the future of Kashmir .... which further mean any extra regional player(s) is required to GUARANTEE the existence of the purposed Independent State of Kashmir so that neither China nor India-Pakistan could destabilise Independent Kashmir.

SO that "Extra Regional Power" will also control waters in the river in other words political, economic and environmental control of the entire region will be held by That Extra Regional power ....

I offer Good Luck to those who purposed such Idea .... and could only pay my sympathy to those who truly and genuinely believe on this plan ....