The unreasonable criticism on Pakistan's defense budget

View attachment 641456

Military Pensions alone is more than the entire expenditure of all 4 provinces combined. Let that sink in for a moment. Just the pension !. What kind of a nation are we? Why do we continue to put up with this crap when there are millions of people inside Pakistan dying of hunger , diseases and unemployment. At this point I can only think of North Korea which is similar in this regard.

That’s the reason why i am protesting against butt man, nokar chaakar, sarkari car and houses culture. GC in PMA earns more than Junior nurse/doctor. We are living in slavery. Period

Pakistan needs to thrive and survive. It cant remain hostage to the military complex forever. Whats the use of existing like North Korea? 50 % of our people live below poverty line. Having a potent military and being completely overwhelmed by them are 2 very different things.

Potent military means doing your duties under the government and remaining in your domain. It does not mean throwing away constitutions , corruption , coups and generals enjoying their retirement looting tax money.
bhai aap ko military say masla hai.. achay bhalay usa mein ho wahan ki military bhi ground per hai.. can you tell me how cia help army to get into war and get money from politicians..
our military is doing what is best for Pakistan.. you have usa to protect you so better stay there.

Without Pakistan army , Pakistan will still be there and will survive. You cannot vanish 220 million people. But without the people there is no army. BC pesay hay nai bank may batay karwa lo tm logo say khali. Jang peso say ki jati hay , economy say ki jate hay. Without a strong economy you cannot have a military. Its not the otherway round. Forex reserves are $8 Billion. Tm logo nay is say India say jangay larni hay? BC pata nai kaha say uth kay ajatay hay. Dumbass.

Terrorism and extremism was created by general zia in the 80s. By opening up thousands of unregistered madrassas and supporting these so called mujahideen and extremists who came back and bite our *** down the road. 70K civlians died. So the army has to clean its act up and kill the very same frankenstein it created. Kisi par ihsaan nai
It was zia that saved many thankless afgoni's lives and due to these people's capacity of their brain they could only be kept busy in madrasa other wise they would roam around the streets knocking on doors to beg and steal. And zia did not provide manuals in madrasa on how to make explosives and kill each others its just their up bringing. When they see their mother being treated like trash by their own father and only used for food and sex then its natural for these kind to grow up violent. Ask yourself are these people house culture peaceful or violent? Do they fight each other? YES.
Also most of suicide bombers are product of bacha bazi and are then brain washed to believe that if they kill innocent people they will go to heaven thus they have no other choice.
Even Allah says, he does not help those who dont help themselves. Tell me one useful thing about their society?
Politicians or any elites are not to be blamed for the plight of the civilians. Its their own kartut. Since they dont want to contribute anything to the society they reap just what they sow.

Also without Pakistan military the nation will break up into small useless tribes and the country will be used as a dumpster.

bhai aap ko military say masla hai.. achay bhalay usa mein ho wahan ki military bhi ground per hai.. can you tell me how cia help army to get into war and get money from politicians..
our military is doing what is best for Pakistan.. you have usa to protect you so better stay there.

Idhar National Guard hay not the army. National guard is not the military. The military has completely refused to take part in any of this . One of the generals said they an oath to protect the US constitution. Compare that to our jarnail. One of them said constitution hee hay kaaghaz ka tukra hay kisi bi time dustbin may phenk do.

The Pakistani Spl. Assist to PM on National Security disagrees with you:

if India can continue growing economically and diverting significant resources to defence while forcing Pakistan to remain wedded to a paradigm that prizes hard security over economic well-being, in a decade or two, the power differential will be so large that the only negotiation possible would be on the stronger party’s terms.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1437762
220 million people will come up with an idea to survive dont you worry about our economy we have to have strong military and equipment matter fact we have to build nation to keep any eye on future war since india cant bark anyone els and they think we are just a simply walk over..
Army of Pakistan knows the best and they doing a great job.

Countries that are relatively not well off and smaller than the enemy do:

1. Have a national draft, lowering costs significantly, as salary, pensions for decades, providing all kinds of other amenities, is not necessary for conscripts. But it seems Pakistan Army thinks the people are full of strawberries and honey, and since the goras taught them only to use professional soldiers and not a single conscript, they don't give a sh!t about the people and their dire economic condition.

They don't:

1. Buy the most expensive of options for luxury jet travel for their "afsars". Shameful. A very long time ago I used to tutor the son of a DG ISI and I was flabergasted at the amount of wealth they had and the number of trips they were taking all over the world. Shameless b@stards

Idhar National Guard hay not the army. National guard is not the military. The military has completely refused to take part in any of this . One of the generals said they an oath to protect the US constitution. Compare that to our jarnail. One of them said constitution hee hay kaaghaz ka tukra hay kisi bi time dustbin may phenk do.
To yeh to or bhi achi baat hai aap Pakistan say chalay gaye aab to rona band karo.. yahan kay jaisay loog hain waisay hi hukamran aap ko hamari chinta kernay ki koi aavashyakata nahi.

I like how PTI members are most vocal against it.

Funny fan boys of Niaziguls

It was zia that saved many thankless afgoni's lives and due to these people's capacity of their brain they could only be kept busy in madrasa other wise they would roam around the streets knocking on doors to beg and steal. And zia did not provide manuals in madrasa on how to make explosives and kill each others its just their up bringing. When they see their mother being treated like trash by their own father and only used for food and sex then its natural for these kind to grow up violent. Ask yourself are these people house culture peaceful or violent? Do they fight each other? YES.
Also most of suicide bombers are product of bacha bazi and are then brain washed to believe that if they kill innocent people they will go to heaven thus they have no other choice.
Even Allah says, he does not help those who dont help themselves. Tell me one useful thing about their society?
Politicians or any elites are not to be blamed for the plight of the civilians. Its their own kartut. Since they dont want to contribute anything to the society they reap just what they sow.

Also without Pakistan military the nation will break up into small useless tribes and the country will be used as a dumpster.

Tau Afghani ka may kiya karu ? I am concerned with Pakistan and its people. The doctrine of jihad was introduced in the 80s in the textbooks , blasphemy laws , madrassas sprang up all over the country logistically supporting these so called mujahideen. The entire society was brainwashed and radicalized to support the Afghan war.

Read Brig Yousafs book the Afghanistan the Bear trap. Saray kartoot pata lag jayega.

Drivers, Butt mans, nokars, chefs, khan saama are they part of potent military?

My question is the same. Coups , corruption , Loot maar , Farmhouses , mansions , dha scams are these part of potent military?

1. Have a national draft, lowering costs significantly, as salary, pensions for decades, providing all kinds of other amenities, is not necessary for conscripts. But it seems Pakistan Army thinks the people are full of strawberries and honey, and since the goras taught them only to use professional soldiers and not a single conscript, they don't give a sh!t about the people and their dire economic condition.

They don't:

1. Buy the most expensive of options for luxury jet travel for their "afsars". Shameful. A very long time ago I used to tutor the son of a DG ISI and I was flabergasted at the amount of wealth they had and the number of trips they were taking all over the world. Shameless b@stards

Bhai log khush hay ghulami may. 4 dafa coup hochuka hay. Inko inki adat parh chuki hay. The Jenails will kill their family tommorow they will still be fine with it

I hope Pakistan increases its budget a little more.

I would like to see Pakistan's defence budget over $25 Billion.
Of the $44 billion overall budget they brought to table? Even that is highly unlikely given they haven't introduced any new measures to increase revenue from previous year and their economy is in contraction. Their previous year revenue collection was woefully short of target by about 1.2 trillion rupees. And Hafeez, their economic advisor is asking their provinces not to make their budgets based on the revenue estimation in federal budget because he doesn't have confidence in such revenue collection. They are proposing such huge budget only for IMF favor. In reality budget will be about $10 billion short.

But alas, Military will again get more than it is allocated (it did so last year by 6.6%) irrespective of revenue collection. Ponder this, of the total revenue federal government collected - 3.9 trillion rupees last year, 1.657 trillion (1.29 trillion + 367 billion) was spent on defence alone. That is close to 42% of the revenue. It is just mind boggling, how anyone could justify this. For comparison, India spends 4.5 trillion INR on defence on revenues of over 25 trillion rupees. That is just about 16% of its revenues.

They are calling @Khan_21 a traitor, for even questioning this. That's just sad.

They don't:

They are the one who give their lives when its a time of need look at the people they dont even have control whos following the rules to avoid public gathering.. we have decipline army and their kids deserve better than what our politicians, bureaucracy and businessmen.
you sud ask Allah to give you wealth instead of coursing those who have wealth.