Punjabiat Zindabad

U mean every other ethnic group hates Punjab?
Boss let me tell you something..

Urdu speakers don't hate Punjabis to be honest.. but their is a jealousy between Urdu speakers and Punjabis.. and that is healthy..

When I was working in Karachi in a Big4 firm, 3 out of 10 people in my group were Punjabis.. One got promoted to Manager before everyone of us.. not because he was a Punjabi.. but he was a hard worker with 500 horse power.. even the other two Punjabis hated him...

Between urdu speakers and punjabis is a very healthy professional jealousy.. We must bring all the other regions up so that they could also give tough time to each other.. This is how countries prosper..

6 years in power and couldn't even form a working forensic laboratory in kp let alone something state of the art . Dexter and didi both murdabad!

He asked if I am a Punjabi? I said no, I am from Karachi.. He said, then its OK.. if anyone stops you, tell them you are a Sindhi, not Punjabi, otherwise you will not reach your destination ever..

Exactly; this is a trend that's been going on for a while. People keep getting away by name calling, persecuting Punjabis and what not. Likes of PTM to baluchi nationalists to altaf hussain supporters. It has been ignored far too long. I said this before on this forum, that Punjab and Punjabis has been taking this shit storm from a while now. The day Punjabis will start taking jibe against others as well, and will start reacting it will turn quickly ugly.

Yr there are reasons especially with establishment. Establishment=Punjab thats what ppl believes

You know if we replace punjab with any other province people gonna also develop a hatred for that new guy in the town. hint ,60% so lesser chances of getting kick backs for folks running smaller units

One of the main things that unfortunately aren't taught in great detail in Pakistan Studies books in school/college and younger generation doesn't know, is that it was the imposition of Urdu which broke Pakistan. To cater to the wishes of a minuscule minority, this language was being imposed on those people.

That unfortunately is true ...
Also, the whole world and the UN celebrates Mother Language Day on 21st feb (coincidentally aj hai) to commemorate 40 something Bangladeshi 'martyrs' (mostly Dhaka University students) who were killed by the state on this day, in 1952, for protesting against the imposition of Urdu (and for the preservation of their mother tongue Bangla) in East Pakistan (now Bangladesh)

Punjabi should be made compulsory in schools in Punjab as it is the mother tongue of 60% of population of Pakistan. It was an atrocious decision to impose Urdu, a mother tongue of only 6% of population of Pakistan, on 94% of population of Pakistan.

One of the main things that unfortunately aren't taught in great detail in Pakistan Studies books in school/college and younger generation doesn't know, is that it was the imposition of Urdu which broke Pakistan. To cater to the wishes of a minuscule minority, this language was being imposed on those people.

English, imo, should be the national language of Pakistan with regional languages being taught in every province.
@Mangus Ortus Novem @Crusher

I disagree here. Our leader Baba Quaid azam told us to embrace Urdu for the sake of Pakistan, all did except one jealous bunch of people. O vasna he nahi chandi c :confused:

Thank you for calming everyone down..
Just to find no success...

MyBalochistan and MyBalochis are the Key to Pakistan's revival...hence the GanguAlliance has paid the sell-souls to create Fitna...

We must develop Gawadar as Mega City with 22nd Century in mind... same with Taftan...we need to pay special attention to Taftan...

Mangus
I like sheermal more than taftan, taftan tend to bring down the enjoy of eating qorma...

Shayad yeh Punjabi language ka professor hongain. Warna who cares about teaching Punjabi. Punjabi is under threat is biggest joke in Pakistan.

Tsi ki chahndy ho?

I love qorma! The real one... pulao, biryani

And yahni .... with bone marrow!

How is your Yahni making going these days? Any success...? Water and slow heat!!!

Yakhni :smart:

And just for the record I had a shinvaari dinner today lazeexam

Yeah every much. I just laugh my guts off when in many of the Punjabi movies anjuman makes an entry with her entourage of sakhia'n and jumps in front of her father

"Daddy Aj m phr college chy phari gy'':taz:

And daddy's like

" ty koi gal nae Bayta g enjoy enjoy ":big_boss:

@fitpOsitive @SIPRA
Lol... And daddy be like : ay la puttar toka, ty nap lya jehra tang kerdia... Lot of blood, more than an elephant, and Anjuman Still kicking and shooting...

Anyway, ethnic debate has become meaningless for me. Fazool to core. Pakistanis better adopt urdu, werna English tu khud ko manwa hi lygi.

I disagree here. Our leader Baba Quaid azam told us to embrace Urdu for the sake of Pakistan, all did except one jealous bunch of people. O vasna he nahi chandi c :confused:

Ghalat ko ghalat kehna seekhain Janab.. You cannot impose a foreign language on millions of people against their will .. Phir 1956 mein bhi Bangla ko diya status official language ka pahlay hi de daitay ... Nafrat k beej bonay k baad kiya to faida bhi nahi hoa koi ... vassan vali vasdi c, vasawn waalay vasawna e nai c chaunday

COMING DOWN TO THE TOPIC OF THE THREAD AFTER SUCCESSFULLY DE-ESCALATING THE SITUATION thanks to our Immature Pakistani brother Reddington and some others, (May Allah bless them with Handsomeness and Open mindedness as well as A Good recipe of Biryani from Karachi, and Allah bless me with With Good Pulao)

The problem nowadays is, no language is spoken in its purest essence. You will see Punjabi Speakers, speaking in a slang way, as well as incorporating vocabulary of other languages mainly urdu, so the pure essence of Punjabi is known to but few. This concern is quite a big one among sikhs of India as i recall reading some articles time to time on this issue of Punjabi language losing its purity.

Similar is the case with Urdu here, Urdu has been brought down to a stupidly Hindi level thanks to the influence of Bollywood on the past as well as the current generation and the lack of will to pursue original Urdu as per The time of Bahadur Shah/Ghalib or Allama Iqbal Sahib.

Hence why i believe Kazakh should be the national language of Pakistan and all other languages should be eradicated from here.

Here you go, a small demo of how amazing a language it really is

@SIPRA @Mangus Ortus Novem @PakSword @AZ1 @Ace of Spades @Syed Hammad Ahmed @Mentee @PakistaniJunior @Brass Knuckles
@m.sarmad