Punjabiat Zindabad

No Punjabi should not be taught. In which language Americans and Arabs would give education if they don't teach English and Arabic?

Because people don't speak Urdu at home. How would they learn to properly speak and write Urdu?

Idk where have you been living in Pakistan; but quite a big chunk speaks urdu at home. Anyhow, not the topic of debate. Urdu is our national language and should be learned but not at expense of mother tongue.

Point is simple dont act punjabi is special

And who do you think you are for telling us that it's not special. Every provincial language is special indeed and if other provinces wants to adopt their language as a medium of instruction; it's their prerogative. So should be Punjabi.

urdu should be super special for all language.

Again, i would stick to my same argument, urdu is not a super special language. It's our national language and should be learned. But for Punjabis, our mother tongue is super special.

And who do you think you are for telling us that it's not special. Every provincial language is special indeed and if other provinces wants to adopt their language as a medium of instruction; it's their prerogative. So should be Punjabi.

In sindh, sindhi is secondary language to be taught in school so why punjab is of different and making urdu as secondary language?

Did punjabis tell them to treat it as such! Are you punjabi?

Point is simple dont act punjabi is special every provincial language is special and urdu should be super special for province as one language to all.

Bhai sahib, Sindhi is already taught as a compulsory subject in Sindh schools, the KP government has ordered the schools to teach Pashto in schools .... Why do you have problem with Punjabi being taught in schools of Punjab??

Punjabi should be made compulsory in schools in Punjab as it is the mother tongue of 60% of population of Pakistan. It was an atrocious decision to impose Urdu, a mother tongue of only 6% of population of Pakistan, on 94% of population of Pakistan.

One of the main things that unfortunately aren't taught in great detail in Pakistan Studies books in school/college and younger generation doesn't know, is that it was the imposition of Urdu which broke Pakistan. To cater to the wishes of a minuscule minority, this language was being imposed on those people.

English, imo, should be the national language of Pakistan with regional languages being taught in every province.
@Mangus Ortus Novem @Crusher

Did punjabis tell them to treat it as such! Are you punjabi?

I am Pakistani.

Bhai sahib, Sindhi is already taught as a compulsory subject in Sindh schools, the KP government has ordered the schools to teach Pashto in schools .... Why do you have problem with Punjabi being taught in schools of Punjab??

Who said and where i have problem with punjabi language to be taught as secondary language in punjab?

Punjabi should be taught as a compulsory subject in schools of Punjab ..
And it's for Punjabis alone to decide kaunsi language primary rakhni hai kaunsi secondary
So thanks but no thanks

English, imo, should be the national language of Pakistan with regional languages being taught in every province.

No need to impose a foreign language as national language. If language is a unification tool; i rather vouch for a local language; in our case Urdu, than a foreign language. Nonetheless, status co shall be maintained and Urdu should be taught since it's our national language but this undermining of Punjabi by some is not acceptable.

So are Punjabis; having ethnicity, languages and provinces is not a supra nation concept. So who are you again, lingo-ethnically?

Punjabi should be taught as a compulsory subject in schools of Punjab ..
And it's for Punjabis alone to decide kaunsi language primary rakhni hai kaunsi secondary
So thanks but no thanks

Then go to punjabi forum this is Pakistani forum and every single one pakistani here have say in this matter as long as thread is open for replies publically. This is not your gali nokkar to discuss about.