Pakistan successfully tests night launch of surface to surface ballistic missile Ghaznavi: ISPR

its a combination of inertial and celestial guidance and work as backup systems in case GPS signals are denied
for basic understanding read these links 1(read item number: 16.5.2.2 from the link), 2
even when we use Chinese GPS (Beiduo)?

My very dear Pak,

#PakSurpriseDay2.0

However, let us never get ahead ourselves and start chest thumping... we are not ganguz afterall!

We need to look at this test in multi-dimmensional manner... and not just stand-alone-event....

What we are looking at is annoucement / hint at Integerated Defence-Offence Sytem. As you rightly pointed out that it is one in many steps in EscalationLadder.

We have never announced but we do have anti-BM capabilities as well... might not be intergalactic...but we possess them nevertheless.

Our response is developing... what we are looking at is Full Spectrum Deterence Dominance without eating grass!

How much S-400 costs? And how much our Anti-S400/500 System would cost... ?

Just to create a broader context... Blk3 of JF ... how much it costs and how much Rapaael costs?

Now if we put all these aspects in our calculations and look at our own defence-industrial output.. we can perform a rational cost-benefit analysis.

Just a point to ponder: GanguDaesh has been against CPEC AND BRI from day one... Illegal Annexation of IoJK needs to be seen in broader context....

What is the total investment outlay of BRI ? @ps3linux

And what is the Geo-EconomicValue of BRI...? Why is Gawadar so important? And all those paid-terrorist operating from 'brotherly' states???? CPEC Command incoming!

Calculations. Calculations. And some more Calculations.

What is $20Bln compared to $3Trillion in investment, Geo-Economic Benefits and Re-shapping of Global Power Architecture?

And here we have the 'lot' ... bent on/paid-for? to discredit achievement of Our Boys and Girls!

We live in a HybridWorld.... and Our Struggle is Hybrid.

Hopefully, PNS gets the Chinese ships sooner than later... and subs need to be in the oven faster....

Let us just wait for the statelite pictures coming out of IoJK... Next Surprise!

Just to add some masala/mirch ... don't you find it amusing that INS chief has to come out and talk about underwater Jem.... and IAF had to hold piece of PakDanda in its hand to prove of their victories... courtesy @Khafee

Sir before I say something on cash outlays of BRI/CPEC a word on the missile test I know computers, economy and finance, commodities particularly precious metal and stock exchanges, that's the area where I claim to have specialty and as such prefer to comment on topics related to the same, but if I were to analyse CRISPR and intricacies of protein folding basically @Dubious 's specialty I will be making an *** out of me.

No doubt physics is my passion but war strategy, missiles, their ranges, cover, objectives are beyond my understanding they are better understood by people having at-least a successful completion of War course a flag officer from command and preferably with an M.Phil from NDU, otherwise everything else is speculation.

International relations is more about posturing and subtle messages, I have a vague idea why the old missile was tested in the night, but like I said unless I get a feedback from one of the friends with above mentioned NDU qualification its just a guess. Few keywords intelligent missile for GPS blocked areas with night vision capability, cobalt, scorched earth, cold start failure, second strike, first strike, capability testing, new features testing, etc.

I don't like politicians and bureaucracy of Pakistan, I have reservation about certain things in forces but I would never ever try to weaken my country by bashing them at a critical juncture like today, in an era of hybrid war. Case in point Iraq, Libya and the ticking time bomb of mid east. Don't go far just head over to Pakistan Internal Security Section, Siasat and observe how many threads are started by indians and suspected indians, what kind of contents and messages are they posting, what their agenda may be, why they have no dignity, self respect basically dheet and beghairat despite being banned, kicked out they keep coming back with different names spreading same messages.

Battle lines are being drawn new alliance are being formed, world is moving from a uni-polar to multi-polar and unfortunately we are no more required by the dominant polar. Some serious defense negotiations are going on and in the next few years our defense/offense capabilities will increase exponentially, the grey area is economy and the people.

Anyways, cash outlays for BRI globally are estimated to be in the tune of 4-8 Trillion US dollars, ranging from far east to africa's as* to europe to south america it is the largest initiative in the modern world. for Pakistan the CPEC could be anything in the range of 45 billion dollars to 150 billion dollars depending on what we actually want to do with it.

ooo bhai u need excuse to shut down airspace because we are signatory of Int civil aviation... so jawaaz nikala hey... again "Behns Choor" scene huwa hey Pakistanio kay saath... :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
You are right

Ah nice!

A few days ago a famous Indian journalist said that the Pakistani military is too predictable and will very soon test a missile to 'send a message' to India. This will appease the domestic audience. At that time, I thought he was a moron.

But after this Ghazmavi test in which certain 'parameters have been verified' and the lengths at which seasoned boys on this forum are going to interpret what 'signals' this missile will send, I feel that we might actually have become too predictable for the enemy.

See there are two types of folks here. The first type doesnt have a clue about Pak missile systems, how they work in synergy and what they can achieve, basically they dont have any technical know how. They wanted something new and they got disappointed after the 'same old' Ghaznavi.

The second type of folks who have some technical know how (or successfully pretend to have it) are busy in writing tafseers and exegesis of what type of 'signals' this test will send and how the jahils (the first type) have no clue about the potent 'naya wala' Ghaznavi. Basically this lot in its overtrust on DG ISPR has lost the ability to think critically and now must defend this test and portray this as a big success.

Kisi ko nahi pata kay asal men scene hai kiya. Bhai missile test kr dia hai, Shukar hai Allah ka aur bechary engineeron ka. Kal ko ye missile kaam hi aye ga, chalay ga tou ja kay phattay ga kahin na kahin.

Dont try to read too much in to every test and tweet.

Pakistan Khappay.
Just defecated such a long crap to insult all, the newbies and seniors ... May I ask what credentials and technical know how you have that give you the right to be so condescending, disrespectful and abusive?

I think that that there were a few things new with this missile test:
> The missile was tested in the night.
> The test was another step on the escalation ladder.
> Pakistan gave a message to India that she could take an offensive by using TBM (Theater Ballistic Missiles) on Indian military sites if there is war over Kashmir in the coming few months.

Now, a few things that I read on this thread that did not make too much sense to me so here is what I think, but I can be wrong and corrected by senior members
> The ghaznavi cannot be compared to the Iskander missile. Ghaznavi is a successful missile based on the Russian Scud Missiles or the Chinese M-11 missiles. But cannot be compared to the much more advanced and lethal Iskander missiles which travel much farther and with much more speed. Ghaznavi follows a common and predictable ballistic pathway. Iskander follows a supersonic suppressed trajectory that can deceive ABM systems and eventually destroy them without giving ABM systems the time to react because they are really fast.

>Pakistan has little use of strategic missiles of ranges of 1000km or above. Pakistan needs to develop Iskander type missiles with ranges 0-650 km. I recently saw North korea test an Iskander based missile named KN-23 :
kn-23-image01.jpg

You see the missile above is in a totally different league than the Scud missile or the Scud based Ghaznavi. If they can do it, we can too.

Whats the difference in launching at night or during the day ?
Is the missile aware its being launched at night so has its 8 hr nap during the day ?

Missile ranges are treated by most people like manhood sizes. Everyone thinks bigger is better but no one is thinking practically.

IMHO missiles of the Abdali and Ghaznavi class should (and probably do) form the major chunk of the Pakistani missile arsenal for the following reasons:
1. Cheaper to produce than a Shaheen II-III or Ababeel. Therefore many more can be produced.
2. Much easier to conceal than the huge missiles like ShaheenII/Ghauri.
3. Much easier to transport than big missiles.
4. Many many targets within the range of these missiles because our enemy is our next door neighbor (unlike USA and USSR who needed ICBMs).
5. Short range missiles fly for a shorter time and don't climb that high, which makes them MUCH more difficult to intercept.

We probably have many many Abdali/Ghaznavis...then a fewer numbers of Shaheen I/IAs..The ShaheenIIs and Ghauris are probably small in number. They serve more of a deterrent role.

Well Modi thinks cloud cover can hide aircraft from radar so Indians shouldn't talk.

An equally stupid remark by Modi. Can someone explain WHY HRK gave my post a negative rating ???? Surely its perfectly reasonable question.

Just defecated such a long crap to insult all, the newbies and seniors ... May I ask what credentials and technical know how you have that give you the right to be so condescending, disrespectful and abusive?
Dont behave like a reactionary bjp supporting gangu.

At this point, my credentials wont matter because I have said what hurts many. Even if I tell you of my own engineering background or that I worked in one of Pakistan's core public sector defence org, it wont be of any difference.

I have been on this forum long enough to witness the patterns in such discussions of 'strategic' domain. I know how certain members here are trusted to provide credible analysis and how they sell old wine in new bottles.

I didnt insult anybody. I know what the newbies expect and what certain seasoned members do with their 'hawai firing'. I read alot on this forum and comment less. Sometimes you can literally predict what could be going on in a pdf thread on certain topic without even opening it. Just like this one..ghaznavi tested..many will be disappointed and many will be reading too much into this happening.

I know Pakistan defence is in good hands because I know what we engineers in defence orgs are capable of and trying to achieve. I just dont like this predictable bizzare behaviour of many pak posters.

At this point, my credentials wont matter because I have said what hurts many. Even if I tell you of my own engineering background or that I worked in one of Pakistan's core public sector defence org, it wont be of any difference.
lolzzz :omghaha::omghaha: nice joke... come with a better excuse..