Paf Not Ready To Take On Enemy On The Night Of 26th---Why---?

it was air defense in fact they did not fired missiles because of civilian traffic . indian jets did not come deep they just crossed LOC for less then five minutes

That is indeed what it appears to be. Common percept that they came as far as Balakot is misplaced. They probably crossed the LoC, or maybe just cam near it, & fired SPICE standoff weapon. Had they actually crossed the LoC properly the result would have been the same as that of 27th Feb.

@MastanKhan

There is one thing - I hope you would have considered.

The leader of Pakistan that is "Mr. Imran Khan" is a civilian Politically elected Prime Minister and lifelong philanthropist . He is not a War Monger. He did call political bluff by "Soche ga nahi karain gay" when push came.. he hesitated its natural!

but best part is he gather himself after this and ordered retaliation "Proportionate response" meaning no casulaties since we had none.

PAF Went into reprisal mode... thanks to CCS we had all the offensive plans modified it and put - real winner from PAF was CCS. which carried the operation successfully.

Food for thought

Gen.Musharaf was Military leader - he issued before hand standing order in 2002- if strike is made our response should be immediate and attack on the bases where it originated from without thinking of environment" did he talk about causalties that could have happened in millions but know he was the Boss! right

PPP Govt. when PAF did Responded didn`t have the Balls. forced PAF to write technical voilation in 2008.

So at last we have somebody who has Back bone to order reprisal and be civilian.

A surgical strike was in the making by the enemy after the self inducted explosion that killed its troops---. The intent to attack was declared by Pm Modi---and a counter attack was declared by pakistani Pm Imran Khan---.

When the tensions were so high and the enemy openly challenging to strike at will at certain known locations---why was there not a plan in place to intercept the incoming enemy aircraft at the very first occasion ---engage and destroy them---.

Why were the enemy aircraft shooed away the first night---even though the enemy intent to hit targets in pakistan was made clear by the enemy---.

Why was there a need to wake up the Pm IK and ask him what was needed to be done---.

Why was the preparation / welcome committee not formed to counter the enemy aircraft on their first visit---.

The second part is---why did the ISPR release the operational details about the contact / shootout / aircraft used on the 27th february---.

Why were details given out about sensitive or not so sensitive material to the public---?
سر جی 26 کی رات پی۔اے۔ایف تیل لینے گئی تھی جو 27 کے دن بھارتی ائیر فورس کو دینا تھا۔

That is indeed what it appears to be. Common percept that they came as far as Balakot is misplaced. They probably crossed the LoC, or maybe just cam near it, & fired SPICE standoff weapon. Had they actually crossed the LoC properly the result would have been the same as that of 27th Feb.

They did come.. 6 mirage 2000i 16 km inside LOC to get into firing parameter thank Allah that maths were incorrect for them 4 x fell here and there , 1 x did not release Mirage took it back, 1 x fell near but was a dud.

No.......
What u want now ?? We informed them in advance... Be ready, switch on your air defence system, focus all your satellites on us, activate all your modern Isreali, french, Russian, Amricans and DRDO made systems which u chest thumping over since decades.... Then world saw, We panitrated deep inside their modern air defence system .. We pounds their military installations, we dominated their skies for more then 25 minutes, they failed to guess who & from where hitting them... We shot down one of their most modern Jet Su30mki with our newbie desi bird... We captured their nandu... They failed to escalate further... And that was our victory.... One of the best ever respond by one of the best airforce of the world ... Kudos to u PAF :pakistan:

If PAF was ready to attack at 27th Feb during day time when Indians were expecting attack from PAF, i believe they were ready to engage Indian jets at 26th feb as well. Just because PAF followed the ROE of peacetime doesn't mean that PAF wasn't ready.
IAF enjoys superior numerical and technical superiority, doesn't mean PAF is a pushover.

Thank you bringing that out---. Most pakistanis think that we planned and it happened---not understanding---that it was due to the flawed planning of the enemy's awacs flights.

Just like at Kargil---the enemy was sleeping---and we lost all the gains because of political failures---.

Similar here---we had a gain and we did not maximize it---we showed that the enemy had a flaw in its operation---we told the enemy what that flaw was---and now most of you are happy---.

It would have been better to have known about that flaw---and not utilized that one time opportunity for a minimal gain and let that flaw stay in operation---.

The question remain un-answered---why did the Paf not intercept the enemy the first night---. Why was there not an intercept plan in place---?
I think you will find I was very critical of PAF but after the punch they gave India they have earned my respect. As regards your specific question my understanding is the ingress could be counted in seconds and the fact that IAF tailed with the bombs missing their targets tells me PAF was moving in. Thus IAF dumped and ran. However they were taught a bloody [literally and metaphorically a bloody lesson the very next day] lesson from which Gangu India has still not recovered. Best of all Modi's testicles were kicked right up into his mouth.

I believe that Kashmir was the third place they moved in---. First location I believe was Bahawalpur arena---. And the numbers were in the 20's---.

Paf has not made any statements if they had an intercept & destroy plan in place right from gitgo---.

They are hiding behind the "we intercepted and made them turn back---"---.

Then they go running to " Khan Sahab---Khan Sahab---wake up---the enemy has come---now what do we do---".

And IK would have said---" I had already given you instruction in advance---I had made public statement of striking the enemy---what else did you want me to say "---.

Another very important question arises---after Pm Imran Khan made a public statement of hitting back at the enemy---did the Paf air chief---the military commander in chief and the navy chief seek'd the audience with the prime minister or emergency basis and asked him to clarify his instructions---at what stage of strike did he want his order to be implemented---.

Looking at the response of military it sounds like " Hamein Samajh nahin aaiyee keh aap ka order kiya thaa---" " we did not understand what you directive was "---atypical pakistani answer---.

Most of you kids have no clue what I am saying---but some of you do---.

Don't let few moments of glory cloud your judgement and analytical abilities---.

They did come.. 6 mirage 2000i 16 km inside LOC to get into firing parameter thank Allah that maths were incorrect for them 4 x fell here and there , 1 x did not release Mirage took it back, 1 x fell near but was a dud.
What u mean by dud??? Do u mean we got one spice missile unexploded ?? Wow that something new to me..

Our in air 2 CAPs were diverted to Punjab border region, as told by the ISPR. This meant another CAP was needed when the Mirage 2000s intruded, some 4-5 nautical miles, as their LGBs were released somewhere from over Pir Chanasi region, since the incursion was done from the Tangdhar salient.

How they missed their targets despite using 4 x Spice 2000s can be attributed to WSO error, or perhaps the PAF CAP arrived earlier than expected thus forcing them to 'release their payload in haste'

Our in air 2 CAPs were diverted to Punjab border region, as told by the ISPR. This meant another CAP was needed when the Mirage 2000s intruded, some 4-5 nautical miles, as their LGBs were released somewhere from over Pir Chanasi region, since the incursion was done from the Tangdhar salient.

How they missed their targets despite using 4 x Spice 2000s can be attributed to WSO error, or perhaps the PAF CAP arrived earlier than expected thus forcing them to 'release their payload in haste'

I believe that it was a deliberate miss. They never intended to cause any casualty or physical damage to any structure. They couldn't afford it, keeping in view the retaliative capacity of Pakistan, which they fully comprehend.

I believe that Kashmir was the third place they moved in---. First location I believe was Bahawalpur arena---. And the numbers were in the 20's---.

Paf has not made any statements if they had an intercept & destroy plan in place right from gitgo---.

They are hiding behind the "we intercepted and made them turn back---"---.

Then they go running to " Khan Sahab---Khan Sahab---wake up---the enemy has come---now what do we do---".

And IK would have said---" I had already given you instruction in advance---I had made public statement of striking the enemy---what else did you want me to say "---.

Another very important question arises---after Pm Imran Khan made a public statement of hitting back at the enemy---did the Paf air chief---the military commander in chief and the navy chief seek'd the audience with the prime minister or emergency basis and asked him to clarify his instructions---at what stage of strike did he want his order to be implemented---.

Looking at the response of military it sounds like " Hamein Samajh nahin aaiyee keh aap ka order kiya thaa---" " we did not understand what you directive was "---atypical pakistani answer---.

Don't let few moments of glory cloud your judgement and analytical abilities---.

MastanKhan I have to fully disagree with you on this.

Who tell you that PAF woken up PM to tell him humay samajhai naheen kya order tha !

Even my little knowledge, compared yours and other knowledgeable people here, tell me that in any country whenever such events happen, the head of state have to been informed.

From where black hat hole are you popping this explanation ? :eek:

With respect at 56 I don't think I am a kid although I believe you are senior to me. As regards what you said is entirely speculation without any substance. The military and PM enjoy were close relationship which is rare ~ this showed in the event. The truth is Pakistan came out shining. Something even the international media which tends to be pro India accepted.

And I am far from those teenage, chest thumpers who see Pakistan military as best in the world that can with one arm bend USA, the other arm punch India and the legs kick Israel into oblivion. Where the military mucks up, for instance Kargi, Siachen etc I have always made my thoughts known.

But this time we won the day so please let us enjoy it ~ we never know how the next event might go.

IAF Did a text book operation you have to hand it to them. there was only single F-16 running towards them on the 26th Feb Night

2 diversionary feints were good... and far a part...

A surgical strike was in the making by the enemy after the self inducted explosion that killed its troops---. The intent to attack was declared by Pm Modi---and a counter attack was declared by pakistani Pm Imran Khan---.

When the tensions were so high and the enemy openly challenging to strike at will at certain known locations---why was there not a plan in place to intercept the incoming enemy aircraft at the very first occasion ---engage and destroy them---.

Why were the enemy aircraft shooed away the first night---even though the enemy intent to hit targets in pakistan was made clear by the enemy---.

Why was there a need to wake up the Pm IK and ask him what was needed to be done---.

Why was the preparation / welcome committee not formed to counter the enemy aircraft on their first visit---.

The second part is---why did the ISPR release the operational details about the contact / shootout / aircraft used on the 27th february---.

Why were details given out about sensitive or not so sensitive material to the public---?

The reason is obvious ... the attack was through standoff weapons and can be done from a safe distance i.e. by entering by few miles in the border .... this is verifiable from our own attack ...

Second reason ... the enemy did not engaged to fight and immediately returned back and PAF did not do the mistake india did ... going to chase enemy on the other side of the border at the time they r ready is sucidal ...

Moral:
In Pak India scenario attacking within 100 kms of border is easy for attacking force but difficult to defend ... solution ... keep your strategic asset at a safe distance ... we require dense three layer SAM support to cover air space 24/7 as the same is not possible through aircrafts ...
Dont engage in reactionary strikes like Indians as the probablity that you will move into a trap is really high