Panama Case - Post Verdict Discussion and Updates

We all felt the hurt but I am only trying to put things in the correct perspective. Let's not entirely blame the man who averted much worse but I guess he is easier to point at.

What worse? Either there is justice done or injustice... theres no middle ground.. justice is done when verdict is given only on merit...without any other consideration or perspective in mind...and where law is equal for all

This was not the case here...

Justice Khosa didnt fulfil his responsibility as CJ..Hence he must take the blame...as we had high expectations from him

Nor would I but the state will have to change their old habits of going soft and compromising yet again with the corrupt because they are experienced and relatively easier to deal with in the short term. There should be no let off this time...all the corrupt curses should be rid off completely. Period.

People are sick of hearing the same boring excuse "Mulk Nazuk Halaat say guzr raha hay". Grow some balls or watch Pakistan descend into the same quagmire of loot and corruption.

acha khutba hai.

tell me. who has the most power as per constitution?

What worse? Either there is justice done or injustice... theres no middle ground.. justice is done when verdict is given only on merit...without any other consideration or perspective in mind...and where law is equal for all

This was not the case here...

Justice Khosa didnt fulfil his responsibility as CJ..Hence he must take the blame...as we had high expectations from him
Two favors to sharifs on the same day and we should entirely blame the CJ for it. No wonder they get away with it so easily.

acha khutba hai.

tell me. who has the most power as per constitution?

I should know, Khutba aur kutba maen aik harf ka hee difference hota hay.

My bad, I completely forgot about the constitution.

admit you voted for CPR of the system.

wah re jamhoori parwane

I would always vote for the best available choice for Pakistan.

I would rather be called mamooli keray makoray than jamhoori anything.

I would always vote for the best available choice for Pakistan.

I would rather be called mamooli keray makoray than jamhoori anything.

knowingly that the system is rigged? you would still vote. you should be called jamhoori parwana.

moving on still.

did you vote for IK directly? if you did, can you please tell me what good governance measures have personally helped you? and how did you find dealing with those by consultation with your local repräsentative? how are the price hikes or control in your locality.

i know for a fact that direct beneficiaries aka electables are actually in the know and are earning handsomely.

knowingly that the system is rigged? you would still vote. you should be called jamhoori parwana.
Keeray makoray, who are happy that at least they are asked to vote despite knowing that the system is rigged, hoping that maybe this time it is rigged in their favour.

By the way, who riggs the system but let's not go there, I would 8rather that you don't blame.

did you vote for IK directly? if you did, can you please tell me what good governance measures have personally helped you? and how did you find dealing with those by consultation with your local repräsentative? how are the price hikes or control in your locality.
Yes, I voted for IK directly.

Only the fools and the short sighted think that anyone can fix such a mess quickly.

I voted for him;

...knowing fully well that the mess left by state's own created monsters has taken the country to the brink of ECONOMIC DESTRUCTION.

...Knowing fully well that it is not a magicians waving of the wand that would fix the mess made by state's own created and nursed monsters over years and years of unaccounted rule.

...Knowing fully well that it would take harsh measures to fix the economy that would include price hikes and extreme economic turmoils as the new incumbents would be inexperienced and ...

Knowing fully well that the corrupt are entrenched every where in the system and would do their best to fail any initiative taken against the status quo.

...Knowing fully well that the media and judiciary is inherently tilted in favor of the corrupt and the bureaucracy would resist the government as much as they can.

...Knowing fully well that it will take probably this government's entire tenure to bottle the gene of economic destruction, loot and plunder let loose by state's own created and nursed monsters.

...Knowing fully well that when push comes to shove, the state might conveniently ditch IK for the same corrupt lot that is easier to control.

...knowing all the above and more but still voted in hopes that may be the system is rigged in Pakistan's favor this time around.

Not looking too good is it?

So what should be done?

Cull the rabid, instead of keeping them as backup...let new leadership emerge.

Let's criticise the mistakes, and give inputs on how to make amends, voice concerns, wait and watch...

Or or or put the blame on IK and be done with it.

Keeray makoray, who are happy that at least they are asked to vote despite knowing that the system is rigged, hoping that maybe this time it is rigged in their favour.

By the way, who riggs the system but let's not go there, I would you rather that you don't blame.
Zinda Laashon ka PM
Let's criticise the mistakes, and give inputs on how to make amends, voice concerns, wait and watch...
Can someone do that? even online forums ban those who try

Or or or put the blame on IK and be done with it.

His own supporters should question him.

Instead of that very emotional fairytale to pose IK as one man vs the world. Just tell us how you under his direct mandate are doing in your locality.

fair enough or democracy be spoon fed?

Instead of that very emotional fairytale to pose IK as one man vs the world.
On the contrary, I have stated so that IK is just one mile stone towards a better Pakistan. That if he does not perform up to the mark in his tenure then we should move on.

Have stated so many a times that it is about moving on...

I don't know how you came to the conclusion that I or other more learned posters on this thread who post far better than myself, put any leader above Pakistan.

You are sadly mistaking us for the run of the mill Patwaris and Bilawaja Bhutto Zardaris...

Zinda Laashon ka PM
Hmmm, that's naive.
If it were not for Allah's Mercy, Pakistan would have defaulted if the old leadership was still at the helms... 1 dollar would have equalled thousands of Rupees if not hundreds of thousands and the common people would not just be shouting "hye hye bills, hye hye Mehangai" as they are now but already be dying and committing suicide in hordes..

Ik is not my MAMA, CHACHA OR TAYA, I SUPPORT HIM because I think he is Pakistan's best bet to get out of trouble and get back on the road towards a better Pakistan. That he has his faults is part of the package like any other. The rest of the current lot and their deciples are nothing but acid and trash.

On the contrary, I have stated so that IK is just one mile stone towards a better Pakistan. That if he does not perform up to the mark in his tenure then we should move on.

Have stated so many a times that it is about moving on...

I don't know how you came to the conclusion that I or other more learned posters on this thread who post far better than myself, put any leader above Pakistan.

You are sadly mistaking us for the run of the mill Patwaris and Bilawaja Bhutto Zardaris...

Hmmm, that's naive.

Ik is not my MAMA, CHACHA OR TAYA, I SUPPORT HIM because I think he is Pakistan's best bet to get out of trouble and get back on the road towards a better Pakistan. That he has his faults is part of the package like any other. The rest of the current lot and their deciples are nothing but acid and trash.

emotional kyon hote hain

Bhai what can I say, I guess emotional hona is the only affordable hobby of poor, keeray makoray Pakistanis like myself.

100 percent health care by government introduce hogai to beshak aap hobby rakhen per austerity measures bhi kuch hote hain

Two favors to sharifs on the same day and we should entirely blame the CJ for it. No wonder they get away with it so easily.

If by two favors to sharifs on same day means some sort of NRI behind the scenes...then also ....CJ Khosa must share the blame...as why he became party to such NRO?

As far as LHC is concerned, we have no hopes from it as we know most judges in LHC are sell outs, so we werent shocked/surprised as we had no hopes from LHC.... but because we had such high hopes from Justice Khosa, we are soo shocked, esp if Nawaz sharif getting bail is due to some behind the scenes NRO...as we never thought J Khosa could be part of such deal

If it wasnt part of any deal and he gave them bail either due to sympathy, then also Justice Khosa is to be blamed

Higher the expectations, bigger the shock

100 percent health care by government introduce hogai to beshak aap hobby rakhen per austerity measures bhi kuch hote hain
Hobby kay leye my advice would be to introduce 200% health care along the lines of Sharif medical city. I mean spending 2 hours each during two visits in 5 days has miraculously satisfied the Sharif's urgency to seek medical care for the seriously ill Kingpin.

and then you say that he did not build anything. how unfair

mans got a court order. what can i say