What can the YOUTH do?

PakistaniJunior

Hey there,

So i had been watching videos on Youtube regarding the generation gaps and the highlights of each generation. I've noticed that each generation has have had a lot events occurring that have impacted the state of affairs of the world. Then i wanted to think with respect to Pakistan, what can be the steps the current youth can take to put Pakistan on the right track economically and socially? I think that as Gen Z is maturing, it is now the ripe time to know how we can begin to make the world a better place. I'd like to see what the older members have to say. This is just a silly little thread so you don't have to take it seriously. :D There's a lot of crises that plague the world right now and the older generation tends to call us lazy and irresponsible, instead on insulting and ridiculing the youth, tell us nicely how to fix those. I absolutely hate the term "Youthia" some members have used here so kindly do not use it in this thread. :blah:

Thanks! :tup:

Kiddo, when you get married, do not waste lakhs and millions of rupees on wedding. Don't think about having multiple days long wedding with 1000 guests and multiple dishes for the sake of bharam. Live as simple as possible.

Yeah, I know this wasn't something you were looking for in your thread but at the age of 33, I feel like 80-90% of my friends and cousins are having financial issues due to lavish weddings. First they saved money for years for weddings and then they borrowed money to spend more on weddings. Now, either they are living in joint family system and there are troubles/limitations or living in a small rented flat which they could have easily bought with all the money they wasted on weddings.

Kiddo, when you get married, do not waste lakhs and millions of rupees on wedding. Don't think about having multiple days long wedding with 1000 guests and multiple dishes for the sake of bharam. Live as simple as possible.

Yeah, I know this wasn't something you were looking for in your thread but at the age of 33, I feel like 80-90% of my friends and cousins are having financial issues due to lavish weddings. First they saved money for years for weddings and then they borrowed money to spend more on weddings. Now, either they are living in joint family system and there are troubles/limitations or living in a small rented flat which they could have easily bought with all the money they wasted on weddings.

Life advices are welcome too. I always thought that you first need to be rich enough to throw such extravagant weddings. People now a days just want to "flaunt" how rich they are even when they aren't that rich. Also, Simple weddings with only closer relatives invited are a lot more fun than weddings where over a 1000 guests are invited. So i agree with you :tup: