Train coaches imported from China to uplift Pakistan Railway - The Gulf Observer
Lahore, The Gulf Observer: Train coaches imported from China are completely compatible with local track, and have been approved.

Read the full article it is on tot transfer of technology basis the rest will be manufactured in PakistanWhy China ?
The Integral Coach Factory is one of the earliest production units of independent India.
Pk continues to disappoint![]()
India se hi kal lete.. kya yeh cheen cheen lagai rakhey ho ?Read the full article it is on tot transfer of technology basis the rest will be manufactured in Pakistan
Read the full article it is on tot transfer of technology basis the rest will be manufactured in Pakistan
Why China ?
The Integral Coach Factory is one of the earliest production units of independent India.
Coaches and engines. Pakistan does not manufacture locomotives, nor does India. We both import from Germany and US. Pakistan did import locos from China but they weren't that great.Sorry, did you coaches?
Or railway engine?
Than you need to check about indian coaches and railway engine... It is a mixture of in-house build and license produced..... Even parts are not being imported. Mostly local build onlyKickbacks and commissions my friend.
Coaches and engines. Pakistan does not manufacture locomotives, nor does India. We both import from Germany and US. Pakistan did import locos from China but they weren't that great.
We have full potential to build these coaches at home but our dollar hungry generals love commission in dollars so they dont want to let the local industries matureWhy China ?
eh ?Coaches and engines. Pakistan does not manufacture locomotives, nor does India. We both import from Germany and US. Pakistan did import locos from China but they weren't that great.
Check yourself. India manufactures locomotives. Have been at it for some time now.Kickbacks and commissions my friend.
Coaches and engines. Pakistan does not manufacture locomotives, nor does India. We both import from Germany and US. Pakistan did import locos from China but they weren't that great.
eh ?
![]()
Railway Locomotives and Coach Factory of India
Indian Railway presently uses diesel and electric locomotives. Steam locomotives were used in India a few years ago but now they are used only for the heritageerail.in
unless I missed something, please feel free to school my ignorant behind on the matter
itna toh kar saktay hain, bhai.. this is old world mechanical tech stuff.. itni kshamta/capability to hai
-----------
also, Indian Metro coaches, engines are japanese imports
![]()
Read the full article it is on tot transfer of technology basis the rest will be manufactured in Pakistan