This Alligator will die of 860 volts from an Electric Eel

I remember watching similar footage not too long ago.

Those electric eels are not to be messed with.

@fitpOsitive @ps3linux @Hamartia Antidote @KAL-EL, I wonder if a rechargeable battery can be made by imitating the electric eel's property. It seems the female EE can live up to 22 years so perhaps an EE-style long-lasting biochemical battery can be devised that consumes some synthetic biological material.

Researchers are working on lamps that imitate the firefly.

Edit : Found this on Wikipedia :
Bionics

Researchers at Yale University and the National Institute of Standards and Technology argue artificial cells could be built that not only replicate the electrical behavior of electric eel cells, but also improve on them. Artificial versions of the eel's electricity-generating cells could be developed as a power source for medical implants and other microscopic devices.

@fitpOsitive @ps3linux @Hamartia Antidote @KAL-EL, I wonder if a rechargeable battery can be made by imitating the electric eel's property. It seems the female EE can live up to 22 years so perhaps an EE-style long-lasting biochemical battery can be devised that consumes some synthetic biological material.

Bhai idea Boht Acha Hai, per you know, living things convert energies using gut. Vehicles do that using engine. So we can also make a small fusion based eel battery.
Small, yet unlimited.

The problem is nobody understands how electric eel produces such high voltage.

At 03:34 in the OP vid he describes the arrangement of three organs which contain rows and columns of "Electrocytes" through which he says ions flow and build up current as they flow from one to another. But I didn't understand what is the source of the ions, why are three organs necessary, how are they different and how is the internal wiring of the three organs to the outer skin of the eel. Can you please look at that portion of the vid ?