Test Launch of Operational BrahMos Missile From Su-30MKI in 2016

Zarvan

brahmos_m_1440502369.jpg

The BrahMos supersonic cruise missile

The BrahMos supersonic cruise missile will be test launched in early 2016 from a modified Sukhoi Su-30MKI fighter.

The first flights with a launcher went well and expected the fighter’s first flight with an operational missile to take place by the end of this year, the head of Russian-Indian BrahMos Aerospace enterprise Sudhir Mishra said at the MAKS 2015 air show outside Moscow Today.

"After this, a test launch of a mock missile will be carried out, and then final testing with a regular missile from a plane. We hope that this will take place in the beginning of 2016," Mishra said.

The supersonic missile’s integration with the Su-30MKI multirole fighter would supply India with a long-range weapon without endangering the aircraft, The BrahMos chief executive said.

"After all, the Su-30 can fly with aerial refueling a distance of about 3,000 kilometers [over 1,800 miles], and the BrahMos’ long range allows to be launched from a safe distance," Mishra stressed. The missile's flight range is 180 miles.

The estimated $425-million supersonic missiles capable of flying at supersonic speeds of up to Mach 3 (over 2,200 mph) are expected to be fitted in three Talwar-class frigates and three Delhi-class destroyers, all built in collaboration with Russia.

The Indian Air Forces planned to adopt the new BrahMos cruise missile, which can be launched from aircraft, in 2016, Mishra was quoted as saying in March.

Test Launch of Operational BrahMos Missile From Su-30MKI in 2016

I think BD is also looking keen to acquire more used MiG-29s from Russia with next gen. upgrade similar to MiG-35s with some new Super SU-30s too. I think a total of 100 used MiG-29s and 50-70 Super SU-30s BAF can make a big difference.

and who is going to pay for it??Pakistan I guess??

at most,they'll buy 2 dozens of Mig-29/Su-30...but even that looks impossible.

Hearing this news since 2008 :lol:

Like F-35??no??

India first announced this plan,then sent su-30 for modification,which was completed in 2013 end..we've done integration tests and such..the actual trial will be on 2016.

meanwhile we're rather waiting for Mini Brahmos.

and who is going to pay for it??Pakistan I guess??

at most,they'll buy 2 dozens of Mig-29/Su-30...but even that looks impossible.

Like F-35??no??

India first announced this plan,then sent su-30 for modification,which was completed in 2013 end..we've done integration tests and such..the actual trial will be on 2016.

meanwhile we're rather waiting for Mini Brahmos.
They have money.

Even Bangladeshi members here doubt that..If they had,they'd not buy F-7,rather would go for some other crafts.as they said,it is a "Stop Gap measure" till some more Mig comes.

their total Fighter Jet is 40(8 Mig-29,32 F-7).and you're proposing a fleet of 150-170 heavy fighter jets?? :lol:

What indian believe they are the supa dupa rich people on earth can buy anything and no other asian country able to buy. In that case i suggest indian fellows kindly purchase balls for your Moozi also....:rofl:

Balls for what ?

To screw already fcked up failed states :lol:

BC kal ho ga ... Person ho ga ... Aglay sal ho ga ... Agli sadi me ho ga !
Hota kuch nahi hai news or threads nikal nikal kr dimag kharab kiya hua hai .. :tdown:

Do you even know the current production rate of F35s ? It's 52 per year !

YES ! Believe that !

I know..I'm not against F-35,rather I'm stench supporter of it..

but as you said you're hearing Brahmos armed Su-30 since 2008,I though you should not take it as negatively..rather you should compare it with F-35's case.