What's new

PTI leader booked under ‘rape’ charges

Edevelop

ELITE MEMBER
Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Islamabad - As a major setback to Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI), Islamabad police have recently booked one of the advisors of Imran Khan on charges of allegedly raping wife of his business partner.

The case that is currently under investigation of Islamabad police somehow could not draw attention of local media for the reason to be known yet. However, Station House Officer of Islamabad Women police Station, where an FIR was lodged against central leader of PTI on 3rd of April, believes police would soon reach into depth of the case. Surprisingly, the man is none other than advisor to chairman Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Imaran Khan on minority affair Sajid Ishaq whom his business partner accused of allegedly raping his wife.
According to details, the complainant, Zafar Iqbal, a bank officer by profession, filed an application with Islamabad women police station that Sajid Ishaq forcibly raped his wife Shazia Zafar. He mentioned it clearly through his written complaint that both he and the accused have family relations and were running an NGO jointly. He accused his partner of establishing extramarital relationship with his wife.
Taking up the application, Women Police station has registered FIR against Ishaq under section 338-A, 506 and started investigating the case. When contacted Sajid Ishaq, owner of the renowned NGO that is working for interfaith harmony and leader of PTI, said the allegations were baseless and the FIR was registered on fake evidence.
“My political rivals want to harass me but I will face the allegation. However, I have got bail before arrest until 9 April from the Session Judge Islamabad,” Sajid Ishaq said.