What's new

Pakistani Pavilion receives gold award in commodity fair

ameer219

Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Pakistani Pavilion receives gold award in commodity fair

KARACHI: The Pakistani Pavilion organised by Trade Development Authority of Pakistan (TDAP) was awarded gold award for being the best Pavilion in the 3rd South Asian Countries Commodity Fair, held from 6-10th June 2010 at Kunming China.

Sri Lanka and India got silver and bronze respectively. Other SAARC member countries had also put up their pavilions and participated at official level, TDAP’ sate,emt Seventy five (75) companies selected by TDAP displayed a wide range of products that included textile products, leather & its products, cutlery, carpets & rugs, ladies garments, marble, handicrafts, wooden furniture, rock salt, jewellery, natural stone, gift items, surgical, dental & beauty instruments, herbal medicine, henna products etc.

The Governor of Yunan attended the ceremony. Syed Mohib Ullah Shah, Chief Executive, TDAP Province inaugurated the exhibition on 6th June 2010. Diplomatic Corps, Senior Government officials, Heads of companies, representative of trade bodies and prominent businessmen were present in Kunming to represent Pakistan. After the ceremony, Chief Executive TDAP along with Commercial Counselor of Pakistan at Chengdu and Director Pakistani Pavilion visited each and every stall. He appreciated the quality of products displayed there by the exhibitors and advised them to avail this opportunity to explore the potential for exports of our products in the Chinese market.