AZADPAKISTAN2009

Pakistan leads world in mango shelving :cheesy:

* Country has achieved significance in exporting mangoes

By Asad Farooq

KARACHI: Pakistan is considered as a country, lagging behind the developed world regarding science and technology, but the situation was not as much worst as seen, because Pakistan has an edge in treatment of mangoes and its shelving.

Mango is a well-regarded fruit and is known as ‘King of fruits’. Mango appears in local markets as the summer season commences.

Globally, it is one of the most eaten fruits. As many as 11 countries, including Pakistan export mangoes. To meet the global standards, mangoes are treated before export. There are four ways of treatment, out of which three are recognised across the world: hot water treatment (HWT), vapor heat treatment (VHT) and radiation.

There are nine types of bacteria that prevail in mangoes. To kill all of those, in most common way of hot water treatment, mangoes are treated with hot water for one hour, during which the temperature is managed at 75 degree centigrade. Resultantly, the pores at mangoes surface get rupture and its shelving become difficult.

Pakistan has a double edge in regard with treatment and shelving of mangoes. The country has a capacity to treat 15 tonnes of mangoes per hour. Besides this, Pakistani private sector has ability of shelving mangoes for 35 days after treatment, however, the rest of exporter countries could shelve mangoes for maximum seven days.

Recently, Pakistan has achieved another significant achievement in export of mangoes sector. Pakistani has recently initiated to export mangoes to China, which itself is the second largest producer and one among the largest consumers of mangoes.

Though China itself produce mangoes in massive quantity, it still is a vast market for Pakistani mangoes as locally produced mango is small in size and less sweet, however, Chinese people like larger in size and sweeter mangoes and Pakistani types of mangoes all their desired qualities.

AQ Khan Durrani, the owner of treatment plants in Pakistan and exporter of mangoes to China, said while talking to the Daily Times that China is biggest country in term of population and is 2nd largest producer of mango in the world with production of 4.5 million tonnes of mangoes annually. Chinese people like mangoes a lot and while exploring this big market of ‘mango lovers’, Pakistan can earn millions of dollar in fruit sector.

“China can be the biggest market of Pakistan mangoes and within three years Pakistani export can be doubled,” he added.
:cheesy::pakistan::china:

It is pertinent to mention here that the Pakistan produces 1.6 to two million tons of mangoes annually and was ranked fourth to fifth among producer countries of mango. The dire need of hour is that the government should follow and respond to the achievements and strive of private sector, which is going to explore even largest producer countries of mango as consumer market.

Pakistan would become the largest producer and exporter of mangoes due to the quality of local mango, if the government supports the sector. This also would result in very positive impacts on local economy and the position of the country as well.

I'm Too much angry, why i can't find Pakistani mangoes in USA?:hitwall::angry: I have to eat the mangoes that are not even close to Pakistani mangoes in taste, quality & size.

Pakistani Mangoes, Best in the Universe.:pakistan:

I'm Too much angry, why i can't find Pakistani mangoes in USA?:hitwall::angry: I have to eat the mangoes that are not even close to Pakistani mangoes in taste, quality & size.

same problem in france, but somtime they are available in chinese/desi stores, and cost around 8€ or sometime 10€ (6 pieces),the problem is availablity,not cost :s

mongoes, as in mongo pir??

“China can be the biggest market of Pakistan mangoes and within three years Pakistani export can be doubled,” he added.
:cheesy::pakistan::china:

if all mangoes are exported than what we will eat?? mongoes??

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3183053 said:
mongoes, as in mongo pir??

if all mangoes are exported than what we will eat?? mongoes??

lololol:rofl:

Aap apnay ghar mein aap ka darakht laga lo bhai.:rofl::lol:

It is good Pakistan should try to export alot to China, Iran, Afghanistan, CAR's & Russia via CAR's. These countries are very near & thus no or little frieght cost & Pakistan's exports will increase too.

same problem in france, but somtime they are available in chinese/desi stores, and cost around 8€ or sometime 10€ (6 pieces),the problem is availablity,not cost :s
If you live in/around Paghee as your profile says, you could pick up some juicy ones at Chateau d'eau. Around a week ago Sindhris were running out, going at 10€/kg, and Chaunsas were aplenty and cheeper. All good quality and flavourful though.

Over the years I've seen prices plummet to as little as 5€.

lololol:rofl:

Aap apnay ghar mein aap ka darakht laga lo bhai.:rofl::lol:

It is good Pakistan should try to export alot to China, Iran, Afghanistan, CAR's & Russia via CAR's. These countries are very near & thus no or little frieght cost & Pakistan's exports will increase too.

yr humara aam ka darakht har alternate saal aam deta hai

speaking about varieties of mango, you guys dont know how much wierd varities or species of mangoes present atleast what saw in sindh mango festival video, lemme find the video

Lol, my friend took a bunch of Pakistani mangoes from Lahore to Dubai in his luggage. :cheesy:

Article does not say that pakistan is no 1 mango exporter ..it only talks about possibilities and shelving capacity of the country ..title changed or what ?

If you live in/around Paghee as your profile says, you could pick up some juicy ones at Chateau d'eau. Around a week ago Sindhris were running out, going at 10€/kg, and Chaunsas were aplenty and cheeper. All good quality and flavourful though.

Over the years I've seen prices plummet to as little as 5€.

At the moment i am out side paris , sometime i go to aubervillier,they are lots of pakistanis there, thank you for info sir :)

I think the right title is "Pakistan #1 in Mango exports shelving"

something like that --- any ways - Whenever I talk about Pakistani mangoes... It reminds me about heaven, angels, hoorain :rofl:

keeping the mangoes in mind, where we are the sweetest nation on earth

Pakistani magoes are amazing but their too pricey lol. They cost like £7 a box for 6 mangoes and I usually finish them in 2 days.

It's worth it though.

Zakii, be careful about what you say mate - The mullah-brigade might ban eating mangoes in public :D LOL
I think the right title is "Pakistan #1 in Mango exports shelving"

something like that --- any ways - Whenever I talk about Pakistani mangoes... It reminds me about heaven, angels, hoorain :rofl:

keeping the mangoes in mind, where we are the sweetest nation on earth

Military Forum Latest Posts