Opinion on PTI government performance so far

How do you rank the current government performance?

• I voted/supported PTI - I am happy

Votes: 18 47.4%
  • I voted/supported PTI - I am undecided

Votes: 3 7.9%
  • I voted/supported PTI - I am unhappy

Votes: 15 39.5%
  • I voted/supported someone else - I am happy

Votes: 1 2.6%
  • I voted/supported someone else - I am undecided

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I voted/supported someone else - I am unhappy

Votes: 1 2.6%

• Total voters

313ghazi

I would like to see how people of PDF consider the performance of current government. I've set up a poll below, please answer honestly. I personally think even PTI supporters are agrieved with some aspects of the performance.

Personally I am growing increasingly frustrated at the lack of change. A few high profile things I don't support;

- Karachi waste management: I think PMIK should impose governor rule and take the bull by the horns. Karachi voted PTI, rural Sindh voted PPP (on the whole). You can't let a massive support base down by pandering to the PPP and their jahil vote-base.

- Punjab police reforms: There have been several high profile abuse cases, no heads have rolled. He backed down with appointments in the early days and since then he's been on the back foot. Buzdar seems like a lame duck, and increasingly so does IK.

- Foreign policy on Kashmir: I don't think it's agressive enough. I guess people would consider me a right wing hawk on such matters but I think there are aggressive steps we should be taking to make up for lost time.

- The economy: Things are going in the right direction, but i feel there aren't enough innovative ideas to extract maximum potential. Nobody has tackled land reform or the big industrialists/agriculturalists yet.

- Information Ministry: Fawad Ch for all his short comings was running that ministry very well. Firdous Awan isn't. The fake news is setting the headlines, nobody is tackling the media. We need more media accountability.

previous governments were corrupt . they are less corrupt apparently but they are highly incompetent. no real change so far except for the fact that they have made lives of common pakistanis a hell. very soon we will be paying tax to them just for breathing polluted pakistani air.

no hopes from pak government and pak nation.

They are better than previous governments thats for sure, but not as good as we hoped.

It was and is all about choosen better one.

PTI is still better option.

As far as KPK, its really bad. After having a 2/3rd majority, they cant do anything. Cant take big decisions, cant control bureaucracy. Seems in grouping. The CM is clueless, BRT is an immense embarrassment. Plantation projects are idle

I AM FULLY UNHAPPY

imran khan must stop police to killing people
imran khan must change punjab CM someone good educated
imran khan must declare emergency and hire or transfer some 1000 trucks and 10000 labor to clean karachi until its shine .
karachi is our biggest city 20 million people living there imran khan ignoring it as its some other country .he should be ashamed .

PTI Gov needs to wipe their hands CLEAN of these "advisors" that have no stakes in Pakistan & bring real, honest, talented ministers like Murad Saeed. All these advisors need to be put under arrest, dig up dirt on these jokers & prosecute the living hell out of idiots!

I would like to see how people of PDF consider the performance of current government. I've set up a poll below, please answer honestly. I personally think even PTI supporters are agrieved with some aspects of the performance.

Personally I am growing increasingly frustrated at the lack of change. A few high profile things I don't support;

- Karachi waste management: I think PMIK should impose governor rule and take the bull by the horns. Karachi voted PTI, rural Sindh voted PPP (on the whole). You can't let a massive support base down by pandering to the PPP and their jahil vote-base.

- Punjab police reforms: There have been several high profile abuse cases, no heads have rolled. He backed down with appointments in the early days and since then he's been on the back foot. Buzdar seems like a lame duck, and increasingly so does IK.

- Foreign policy on Kashmir: I don't think it's agressive enough. I guess people would consider me a right wing hawk on such matters but I think there are aggressive steps we should be taking to make up for lost time.

- The economy: Things are going in the right direction, but i feel there aren't enough innovative ideas to extract maximum potential. Nobody has tackled land reform or the big industrialists/agriculturalists yet.

- Information Ministry: Fawad Ch for all his short comings was running that ministry very well. Firdous Awan isn't. The fake news is setting the headlines, nobody is tackling the media. We need more media accountability.
They simply don't know what they are dealing with.

More than everything else, why PM IK, other members of PTI never talks about land reforms, ending the dreaded feudal system, call is Jagirdari system or anything....there are millions of poor peasants, haris, working under big feudals owning lacs of acres of land specially in south Punjab and in Sindh.

And poor haris/kisans working as slave labors and not owning an inch of land and gets just enough food to live and work the next day, their kids don't get any education, they are bounded labor too, the women/their wives are also bounded labor.

Without taking the lands from feudals and distributing them to the poor haris/kisans there is no chance of improving the horrible poverty levels in these areas, improving the health, education indices of these millions upon millions of poor people.

Why PM IK has never said anything on this most important issue...ending the dreaded feudal system and going for the real land reforms.

Forget Riasat-e-Madina until such issue concerning millions of poor people is solved...

I AM FULLY UNHAPPY

imran khan must stop police to killing people
imran khan must change punjab CM someone good educated
imran khan must declare emergency and hire or transfer some 1000 trucks and 10000 labor to clean karachi until its shine .
karachi is our biggest city 20 million people living there imran khan ignoring it as its some other country .he should be ashamed .

Its funny that so many problems in Karachi existed under Nawaz and there wasnt a peep from the people there, now PTI is in power and suddenly its their fault the city is like this.

If you want change then force the Sindh govt to, or demand a seperate province, or stop giving them a significant voting base in the city. The federal govt, short of dissolving the Sindh govt cant fix all the problems there.

The mistake IK made is not utilizing thieves like JKT properly. He needed him for $ support. Once he became PM he should have kicked him to the curb and hounded NAB after him along with all the other land owning feudal chors. Instead, hes relying on him and these other frauds to run the country.

Its funny that so many problems in Karachi existed under Nawaz and there wasnt a peep from the people there, now PTI is in power and suddenly its their fault the city is like this.

If you want change then force the Sindh govt to, or demand a seperate province, or stop giving them a significant voting base in the city. The federal govt, short of dissolving the Sindh govt cant fix all the problems there.
if nawaz sharif was sob so imran khan should be ? we want solution not excuses . i remember mushraf time when tasman espirit was broken mushy send C-130s buy chemicals from USA and did his best to clean karachi . imran khan jo bakwaas kerta tha wo poori kary ab . hum ne imran khan ko is liye bithaya kitoon ke baki sab mother chod nikly ab imran khan bhi wohi mother fckr raha hai ab samjhy bhai ?

The mistake IK made is not utilizing thieves like JKT properly. He needed him for $ support. Once he became PM he should have kicked him to the curb and hounded NAB after him along with all the other land owning feudal chors. Instead, hes relying on him and these other frauds to run the country.
where is our old imran khan or police is killing innocents and karachi became trash even world media is reporting it but he is hidden in hole SOB

nawaz shirif ki maan heera mandi main bethti thi to imran khan ki bhi beth jaay ? we want solution not excuses . i remember mushraf time when tasman espirit was broken mushy send C-130s buy chemicals from USA and did his best to clean karachi . imran khan jo bakwaas kerta tha wo poori kary ab . hum ne imran khan ko is liye bithaya kitoon ke baki sab mother chod nikly ab imrna khan bhi wohi mother chudai ker raha hai ab samjhy bhai ?

Musharaff was a dictator, and Karachi was in his hand.

Tell me what do you want Imran Khan or federal govt to do right now?