What's new

Nawaz Sharif calling himself "Sipahi" is offensive

Daniyal Shamsi

New Recruit

Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Senior Anchorperson, Dr. Danish, who openly speaks against corruption and corrupt leaders (especially Nawaz Sharif) holded his hands in front of Nawaz Sharif to request him not to call himself a "sepahi". Sepahis are our pride, he said.

The word is derived from Persian sepāhī (سپاهی,), meaning "soldier". The term is also transliterated as spahi and spahee; rendered in other languages as: spahiu (in Albanian and Romanian ), spahis (Σπαχής, in Greek), spahija or spahiya (in Serbian, Bulgarian and Macedonian; Cyrillic спахија, спахия). The word "sepoy" is derived from the same Persian word sepāhī.[1]

I am just saying its irrelevant what Nawaz Sharif says now. He is not even a political worker.

So as a political worker of PDP i have more say in politics than him.

And kaptaan i studied in Urdu medium government school in Pakistan if i remember correctly.

Well, quite an educational thing going here! @Kaptaan

Mr. Sharif, regardless of his rank - soldier or general - is just has become first dead stone on which the foundations of a new Pak are being laid... by accident or by design...matters not!

What matters that there is First Victory for the Rule of Law in Pak.... and one of the mightiest has been shown their place... meaning whose is the Boss.... meaning the Law which governs commom people's lives in Pak...

Essentially, if seen from neutrality.... this is truly a Power Transfer from the Mighty to the Meek i.e. Pak Peoples..

So, Pak friends, rejoice.... and elect wisely next time!

@El Sidd what is PDP?

Well, quite an educational thing going here! @Kaptaan

Mr. Sharif, regardless of his rank - soldier or general - is just has become first dead stone on which the foundations of a new Pak are being laid... by accident or by design...matters not!