Learning Language

Kashmiri Pandit

As a 3 year old kid , I was taught English , my 3rd cum 2nd , language in the following way :

A for APPLE and there was a big image of Apple . Next page .....
B for BALL and there was a big image of Ball . Next page .....
C for CAT and there was a big image of Cat . Next page ...

How did you learn ?

Now to the main question , I want to learn Japanese so that I can play Games but don't know where to start . Which Kana should I learn Hiragana or Katakana ? How should I learn ? In my case I must start with the Alphabets but can't find a decent book which teaches it in simplicity like the example of English .

As a 3 year old kid , I was taught English , my 3rd cum 2nd , language in the following way :

A for APPLE and there was a big image of Apple . Next page .....
B for BALL and there was a big image of Ball . Next page .....
C for CAT and there was a big image of Cat . Next page ...

How did you learn ?

Now to the main question , I want to learn Japanese so that I can play Games but don't know where to start . Which Kana should I learn Hiragana or Katakana ? How should I learn ? In my case I must start with the Alphabets but can't find a decent book which teaches it in simplicity like the example of English .
What's more imperative is that before learning A for an Apple and B for a Ball, You must know what's an apple and a ball means in your native language. Therefore its important to get to know the language first.

Ps- why do want to learn the Japanese? You planning to visit Japan to catch all your Pokemon Go's pokemon there?
Gotta catch em all 日本では.:D

A for Ankush
B for Bander
C for Cotto
D for dushman
E for ethay
F for fakir
G for gajjar
H for hathi
I for ishwar
J for janvur
K for kachcha
L for lal
M for mantra
N for nahi
O for om
P for pani
Q for qanoon
R for rang
S for sap
T for tara
U for uttar
V for veda
W for wallah
X doesn't exist
Y for yoga
Z for zamen

What's more imperative is that before learning A for an Apple and B for a Ball, You must know what's an apple and a ball means in your native language. Therefore its important to get to know the language first.

Ps- why do want to learn the Japanese? You planning to visit Japan to catch all your Pokemon Go's pokemon there?
Gotta catch em all 日本では.:D

So that I can play awesome Japanese games that don't get released in west .
Its will be a bonus if I get to travel to Japan . Gotta catch all Goodies , Wifu , etc :D

images

So that I can play awesome Japanese games that don't get released in west .
Its will be a bonus if I get to travel to Japan . Gotta catch all Goodies , Wifu , etc :D

images
Still not over on your crush on Japanese animation.
I bet you want to learn the Japanese to watch the uncensored version of Shinchan with a lot of bawdy in it.
A for Ankush
B for Bander
C for Cotto
D for dushman
E for ethay
F for fakir
G for gajjar
H for hathi
I for ishwar
J for janvur
K for kachcha
L for lal
M for mantra
N for nahi
O for om
P for pani
Q for qanoon
R for rang
S for sap
T for tara
U for uttar
V for veda
W for wallah
X doesn't exist
Y for yoga
Z for zamen
What's a cotto??o_O

Still not over on your crush on Japanese animation.
I bet you want to learn the Japanese to watch the uncensored version of Shinchan with a lot of bawdy in it.

What's a cotto??o_O

I have not watched Shin Chan except for few minutes while changing channels or watching adds of it .
Crush will never die . Who knows , might get a spouse from there :D

I have not watched Shin Chan except for few minutes while changing channels or watching adds of it .
Crush will never die . Who knows , might get a spouse from there :D
You have never watched Shinchan? So what other cartoon did you liked? Doremon, Ninja Hatodi, Perman, kiteretsu? My personal favorite was Kochikame.
Come to think of it what other cartoons you liked when you were a kid?
Japanese spouse?? I am not sure you can find a Japanese pandit in Japan. :lol:

You have never watched Shinchan? So what other cartoon did you liked? Doremon, Ninja Hatodi, Perman, kiteretsu? My personal favorite was Kochikame.
Come to think of it what other cartoons you liked when you were a kid?

I like many kinds of cartoons and Anime

Cartoon = Max Steel , He Man , Dan Dare , Thunder cats , Swat cats , Tom and Jerry , Ninja Turtle , Scooby Doo , Gummy bears , Loony toones , Silvester and tweety Mystery , Powerpuff girls , Dexter , Jetsons , Baby looney toones , Ben 10 , Justice league , Mummy returns , Samurai Jack , Ion Kid , X Men , Alladin , Flinstones , Duck Tales etc

Anime = Pokemon , Beyblade , Digimon , DBZ , Naruto , Cardcaptors , Inazuma 11

Japanese spouse?? I am not sure you can find a Japanese pandit in Japan. :lol:

:wub:

I like many kinds of cartoons and Anime

Cartoon = Max Steel , He Man , Dan Dare , Thunder cats , Swat cats , Tom and Jerry , Ninja Turtle , Scooby Doo , Gummy bears , Loony toones , Silvester and tweety Mystery , Powerpuff girls , Dexter , Jetsons , Baby looney toones , Ben 10 , Justice league , Mummy returns , Samurai Jack , Ion Kid , X Men , Alladin , Flinstones , Duck Tales etc

Anime = Pokemon , Beyblade , Digimon , DBZ , Naruto , Cardcaptors , Inazuma 11

:wub:
You liked baby looney toons.:rofl: Might as well have named Oswald. That was one big boring octopus.
I too liked Swat Kats, Justice League, Tom and Jerry, Slivester and Tweety, Sabrina, Archie's weird mysteries, Freddy flintstone, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Alladin and offcourse The Powerpuff Girls. I was very fond of powerpuff girls opening theme - Mithas masala aur accha sab kuch dala.:lol:
Those were some golden days of our childhood. Nowadays they dont have such cartoons.

In Anime I only watched Bayblade's starting series(the one in which Tyson won the tournament) and the Pokemon.
You have also watched Digimon.:o: That was one hell of boring anime series.

You liked baby looney toons.:rofl: Might as well have named Oswald. That was one big boring octopus.
I too liked Swat Kats, Justice League, Tom and Jerry, Slivester and Tweety, Sabrina, Archie's weird mysteries, Freddy flintstone, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Alladin and offcourse The Powerpuff Girls. I was very fond of powerpuff girls opening theme - Mithas masala aur accha sab kuch dala.:lol:
Those were some golden days of our childhood. Nowadays they dont have such cartoons.

In Anime I only watched Bayblade's starting series(the one in which Tyson won the tournament) and the Pokemon.
You have also watched Digimon.:o: That was one hell of boring anime series.

Yup ! That was the golden era of Cartoon Network . Now they only show Oggy and that too in different dubs . Saving grace is Roll no 21 . Oh ! I forgot POGO shows like Nody , Bob the builder etc :haha:

I watched all seasons of Beyblade and movie . Couldn't complete 3rd season as we had cable only in the summer vaccations . Only after having a broadband that I gave a complete re-watch . Pokemon I remember as a new show in adds , Caterpe javabe hamala :lol: Digimon Adventures is still rated better than most Pokemon seasons . As a kid i found it weird when Digimon used to speak . I was more used to Pika Pika Pikachu :D

Yup ! That was the golden era of Cartoon Network . Now they only show Oggy and that too in different dubs . Saving grace is Roll no 21 . Oh ! I forgot POGO shows like Nody , Bob the builder etc :haha:

I watched all seasons of Beyblade and movie . Couldn't complete 3rd season as we had cable only in the summer vaccations . Only after having a broadband that I gave a complete re-watch . Pokemon I remember as a new show in adds , Caterpe javabe hamala :lol: Digimon Adventures is still rated better than most Pokemon seasons . As a kid i found it weird when Digimon used to speak . I was more used to Pika Pika Pikachu :D
Noddy, Bob the Builder(their tagline in hindi was - kar ke dikhayenge! Ha bhai ha:rofl:) and Thomas the Engine were pretty okay cartoons for me but after some time they hot boring too.
I was never able to watch the complete season of any Pokemon series because CN for some reasons repeated the whole series from the start whenever things got interesting midway in the storyline. Same goes for the Dragon Ball Z, I was very fond of it too but was never able to watch the complete series.

Noddy, Bob the Builder(their tagline in hindi was - kar ke dikhayenge! Ha bhai ha:rofl:) and Thomas the Engine were pretty okay cartoons for me but after some time they hot boring too.
I was never able to watch the complete season of any Pokemon series because CN for some reasons repeated the whole series from the start whenever things got interesting midway in the storyline. Same goes for the Dragon Ball Z, I was very fond of it too but was never able to watch the complete series.

:rofl: For Noddy it was , Aa gaya noddy , NODDY ! Khul kar bolo hur rai , hoja tayar ..........

Yup ! That was a major issue with broadcast in India . Some series never got complete dubs . I was shocked to see Pokemon XY in hindi . Pokemon Indigo and Orange season , Huf ! I used to cry whenever episode ended . Sometimes they shifted the airing time to the time of power cut :mad: That used to make me angry .

I might have watched Pokemon 1st season a number of Times . On CN I watched Pokemon till Jhoto league , after that we didn't had cable for 2 years . DBZ was just awesome . But I never saw Buu saga on CN .

:rofl: For Noddy it was , Aa gaya noddy , NODDY ! Khul kar bolo hur rai , hoja tayar ..........

Yup ! That was a major issue with broadcast in India . Some series never got complete dubs . I was shocked to see Pokemon XY in hindi . Pokemon Indigo and Orange season , Huf ! I used to cry whenever episode ended . Sometimes they shifted the airing time to the time of power cut :mad: That used to make me angry .

I might have watched Pokemon 1st season a number of Times . On CN I watched Pokemon till Jhoto league , after that we didn't had cable for 2 years . DBZ was just awesome . But I never saw Buu saga on CN .
Lots of power cuts and cable only in summer vacations. You are from Jammu I guess.
I say what do watch nowadays? Which television series you like watching or have watches in the past. I heard you dont like Game of Thrones for oblivious reasons.:lol:

Lots of power cuts and cable only in summer vacations. You are from Jammu I guess.
I say what do watch nowadays? Which television series you like watching or have watches in the past. I heard you dont like Game of Thrones for oblivious reasons.:lol:

Yup !

I have stopped watching them for some time Now .
But the ones I used to watch were

Arrow
Vampire Diaries
Suits
Lost
How I met your mother