Judicial reforms - Do we need lawyers?

Reddington

After the recent terrorist attack by lawyers on the hospital where they killed patients we need to have some reforms in our entire "judicial system" to stop this wuklagardi.
First of all I am always of the opinion that Lawyers are The Scums of society. The Absolute Amoral Scums.

Lawyers and judges are one of the biggest reasons Judicial reforms can never take place here. Just imagine that we are in 21st century while all our judicial system consist of obsolete 1860's Anglo Saxon laws. We have lost about 100,000 people either dead or injured in "War on Terror" since last 20 years. And yet the judiciary kept on letting terrorists go and when Army Courts were formed after APS attack to deal with terrorists as judiciary kept on releasing them; the Supreme Court and High Courts started giving stay orders on terrorist's sentences of military courts. All the while, the cases of those terrorists were being defended by these lawyers especially that ***** Asma Jahangir who kept defending terrorists all her life.

If "some" reforms are made in judicial system and cases could be resolved quicker by a few years only; then these haramkhors won't be able to extort fees for long periods of time. As recently, CJ Khosa made model courts which started deciding cases in less time and then again these haramkhor lawyers did boycott of those courts, abused judges etc.

I remember last year, SC announced a decision after a 90 something years which was going on since the days of British about inheritance. Father, son, grandson, great grandson they all died while they couldn't get justice. In the end after all these years, SC decided that inheritance would be divided according to Shariah.

What a judgement after 90 something years! When this could be decided in 15 minutes after hearing the case. And who kept profiting from the prolonging of this case after all those years? The Liars(Lawyers) and judges.

Btw, I am against any reforms in judicial system. Only fools believe that this judicial system should be reformed. This entire judicial system needs to burned to the ground and a new judicial system is needed.

A judicial system is needed where you don't fight cases on the basis of technicality BS of lawyers. One where judges don't follow the law while giving judgements (in the words of a former CJ SC) but gives judgement based on Adal(justice). And especially especially this BS profession of lawyers must be abolished for all times. Out of 1400 years of Muslim history no lawyering BS was present till last century and the justice would be free and swift.

A poor man wastes his entire life savings on hiring expensive lawyers and even then the cases drags on and on.

What Pakistan needs is a justice system that is free, swift and enforces عدل (justice). Only then can we progress as a society.

People should watch the movie; The Devil's Advocate.
It's the true depiction of the modern judicial system in almost the entire world. Al Pacino's masterful performance in this movie.

Listen to this clip of the movie. The devil explains the role of lawyers in the movie .

@Reddington my very dear YoungPak,

In Ablees ki Majlis e Shura you would need Liars/Lawyers so that JumWhoirat can continue...

The instruement of JumWhoriat is a perfect, nay, elegant source of permanent fasad and social/ethnic divisions...

This Nizam with all its appendices is vice on the minds and souls of Paks... This Nizam will NEVER allow progress, eduction or Industrialism in Pakistan....

Do we need Liars/Lawyers?

If I may ask: Do we need this Nizam?

Mangus

@PakSword @Path-Finder @Verve @RIWWIR @Dubious @ps3linux @Sine Nomine @newb3e

In Ablees ki Majlis e Shura you would need Liars/Lawyers so that JumWhoirat can continue...

The instruement of JumWhoriat is a perfect, nay, elegant source of permanent fasad and social/ethnic divisions...

This Nizam with all its appendices is vice on the minds and souls of Paks... This Nizam will NEVER allow progress, eduction or Industrialism in Pakistan....

Mangus

The person who penned down these verses was a renowned lawyer himself. Pakistanis call him Hakeem ul ummat

The British willfully destroyed the Islamic system followed in our society during Mughals, Durranis, and other Islamic empires. They wiped out our knowledge of Dari/Farsi to cut us off from our heritage.

After independence and all the pain we suffered due to their bureaucratic and deceptive betrayal of Pakistan, especially in relation to Partition and Kashmir, why are we still following their system?

Obviously, they still have some influence over our society and especially the British-worshiping judicial, law classes of our country.

With the merging of FATA into the rest of the country, we should take the best thing they have to offer. Let's institute a Jirga system and bring back the Qazi (Islamic judge.)

I was watching Orya Maqbool Jan last week, and he talked about how the British judge is supposed to be impartial and judge only by evidence, without any respect to public sentiments or his own knowledge. Whereas the Islamic judge was not only a judge, but would travel to gather evidence, consult with witnesses outside the courtroom, look at the evidence on the ground, and work like a detective to ascertain the truth.

Pakistani is the only Muslim nation so far to have assertive judiciary which can take the sitting king and ashrafia on task after the Khilafa ceased to exist. Meaning thereby the only Muslim nation where qazi have some kinda okaat in front of the ever old executive and some people couldn't even digest this fact.

Do we need the police to curb the crimes?
No we don't, village councils alone could maintain law and order.

And Lawyers could only be dispensed with if police stop setting up innocents, if executive don't hinder the legal demands of the janta! Which never gonna happen in Muslim lands.

My very dear YoungPak,

As always... you delight me!

When you live in someone else's world... you do wear their cloths...

Now tell me how do we create OurWorld?

Mangus

My dear Sir let me tell you categorically, I can claim to know the system inside out and as a loyal Pakistani will not allow the executive to exploit and grab as many powers as it could on whatever pretext. If they don't give in No one from the people will.

The civilian legacy left by president musharaf gonna be defended, period!

All the while, the cases of those terrorists were being defended by these lawyers especially that ***** Asma Jahangir who kept defending terrorists all her life.

Who turned asma jahangir into a hard-core anti establishment figure ? When you abduct someones father over political affiliations what do you expect from that guy? That too from a student of tender age

After the recent terrorist attack by lawyers on the hospital where they killed patients we need to have some reforms in our entire "judicial system" to stop this wuklagardi.
First of all I am always of the opinion that Lawyers are The Scums of society. The Absolute Amoral Scums.

Lawyers and judges are one of the biggest reasons Judicial reforms can never take place here. Just imagine that we are in 21st century while all our judicial system consist of obsolete 1860's Anglo Saxon laws. We have lost about 100,000 people either dead or injured in "War on Terror" since last 20 years. And yet the judiciary kept on letting terrorists go and when Army Courts were formed after APS attack to deal with terrorists as judiciary kept on releasing them; the Supreme Court and High Courts started giving stay orders on terrorist's sentences of military courts. All the while, the cases of those terrorists were being defended by these lawyers especially that ***** Asma Jahangir who kept defending terrorists all her life.

If "some" reforms are made in judicial system and cases could be resolved quicker by a few years only; then these haramkhors won't be able to extort fees for long periods of time. As recently, CJ Khosa made model courts which started deciding cases in less time and then again these haramkhor lawyers did boycott of those courts, abused judges etc.

I remember last year, SC announced a decision after a 90 something years which was going on since the days of British about inheritance. Father, son, grandson, great grandson they all died while they couldn't get justice. In the end after all these years, SC decided that inheritance would be divided according to Shariah.

What a judgement after 90 something years! When this could be decided in 15 minutes after hearing the case. And who kept profiting from the prolonging of this case after all those years? The Liars(Lawyers) and judges.

Btw, I am against any reforms in judicial system. Only fools believe that this judicial system should be reformed. This entire judicial system needs to burned to the ground and a new judicial system is needed.

A judicial system is needed where you don't fight cases on the basis of technicality BS of lawyers. One where judges don't follow the law while giving judgements (in the words of a former CJ SC) but gives judgement based on Adal(justice). And especially especially this BS profession of lawyers must be abolished for all times. Out of 1400 years of Muslim history no lawyering BS was present till last century and the justice would be free and swift.

A poor man wastes his entire life savings on hiring expensive lawyers and even then the cases drags on and on.

What Pakistan needs is a justice system that is free, swift and enforces عدل (justice). Only then can we progress as a society.

It's the true depiction of the modern judicial system in almost the entire world. An Al Pacino's masterful performance in this movie.

Listen to this clip of the movie. The devil explains the role of lawyers in the movie .

There are few mafias in Pakistan....

Judges....
Lawyers...
Doctors....

They are more powerful than politicians even Generals.....

What happened two days back is a well staged drama very well written by PMLN....Doctors from PMLN and Lawyers from PMLN doing this drama....on behest of PMLN and PPP....

Mariii Hoi aurat ko to baksh do

There are few mafias in Pakistan....

Judges....
Lawyers...
Doctors....

They are more powerful than politicians even Generals.....

What happened two days back is a well staged drama very well written by PMLN....Doctors from PMLN and Lawyers from PMLN doing this drama....on behest of PMLN and PPP....

A lawyer's first and foremost commitment is with his bar not with some political party so stop coming up with anti this and that excuses

Fix the system instead

Mangus

sir issue is not just jamhoriyat issue is jahalat! us jahils are happy to be treated like fking slaves and roaches na yahan opportunity hai na yahan insaf hai na yahan rozgar hai na yahan roti kapra makaan hai phir bhi hum jahil ya fauji keh ghulam hain ya kissi bhutto bhutto ko zinda rukhay howay hain ga kissi sher ko sheri ki pooja kar raha hai!!

as long as there is ignorance there will be idols rulling over us in the name of jamhoriyat its our responsibility to rise and work not like slaves for elitist fks but for each other and then everything will be awesome when we work as a team!

It's the true depiction of the modern judicial system in almost the entire world. Al Pacino's masterful performance in this movie.

Totally agree with you on this, when I did my master studies in a scientific subject in Punjab university and lived in one of the hostels for 2 years, most of my hostel fellows were the so-called "would be lawyers" doing their LLB from Law college of Punjab university. All these LLB "students" hardly ever attended any classes in the law college and they used to tell me that you just need to prepare for examination for few days before the exam and you can easily pass this "crappy" degree of LLB. Majority of them were into "badmashi" and used to sit on the chairs in the main corridor in our hostel, I never saw them studying anything except the daily urdu newspapers provided by the hostel management for all the students in the main corridor of all the hostels. Where as we the science masters students had to attend our classes on daily basis and used to study for a good part of the day back in our hostel rooms. I always thought these "LLB law students" are having a life in paradise, just sitting on the chairs all days doing their "bakwasiyat", just eating two times in the mess and sh1tting in the toilet and very rarely attending their classes in the law college of Punjab university. These law students are a "black spot" on the education system, I never understand why "lawyers" are given so much "respect" in the Pakistani media, I mean they are the low IQ b**t**** of the society who just opted for an easy/crappy subject like Law/LLB, no different than doing masters in history, political science and other such crappy subjects. I just laugh when they say that "lawyers" are one "the most educated class of society" , I mean seriously these holders of one of the crappiest/sh1ttiest/easiest degree are the "most educated segment of the society", I cannot really believe this joke like statement. If someone says that Physicists, Chemists, Biologists, Mathematicians, Statisticians, Economists, Engineers and medical doctors are the most educated segments of the society, that would make sense but calling a crappy law degree holder as "most educated segment of the society" is an insult to this phrase of "most educated segment of the society".

To completely reform the judicial system, we need to dismantle it and bring back an Islamic system. We are gifted with such great scholars like Mufti Taqi Usmani who can help us in this endeavor. Bring in Qazis from FATA, even Afghanistan, to impart their wisdom and experience.

53e023f90e32e.jpg

The ideal system of justice begins here.

To completely reform the judicial system, we need to dismantle it and bring back an Islamic system. We are gifted with such great scholars like Mufti Taqi Usmani who can help us in this endeavor. Bring in Qazis from FATA, even Afghanistan, to impart their wisdom and experience.

53e023f90e32e.jpg

With all due respect sir, some turban clad tribal Lords sitting on the ground doesn't prove nothing. All they doing is enforcing their cultural traditions which in your ideal Islamic utopia could cost us a bloody civil war. There's no uniformity of procedure and rules in it. Plz come out of this biligerent and invasive ghouri ghaznivi mentality that justice could be done by wiping whole cities off the face of the earth

you would need a lawyer to get this motion passed as well.

meanwhile how about a thread about not needing doctors, students, political parties and minorities as well then while you are at it.

53e023f90e32e.jpg

Ya Allah mere mulk ki hafazat farma.

You do know there is a federal shariah court in Pakistan?

you can take these lawyers to be tried by getting a lawyer of your own choice there.

why everyone of you have a fantasy of starting from scratch? why not just wear banana leaves and then start if you are serious about it