Islamabadians where you at?

Divergent

United Kingdom
Hi All,

(I say all All because:

1) Those who don't belong to the city can help out.

2) I couldn't think of another title).

I'm visiting Islamabad next month InShaAllah. I'm participating in a charitable cause, however will have PLENTY of spare time.

I've never explored the city (apart from the airport for obvious reasons) so please can you help a girl out here and list me any;

Guest houses/flats to stay, malls, shops, food, cafes, scenic views, interesting places and any general tips and advice is welcomed.

In short, anything and everything to do with Islamabad spill it here.

Thank you

Daman-e-Koh , Shah Faisal Mosque,Margalla Hill ,Rawal Lake,Lok Virsa Museum & Heritage Library, Shaker Parrian , Centaurus Mall, Pakistan Monument . Monal Restaurant and regarding hotel depends on budget but Sarena, Marriot and Holiday Inn is there beside local hotels.

You can Google out some Travel Blog for your convenience to find out more

Hi All,

(I say all All because:

I'm visiting Islamabad next month InShaAllah. I'm participating in a charitable cause, however will have PLENTY of spare time.

I've never explored the city (apart from the airport for obvious reasons) so please can you help a girl out here and list me any;

Guest houses/flats to stay, malls, shops, food, cafes, scenic views, interesting places and any general tips and advice is welcomed.

Thank you

@Zibago bhai....Any suggestions?

By the way...Why only sticking to Islamabad? the central and south, (Lahore and Karachi) are nice too....

Hi All,

(I say all All because:

Thank you
Guest house depends on your budget you could get good one,s but they maybe heavy on your pocket
On renting flats well it depends you can get them for 10000 a month in pwd to as high as 1 lakh a month in certain sectors (luxury apartment rents are in multiple lakhs)
About guest houses well i am not 100% sure about it but my friend stayed in one 3 years ago he said it was something around 1800rs a night he stayed in an average one your cost will be higher cuz you are planning on staying in a good one you should check multiple guest houses online

For shopping i would recommend Safa gold mall,Centaurus and Blue Area
F10 markaz and F11 markaz arent that bad either if you ask me :D

Cafes hmm do you like Gloria Jeans :D
View from Gloria Jeans I-8 Markaz :D
20160810100355.jpg

Places to visit
Monal
Pir-Sohawa-Monal-Restaurant-Islamabad-1-Day-Trip-3-October-2015.jpg

Fatima Jinnah Park
Fatima_Jinnah_Park_Islamabad,Pakistan.JPG

Rose and Jasmine Garden
rose-and-jasmine1.jpg

Saidpur Village
6037679581_53b05e0b1a_b.jpg

Lake view park
73500_353421148121659_1021737818_n.jpg

Monument and Monument Museum
islamabad_monument.jpg

Faisal Mosque
Islamabad-s-Faisal-Mosque-pakistan-31922767-500-347.jpg

Damaneh Koh
220px-Daman-E-Koh.jpg

Centaurus
914708-centaurusmall-1435990080.jpg

200px-The_Centarus.jpg

So helpful. I'm staying for two weeks, can you please assist me with the staying place and help me? I don't want anything fancy but nothing excessive either as I'm only there for a short period of time. Just somewhere decent and electricity lol

Des Pardes Restaurant (Top) and Highland country Club (Middle) are ideal get away from all the hectic city life or an evening stroll at the Pakistan monument (Bottom) gives a good opportunity to see Islo in it's glory.

1477393_1415392708698082_922509058_n.jpg

13566942_1126708214059375_6019319344278140843_n.jpg

1468687_1415412398696113_1074675063_n.jpg

So helpful. I'm staying for two weeks, can you please assist me with the staying place and help me? I don't want anything fancy but nothing excessive either as I'm only there for a short period of time. Just somewhere decent and electricity lol
Well there is Jasmine guest house in F-6 i am not sure about its rate you should check it out