Imran Khan to speak at Istanbul World Forum.

Kompromat

ADMINISTRATOR
Speakers.

Imran Khan

imran_khan.jpg

Imran Khan is the most well-known and distinguished celebrity from Pakistan who has made a mark globally for his impressive track record in sports, social and political arena. He has earned impeccable accolades for his commitment and conviction that life’s energy is best spent in the service of humanity.

Imran Khan has the privilege of being the Good Will Ambassador for UNICEF and contributed enormously in fundraising and advocacy efforts for children and women issues across the world. He played a leadership role in creating awareness for national immunization programmes in Pakistan and Bangladesh.

After retiring from an extraordinary career as a world-class cricketer, where he led Pakistan to it’s first World Cup victory in 1992, Imran set his sights on new goals for a cause that bring a positive and healthy change to the lives of many.

Most notable among his humanitarian efforts has been the establishment of Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Centre, named after his late mother. It is Pakistan’s first and only cancer hospital that provides 75% free health care, and was built on public donations. Imran is now building a second hospital in Karachi, based on the successful Lahore model.

From his early education in Lahore, Imran Khan went to Oxford from where he earned his graduate degree. He brings intelligence, energy and unwavering commitment to his public service work. In 1994, he inaugurated Namal College, a technical college which is now an associated college of University of Bradford

Imran Khan is a tireless fundraiser for social causes in education, health and basic social services. In the wake of recent floods, he founded Imran Khan Foundation, and raised much needed funds from the Pakistanis community at home and abroad for relief, rehabilitation and reconstruction efforts, to ease the burden of poor communities in the aftermath of one of the most devastating floods in world history. In the immediate aftermath of the flood, Imran Khan Foundation managed to provide much needed relief with food, tents and blankets. Within a few months, the Foundation managed the replenishment of destroyed crops to feed over one million flood-affected Pakistanis, as well as initiating an ambitious Village Development Plan, that will build an estimated 100 villages, in its first phase, based entirely on the precepts of sustainable development.

Imran Khan is a versatile individual who has distinguished himself for his consistent commitment to civic engagement. He has been a Member of Parliament in Pakistan and been in the forefront for lending support to social, judicial, economic, environment and governance issues that have a direct impact on the peace, stability and development of Pakistan. He is the founder chairperson of Tehreek-e-Insaf, a political party which seeks to bring political stability through credible democracy, transparency in government and accountability of leadership. Since founding the part, Imran has led a crusade to liberate the people of Pakistan from all kinds of enslavement – be it social in the form of illiteracy and poor health, or economic servitude in the shape of
wide-spread poverty.

kdk.png

seta.png

Imran Khan | IWF

Just paid $280 Qurbani to ShaukatKhanum which would be distributed among poor people.

I was thinking of posting the online payment links for overseas Pakistan across the globe but I don't know Forum rules regarding it.

We did fundraising for the floods in 2010 remember? , i think it should be fine.

Highly impressed and glad to hear that.

I hope he will not be shouting his usual bickering ke Mian Sahib yeh dekho, yeh audience shayr hain aap nahi :lol:

I hope he will be straight to the point and make a lot of sense in his speech.

Has he already given is speech?
is there a video?
Would love to see it

Thankyou Aeronaut.

I'm posting the link here for muslims across the world Qurbani is coming help flood victims they still need your help.

Anyone who wants to donate or pay for Qurbani online it will appear on your credit card or account statement ShaukatKhamum is verified.

Donation USA

https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_flow&SESSION=YtoDRx6MVci49rPauG0c3DlCs2DwnPoisrDgOyh0_cj8AxTk75cneDJ8AGa&dispatch=5885d80a13c0db1f8e263663d3faee8d0b7e678a25d883d0bcf119ae9b66ba33

Create a thread in member's club. Inshallah i will donate my part ;)