Heroin, fake Indian currency seized in Pakistan

SamantK

Heroin, fake Indian currency seized - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

MUZAFFARABAD: At least 25 kilograms of heroin and counterfeit Indian currency of half a million rupees were seized by authorities in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) on Wednesday from a consignment destined for Indian-held Kashmir, through intra-Kashmir trade.
The recovery was made at the Tetrinote-Chakan da Bagh crossing point at the Line of Control (LoC) in Poonch district from a consignment of dried dates (Chhuhara). The consignment was loaded on the truck in the Muridke town of Punjab.
“During the scrutiny process, police and other staff at the Tetrinote terminal recovered 25 packets of heroin and fake Indian currency of Rs497,000 in banknotes of Rs500 and Rs1000 denomination,” a senior police official told Dawn by phone from Hajira in Poonch district.
The consignment was booked by one Kafil, a resident of Hajira, for Imtiaz Ahmed on the other side of the LoC.
However, sources said that Kafil was merely a ‘commission agent’ and that the consignment actually belonged to a man named Tariq, a resident of Sheikhupura, and was loaded in the truck bearing registration number RII-628, in Muridke.
The official said that the entire consignment and the vehicle had been impounded and three people had been arrested.
Those arrested include driver Jehangir, conductor Farhan and trader Kafil’s clerk Saeed.
Police were searching for other accused.
The recovery, however, did not disturb exchange of other goods-laden vehicles, as six trucks from the AJK and 25 from the IHK ferried their consignments to opposite sides.
According to sources, AJK Travel and Trade Authority (Tata) Director General retired Brig Imtiaz Wyne rushed to the Tetrinote Terminal and reportedly gave Rs25000 cash rewards to the staff that had seized the contraband items.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pakistani diplomat was vacated from Bangladesh recently for the same reasons, guess Pakistan will not stop. We should also start flooding them with fake money, their already collapsing economy will noose-dive.

Is india doing counter attack? or just defending herself as always?

Why announce the guy Tariq's name? Why not keep such discoveries under wraps until you arrest and capture everyone involved. It will reveal more clues.

Heroin, fake Indian currency seized - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

MUZAFFARABAD: At least 25 kilograms of heroin and counterfeit Indian currency of half a million rupees were seized by authorities in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) on Wednesday from a consignment destined for Indian-held Kashmir, through intra-Kashmir trade.
The recovery was made at the Tetrinote-Chakan da Bagh crossing point at the Line of Control (LoC) in Poonch district from a consignment of dried dates (Chhuhara). The consignment was loaded on the truck in the Muridke town of Punjab.
“During the scrutiny process, police and other staff at the Tetrinote terminal recovered 25 packets of heroin and fake Indian currency of Rs497,000 in banknotes of Rs500 and Rs1000 denomination,” a senior police official told Dawn by phone from Hajira in Poonch district.
The consignment was booked by one Kafil, a resident of Hajira, for Imtiaz Ahmed on the other side of the LoC.
However, sources said that Kafil was merely a ‘commission agent’ and that the consignment actually belonged to a man named Tariq, a resident of Sheikhupura, and was loaded in the truck bearing registration number RII-628, in Muridke.
The official said that the entire consignment and the vehicle had been impounded and three people had been arrested.
Those arrested include driver Jehangir, conductor Farhan and trader Kafil’s clerk Saeed.
Police were searching for other accused.
The recovery, however, did not disturb exchange of other goods-laden vehicles, as six trucks from the AJK and 25 from the IHK ferried their consignments to opposite sides.
According to sources, AJK Travel and Trade Authority (Tata) Director General retired Brig Imtiaz Wyne rushed to the Tetrinote Terminal and reportedly gave Rs25000 cash rewards to the staff that had seized the contraband items.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pakistani diplomat was vacated from Bangladesh recently for the same reasons, guess Pakistan will not stop. We should also start flooding them with fake money, their already collapsing economy will noose-dive.
--
this one ..?
upload_2015-3-5_22-6-57.jpeg

if we arrest you guys have problem if we not you guys have problem . tum logoon ko pakistan main kabhi kuch acha bhi nazer aya ???????????????

Koi nahi Unko Ignore kaar
On topic
Kudos to the Police who did this

You should?? When will india learn to act beforehand? Now that you learn pak are doing, you wanna do it too? Your so called Raw was asleep for the past 15 years?

defending

Guess what....old habits...

Is india doing counter attack? or just defending herself as always?
Are you serious ? They behead our soldiers we still talked of tough action ...

They planted moles inside Indian ministry , they sends terrorists to attack and kill as many Indians as possible .

They infuse black money and fake rupees in to the system to degrade Indian economy .

The attacked us for many time just in the hope of destroying or dividing this nation .

After all these we served biriyani as if all they were doing was their rights . What will happen to a country which do these things ? Even if it's Russia war would had been declared a long time ago
Vis a versa .

So still we are defending ... but sometimes we have to go for the kill to put an end to it .

You should?? When will india learn to act beforehand? Now that you learn pak are doing, you wanna do it too? Your so called Raw was asleep for the past 15 years?

Nothing wrong inflicting the damage the enemy wants to inflict to you. There must be a tit for tat response or else the enemy will not have the same feeling to solve this problem . Happy minds will look at others sorrow as fun. Unless they feel the pain. Proxy war must be fought with proxies not gov't to gov't

India believes in Diplomatic solutions, talks. If modus operandi is changed to offence, then more indians will caught and termed as terrorist inside Pakistan :P like Pakistanis are caught inside India ;)

you would not even have to send indians to pak to deliver fake money...pakistanis themselves would line up across the border like indians do for fake money.

Are you serious ? They behead our soldiers we still talked of tough action ...

They planted moles inside Indian ministry , they sends terrorists to attack and kill as many Indians as possible .

They infuse black money and fake rupees in to the system to degrade Indian economy .

The attacked us for many time just in the hope of destroying or dividing this nation .

After all these we served biriyani as if all they were doing was their rights . What will happen to a country which do these things ? Even if it's Russia war would had been declared a long time ago
Vis a versa .

So still we are defending ... but sometimes we have to go for the kill to put an end to it .

Nothing wrong inflicting the damage the enemy wants to inflict to you. There must be a tit for tat response or else the enemy will not have the same feeling to solve this problem . Happy minds will look at others sorrow as fun. Unless they feel the pain. Proxy war must be fought with proxies not gov't to gov't

if you turn the tables and pak was in india's position, they would have flatten india already. Despite 4 wars, you can' t handle pak, that means you just can't.