Help regarding presentation slides

PaklovesTurkiye

Presentation At The Gate - Incoming movie, house about to get full, tomorrow at 3 p.m sharp, Karachi, Pakistan.

Ok...I m here again, asking for help, this time regarding presentation, :D feeling kinda awkward but as I have to give presentation tomorrow, so can't take any chances and have to swallow bitter pill...I hope you guys don't mind...

I have been given 4 slides by my group...I need an layman explanation, if possible with an example for each slide....I will b grateful if you do that....Ap bas yeh karden, bol tou main khud lunga....:lol:

Chapter Name : International Competitive Strategy: The strategy of International Business
Characteristics of the Strategy Type Used by MNEs

Slide 1 :-

International strategy

- Leverage a company’s core competencies into foreign markets.

- Critical elements of the value chain are centralized at headquarters.

The strategy works well when

1. The firm has core competencies that foreign rivals lack.
2. There is low pressure for global integration.
3. There is low pressure for local responsiveness.

Slide 2 :-

Multidomestic strategy

- Emphasizes responsiveness to the unique circumstances that prevail in a country’s market.

- Value added activities are adapted to local markets.

1. There is high pressure for local responsiveness.

Slide 3 :-

Global strategy

- Make standardized products that are marketed with little adaptation to local conditions.

- Exploit location economies and capture scale economies.

1. The MNE is the cost leader.
2. There is low pressure for local responsiveness.
3. There is high pressure for global integration.

Slide 4 :-

Transnational strategy

It simultaneously leverages core competencies worldwide, reduces costs by exploiting location economics, and adapts to local conditions.

1. Global learning and knowledge flows are emphasized.
2. There is high pressure for local responsiveness.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The End

:raise: :D Anyone?

Presentation At The Gate - Incoming movie, house about to get full, tomorrow at 3 p.m sharp, Karachi, Pakistan.

Ok...I m here again, asking for help, this time regarding presentation, :D feeling kinda awkward but as I have to give presentation tomorrow, so can't take any chances and have to swallow bitter pill...I hope you guys don't mind...

I have been given 4 slides by my group...I need an layman explanation, if possible with an example for each slide....I will b grateful if you do that....Ap bas yeh karden, bol tou main khud lunga....:lol:

Chapter Name : International Competitive Strategy: The strategy of International Business
Characteristics of the Strategy Type Used by MNEs

Slide 1 :-

International strategy

- Leverage a company’s core competencies into foreign markets.

- Critical elements of the value chain are centralized at headquarters.

1. The firm has core competencies that foreign rivals lack.
3. There is low pressure for local responsiveness.

Slide 2 :-

Multidomestic strategy

- Emphasizes responsiveness to the unique circumstances that prevail in a country’s market.

- Value added activities are adapted to local markets.

1. There is high pressure for local responsiveness.

Slide 3 :-

Global strategy

- Make standardized products that are marketed with little adaptation to local conditions.

- Exploit location economies and capture scale economies.

1. The MNE is the cost leader.
2. There is low pressure for local responsiveness.

Slide 4 :-

Transnational strategy

It simultaneously leverages core competencies worldwide, reduces costs by exploiting location economics, and adapts to local conditions.

1. Global learning and knowledge flows are emphasized.
2. There is high pressure for local responsiveness.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The End

:raise: :D Anyone?
kafi arsay say book ko hath nahi lagaya chalo isi bahaney lag jaye ga pocho bacha kya pochna chatey ho:D

. . . . . . .
Hi on slide 1, a company expanding overseas but can keep core competence at home, say R&D results aka IP rights, designs. Very likely it applies to industrial firms, especially those manufacturing components. SONY leads in senor tech, maintain key elements at home and sell globally.

I see similarity between slide 1 and 3, differs only in integration.

On slide 2, perhaps that means business that require market adaptation, say services. McDonald's is an example that highly adaptive to various markets.

I see similarity between slide 2 and 4.

When the matter of integration is mentioned, it's more complicated. It's a growth strategy chosen by a corporation, say horizontal (e.g. gobbling up competitors, multiple brands), or vertical (along the value chain) or conglomerate (least preferred). When a corporation goes into an overseas market, whether they integrate or not, how much, varies case by case, may even subject to country difference, it's a tactical level action, not corporate level strategy.

. . . . .
I need an layman explanation, if possible with an example for each slide.

747.png

Here's your link:
https://www.google.com/search?q=International+Competitive+Strategy:+The+strategy+of+International+Business+&rlz=1C1CHWL_enUS662US662&oq=International+Competitive+Strategy:+The+strategy+of+International+Business+&aqs=chrome..69i57.230j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Presentations are all about your ability to speak, not read paragraphs from the screen. Have a forceful voice and pretend you know what you're talking about don't let there be doubt, even if the professor says you're wrong.

I suggest using prezi, it's online and allows for continuous group editing until you have to present.