Government forms parliamentary committee for Electoral reforms

SBD-3

1812.gif

I don't know, what is the big deal in fair elections? Bring bio-metric voting system, start registration from now on, so that in next year whole Pakistan is compliant with it. Give complete task to NADRA. Also including property purchase, utility, etc been part of same system. And that's it, on election day, every guy can track his own vote incase if he has some worried about rigging.

Don't know why Government always make committee, when things are pretty easy. Around 70% of the countries using voting system, i don't know copying pasting other country will be a big challenge.

goshhhhh... another committee? forget about electronic or bio-metric system even on next elections..

Biometrics are not required for free and fair Election, an independent Election commission is. Biometrics based elections would bankrupt your country and do nothing except soothe bruised egos of truant burger bacchas.

today police baton charged PTI supporters again, who were protesting against the ineffectiveness of the ECP and against rigging...

pressure tactics do seem to work, but then again the committee will consist between pmln govt and ppp opposition...

unless genuine reforms are not introduced the govt will face the wrath of the people !

Aur kitna commite commite khelna hai, 5 saal aur , phir koi fahkru bhai?

Biometrics are not required for free and fair Election, an independent Election commission is. Biometrics based elections would bankrupt your country and do nothing except soothe bruised egos of truant burger bacchas.

at least rigging will be reduced substantially by that.. though i sure am Pakistanis will find some way out that as well..

There is no rigging in Indian elections ( except in WB ), neither it is in US nor UK nor ( fill in the blanks with any functioning democracy ) and as far as i think, nor in Pakistan. Burger baccha party of lazy Imran khan is like AAP of India. It was predestined to lose and Nawaz was becoming PM.Anyone who have any understanding of Pakistani politics knew that.

Using biometrics in election means multiplying cost of election by more than a factor of 10 and even after this there is no guarantee that no rigging would take place . An independent election commission using voting machines is more capable of ending vote rigging, if it even takes place in Pakistan.

finally PMLN is facing the public pressure ..thank you for bring election reforms PTI

There is no rigging in Indian elections ( except in WB ), neither it is in US nor UK nor ( fill in the blanks with any functioning democracy ) and as far as i think, nor in Pakistan. Burger baccha party of lazy Imran khan is like AAP of India. It was predestined to lose and Nawaz was becoming PM.Anyone who have any understanding of Pakistani politics knew that.

Using biometrics in election means multiplying cost of election by more than a factor of 10 and even after this there is no guarantee that no rigging would take place . An independent election commission using voting machines is more capable of ending vote rigging, if it even takes place in Pakistan.

what do you mean by burger bacha party? PTI has formed government in KPK... is it all by burger bachas? and yes there are more chances of rigging if there is no electronic system.

NA-118 ballot boxes tampered with: officials – The Express Tribune

There is nolimit of U turns in PTI. Before election they were taking credit of being mediator between ECP, Nadra & judiciary. actually they suggested the chief election commission... And now again trying to be part of same reforms..

PTI is a joke,.

@anonymus
Independent ECP is not possible, or atleast not accepted in Pakistan, there will always be a complain from lossing Party about rigg. So the only way is to have fool proof system . and if we compare paper verses technology ratio. Technology always win in financial aspects. On the top if numbes are important, Pakistan can work in direction on acquiring the technology to reduce the cost and reuse this technology for many other projects.

@people