Explosion at HAL unit injures 10

Xestan

hal-hindustan-aeronautics-limited.gif

At least ten people were injured, one of them seriously, in an accidental blast at a testing centre of the Hindustan Aeronautics Limited in the City on Thursday.

According to sources, the mishap occurred when an expert group assembled to study a ‘lightning test’. There was a blinding flash of light the moment the power switch was turned on. Glass window panes and doors were shattered, with splinters flying in all directions.

A few managed to escape unhurt. Shankar Bhat, a photographer, who was looking through the camera lens, suffered grievous injuries in the eyes and profuse bleeding in the ears.

Three Indian Air Force officers, who were part of the testing team, were rushed to the Command Hospital, and others were shifted to Manipal Hospital and Shankar Eye Hospital.

Nine people from the Aeronautical Development Agency were brought to the casualty ward of the Manipal Hospital around 5.45 pm.

According to the hospital officials, all had suffered minor injuries caused by glass splinters and most of them were treated as outpatients and discharged.

Explosion at HAL unit injures 10

Honestly i have thanked such posts before, but not because i was happy for the injured/dead. i thanked the poster for sharing that sad news, who knows he might have had the same intention.

Yup. I agree with Ahmad.
Anyways, causes for explosion?
Is it a short circuit?

the accident happened when they were testing the parts of airframe in lightning test..
Some minor short circuit or over voltage is the cause..

HAL should take more care while testing and in R&D..
It's a small lesson for them,next time make sure u make lightning test in a area which is closed by Glass...

(pak patriot)^^^ why would you put a thumbs up for this article?? these are just workers with families who are trying to earn an honest wage!
I think he wants to say thanks for sharing the news ...

and their you go all Indian members goes on troll and bragging about Pakistani mentality ...

You wants to see Pakistani mentality ... That's the first thing comes to my mind when I read that news ...

Its a sad news that few workers team were injured while testing ... Feel sorry for them and pray for their life ...

@ Patriotic_Pakistani ... Yaar jo bhi kero kernay say pehlay daikh tau liya kero keh kiya kuch aur bhi matlub nikal sakta hai ... Idher thread parha udher Phatak say thenga duba diya ... come on brother be careful next time ...

Another thing.... I some times thanks unintentionally when i am trying to click quick reply button....

But still don't cry next time we generalize you guys.

May the victims get well soon.... And May the trolls get banned soon.

Forget about everything. Which experiment/project is this actually ??// Any information about that ???

the accident happened when they were testing the parts of airframe in lightning test..
Some minor short circuit or over voltage is the cause..

HAL should take more care while testing and in R&D..
It's a small lesson for them,next time make sure u make lightning test in a area which is closed by Glass...
And I think it is mentioned at first place that most of the people were hurt due to shattered glass ... that means they must be in some glass covered area which is shattered due some explosion ... how come those glass was not shatter proof ... that's strange for me or may be explosion was huge ...

It is confirmed by the DNA that it was a bulb burst that caused all the ruckus and injured people. This bulb burst happened ahead of the actual test that was supposed to take place. The actual test was to see how well insulated the Tejas fuel tanks were from a lightning strike.