Dont talk to police

livingdead

Gave wrong advice to a friend, to not seek lawyer for a offence he did not commit.
A law school professor and a police chief talks about your right to use a lawyer, and why thats a good idea even if you are innocent. Applies to USA, and I guess UK too. In third world countries, confess first (even to things you did not do) and seek lawyer afterwards, if you want to avoid torture.

Gave stupid advice to a friend who was caught up in a harrassment case, that he got nothing to hide so there is no way he can face problem. Why unncessarily use a lawyer (spend money), because it was just an accusation, by a untrustworthy person seeking revenge. Thankfully its in UK, and he faced no issues, police I think got to know the truth in minutes, or got better things to do.

for a over-worked, influenced, corrupted and biased-against-modernism force like indian police, your friend would have faced more than a day of harassment.

Here is a law school professor and a police chief talking about what to do in USA.

48 mins vid... can you list the gist??

for a over-worked, influenced, corrupted and biased-against-modernism force like indian police, your friend would have faced more than a day of harassment.

48 mins vid... can you list the gist??
Yeah changed it to say: in third world countries always confess, to things you did not do. :)
watch the first 24 mins, because I liked the eloquance of the professor more than what he is talking about.

our police can bang lawyers also bring your lawyers and see :p::sarcastic::sarcastic::sarcastic:

r

2111-600x446.jpg

pakistani%20police%20officers%20and%20lawyers%20clash%20in%20lahore-1.jpeg

_42671147_batons_ap416.jpg

f2a16edc-a35b-43c5-b3e9-6ea98e8c0434HiRes.JPG

pakistan_wideweb__470x365,0.jpg

to ab ye bhi batta do mamoo kya hua ki apne police join nahi ki :D
i have so many family members and my tribe men in police . and my grand father was 3 star officer in police that is why .

abto aap baat ko ghunna rahe ho mamoo :haha:

pakistan me aisa akbhi hote dekha sunna nahi ki beta baap /dada ke itne kamaee walle peshe ko yoon hi chorr de :D

sachi sachi batao na ki akhir hua kya thaa :D

abto aap baat ko ghunna rahe ho mamoo :haha:

pakistan me aisa akbhi hote dekha sunna nahi ki beta baap /dada ke itne kamaee walle peshe ko yoon hi chorr de :D

sachi sachi batao na ki akhir hua kya thaa :D
sachi sachi i hate study that is why :p:

In the west you should never get questioned by police without lawyer.One of my friends waived his right to lawyer ended up losing out big time.In punjab india just pay a bribe or know someone who has a some influance

lot of people dont know, I did not know this. Was it in UK? Can you elaborate without giving specific info?

He used to drive a black cab in london as the time came to pay the customer started abusing him and kicking his door.my freind got out of cab and got attacked he fought back.Long story short got a phone call from police to come in for a voluntary interview got pressuried into taking a caution.Once the people who licence black hackney taxis in london found out they took his cab badge.If he had a lawyer he would not have signed the caution because it was self defence.He spent 3 years on his moped learning the knowledge all for nothing

Not alone Police. Women can also land you in danger (Scandinavian/US-CA countries are ruled by beard growing butch's. Laws are tuned acc.to feminist views).

He used to drive a black cab in london as the time came to pay the customer started abusing him and kicking his door.my freind got out of cab and got attacked he fought back.Long story short got a phone call from police to come in for a voluntary interview got pressuried into taking a caution.Once the people who licence black hackney taxis in london found out they took his cab badge.If he had a lawyer he would not have signed the caution because it was self defence.He spent 3 years on his moped learning the knowledge all for nothing
long story short
never mind the pressure of any police
unless you are at crossroads with someone having political influence
cops dont neccesarliy bend to money but surely bow to politicians
to them your biggest weakness is your fear
Not alone Police. Women can also land you in danger (Scandinavian/US-CA countries are ruled by beard growing butch's. Laws are tuned acc.to feminist views)
thats what we need here in subcontinent

long story short
never mind the pressure of any police
unless you are at crossroads with someone having political influence
cops dont neccesarliy bend to money but surely bow to politicians
to them your biggest weakness is your fear
All the police wanted to do was clear up a case for their stats.The biggest mistake was my friend not taking a solicitor with him.