Catch Monkeys get paid

Spring Onion

PDF VETERAN
Catch monkeys at Rajasthan's Chittorgarh railway station, win Rs 20,000 Nov 6, 2012, 01.30PM IST

CHITTORGARH: Authorities at Rajasthan's Chittorgarh railway station on Tuesday declared a cash reward of Rs 20,000 for anyone who can outsmart about 15 monkeys who have made the railway station their home. The reward was announced as the railway authorities had tried to "evict" the monkeys, but failed. At their wits' end, and with no help from the forest department, the authorities decided to "outsource" the job.

The railway station is located about 360 km from state capital Jaipur.

"There were just a couple of monkeys initially. Their mischief on the platform was initially ignored. But then there was quite a proliferation of them. And now, after a few months, we have about 15 monkeys. And they have become quite a nuisance," said an official at the railway station.

There's nothing the monkeys don't want. "They don't hesitate to snatch mobile phones from passengers. They snatch food items, bags and other luggage," the harried official said.

Sounding like he was almost a little in awe of the simian troupe, the officer said: "They are an intelligent bunch. It is almost as if they understand announcements on the platforms. Soon as an announcement goes out on the public address system, they appear on the platform ready to snatch what they can find. And the passengers are more interested in boarding the train than dealing with monkeys!"

Railway officials had initially sought the help of the forest department, but even they could not help end the monkey menace.

The railway official explained that the cash award will only go to someone who can find a lasting solution to the problem. "He or she would have to ensure that the monkeys are left at such a far away place that they do not return," he said.

Catch monkeys at Rajasthan's Chittorgarh railway station, win Rs 20,000 - The Times of India

. . . . . .
They are really pain in @ss creatures if you have to board a train in Chittorgarh...

You can`t imagine how smart they are, whole station is in their jurisdiction.

They snatch eatables from anyone's hand & behave like...:chilli:

:angry:

aaahh these monkeys :P
FlipboardCover.jpg

Monkey steals camera to snap himself - Telegraph

Indian authorities used languars to scare away monkeys during CWG.

Yea that`s the only working trick to shoo away them & langoors kick their @sses nicely...:laugh:

Stop all trains for two days ,then run a train with automatic door lock..keep sweetly smelling fruits in each compartment ..wait for monkeys to make mess out of train ... lock them all and then make a long journey towards western ghats ... Howzzaat ?

:undecided:

Bhai iss se accha to 20,000 de ke pakrwana hi hai..

Stop all trains for two days...:woot:

make a train with automatic doors & run that for specially for catching monkeys???:cry:

Bhai train ki baat ho rahi hai ya maruti 800 ki??

India really needs to address this issue. Just because some revere these animals doesn't mean you can let them do whatever they want-steal, damage proeperty, attack humans, move unrestricted. They are a real menace and they make India look really stupid.

I hope somthing is done about these monkeys in towns and cities.

monkeys are relatives of humans, they have a right to the land as much as you and i do. why should they be removed.
if we dont like them, we need to not encroach on their territory. they are donig a fabulpous job coexisting with humans even when we take away their natural habitats.

India really needs to address this issue. Just because some revere these animals doesn't mean you can let them do whatever they want-steal, damage proeperty, attack humans, move unrestricted. They are a real menace and they make India look really stupid.

I hope somthing is done about these monkeys in towns and cities.

Monkeys are nothing in front of cows if you are talking about menace, every bloody roads of each cities are full of them.
How the hell they talk about road security when a creature appears regularly surprising you while driving,making it a video game like situation...:angry: and then they make it a religious thing if someone hit them...