Bollywood : 2011 Worldwide Figures: Twenty Films Cross 50 Crore

Ammyy

2011 Worldwide Figures: Twenty Films Cross 50 Crore

Friday 20th January 2011 10.30 IST

A record twenty films crossed the 50 crore mark for Worldwide gross in 2011. Three films crossed the 200 crore mark while eight films crossed the 100 crore mark. In comparison to 2010, two films crossed 200 mark while five films crossed 100 crore and fourteen films hit the 50 crore mark. Below are top twenty Worldwide grossers of 2011 and all of them crossed 50 crore.

1. Bodyguard - 230 crore

2. Don 2* - 205 crore (expected)

3. Ra.One*- 200 crore

4. Ready - 185 crore

5. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara - 152 crore

6. Singham - 140 crore

7. The Dirty Picture* - 117 crore

8. Rockstar - 107 crore
9. Mere Brother ki Dulhan - 95 crore
10. Delhi Belly - 92 crore

11. Yamla Pagle Deewana - 87 crore

12. Desi Boyz - 77 crore

13. Thank You - 70 crore

14. Murder 2 - 69 crore

15. Double Dhamaal - 68 crore

16. Patiala House - 58 crore

17. Tanu Weds Manu - 56 crore

18. Mausam - 55 crore

19. Dum Maaro Dum - 54 crore

20. Rascals - 52 crore

*Hindi Only

Boxofficeindia.com

1 crore= 10 million.

Which means 20 film cross $10 million mark.

Its a shame that good movies like Delhi Belly, Zindagi na Milegi Dobara and Dirty Picture are topped by stupid ones like Bodyguard and Ra-One. Don 2 was nothing but style.
Absolutely no substance. And I will never watch another Shah Rukh Khan movie ever again.

Nobody can top Lalettan's acting. But nowadays, even he is being drawn into commercial movies with style and no substance.
Lalettaaaa.... commercial movies cheyyallleeeeeee!!!!!!:fie::fie::argh:

it really hurts when movies like BODYGUARD and READY earns more than 100 crore :hitwall:
Bollywood is turning into stupid copycat of cheap south-indian movies :bad:

South indian movies arent cheap
Its just these producers in north who make the good films look like cheap

U can add THE ROBOT to the list
i seriously doubt bodyguard reached 230c?
It went ok in 1st week n after that no 1 saw that pirated version of that film
Ra one was utter waste

it really hurts when movies like BODYGUARD and READY earns more than 100 crore :hitwall:

why u said south-indian cheap??
u r definitely a srk fan!!!
why don't u say don-1 was cheap copy of original AB's don???

south indian movies are much better than bollywood!!! (i am north indian)
this is what i found in last 1-2 years!!
e.g
how many times cheap bollywood music crossed 38 million views on youtube!!!(Why this kolaveri di)

i have seen all movies ready, bodygaurd and raone etc.
all are good except **** movie Ra-one!!
after wasting my time and money on this **** movie ra-one... i hv decides not to see any of his movie again!!

success of BodyGaurd and ready is also becoz these r family movies!!
success of these movies also proves that mass is still with salman!!

i also like amir becoz of his 3-Idiots!!
waiting for amir's next movie!!:tup:

kachra film industry, and kachra people watching kachra movies, time waste

3 idiot is one of the best movie i have watched in my life ........:angel:

i wish bollywood make more such movies which has a story and a concept along with some message in it....

LIfe mein wahi paado aur baano jo tum baana chaate ho,

Strive for excellence ,success to jhak mar ke peeche aayegi ,,, golden words:toast_sign:

Some remakes are good. Anyway, I am waiting to watch Ekk Dewana tha, the remake of Tamil film Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa. The heroine is Amy Jackson - a Brit and a Miss England, but almost impossible to say she is a Brit. The songs are really good

^^^she is f****** hot :hang2:

i'll see this movie just for her :D

here's a better view of her ;)

dude bollywood has always been the copycat...south indian movies are more creative and technically innovative not to say are more rooted in culture...look at all the technicians...they are mostly from south indian film industry....bollywood is ranked # 1 in india only because of the number of people watching it...

not that i hate bollywood..its good in its own way...somemovies like wednesday, RDB, swades are my all time favorites...but to say the rest are cheapp is bs....

and please ask bollywood not to mass-murder fantastic movies like they did with rehna hai tere dil men, force, ghajini,singham..remakes of tamil blockbusters minnale,kakha kakha,ghajini and singham respectively...