ghazi52
PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
13 Types of Pakistani Passengers You’ve All Met (and Hated)
Flight experience mostly relies on who is flying with you, and as always we Pakistanis provide a huge array of possible flight partners. Some good and mostly bad!
Here are some of the most interesting albeit a little(or a lot) irritating passengers you’ve surely come across on your travels:
1. The obsessive phone users
You all know this rule of flying- no phones. And even if you didn’t the crew mentions it at least 5 times before take-off. But where there are Pakistanis, no rules can be followed. The person next to you is willfully giving running commentary of the take-off to their mom on the other end, while you’re sitting horrified, praying that the mama ka laadla doesn’t cause a plane crash.
Source: India Forums
2. “Let’s be friends”
If you’re seated next to them, all nice and comfy, they ATTACK! Usually starts with a simplesalaam and awkward exchanges, then they get really personal. Kids? If no,why?
Business? Job? Who do you work for? Boss acha hai? Suna hai wahan baray paisay bunte hai?
Source: Tumblr
3. The loud sleeper
Everyone has at some point in their lives slept on a plane. It’s perfectly normal and accepted behavior but then you meet this one person, who pushes the extremes. Sleep usually escalates to snoring and snoring moves up to said person leaning on you and invading your space.
Source:Super Star Club
4. The ‘bhai zarra ye kaisay karna hai’
This person can’t figure out how the earphones work, or how the entertainment system works or how the table works or how to lean your seat back. You want to have peaceful flight so you avoid eye contact at all costs.
5. The babies – real ones
Babies will always seem cute and playful till the plane takes off. After that, all hell breaks loose. You sit there through out the journey wondering why do babies hate planes so much that they want to torture everyone in it.
6. The over-dressed clan
There’s always this one family who seem “Shaadi-Ready” when they board the plane. Sequins, gold, makeup, suit and ties galore! Empathize with these people because most likely they don’t yet understand how uncomfortable their flight is going to be. PJs on the airplane, people.
Source:Tumblr
7. The neighbor who always has to jump over you
The curse of the aisle seat is the small bladder-ed neighbor. Washroom visits are quite often and plentiful. This person won’t let you read or watch a movie in peace. It’s as if their personal mission is to cause you discomfort.
Flight experience mostly relies on who is flying with you, and as always we Pakistanis provide a huge array of possible flight partners. Some good and mostly bad!
Here are some of the most interesting albeit a little(or a lot) irritating passengers you’ve surely come across on your travels:
1. The obsessive phone users
You all know this rule of flying- no phones. And even if you didn’t the crew mentions it at least 5 times before take-off. But where there are Pakistanis, no rules can be followed. The person next to you is willfully giving running commentary of the take-off to their mom on the other end, while you’re sitting horrified, praying that the mama ka laadla doesn’t cause a plane crash.
Source: India Forums
2. “Let’s be friends”
If you’re seated next to them, all nice and comfy, they ATTACK! Usually starts with a simplesalaam and awkward exchanges, then they get really personal. Kids? If no,why?
Business? Job? Who do you work for? Boss acha hai? Suna hai wahan baray paisay bunte hai?
3. The loud sleeper
Everyone has at some point in their lives slept on a plane. It’s perfectly normal and accepted behavior but then you meet this one person, who pushes the extremes. Sleep usually escalates to snoring and snoring moves up to said person leaning on you and invading your space.
Source:Super Star Club
4. The ‘bhai zarra ye kaisay karna hai’
This person can’t figure out how the earphones work, or how the entertainment system works or how the table works or how to lean your seat back. You want to have peaceful flight so you avoid eye contact at all costs.
5. The babies – real ones
Babies will always seem cute and playful till the plane takes off. After that, all hell breaks loose. You sit there through out the journey wondering why do babies hate planes so much that they want to torture everyone in it.
6. The over-dressed clan
There’s always this one family who seem “Shaadi-Ready” when they board the plane. Sequins, gold, makeup, suit and ties galore! Empathize with these people because most likely they don’t yet understand how uncomfortable their flight is going to be. PJs on the airplane, people.
Source:Tumblr
7. The neighbor who always has to jump over you
The curse of the aisle seat is the small bladder-ed neighbor. Washroom visits are quite often and plentiful. This person won’t let you read or watch a movie in peace. It’s as if their personal mission is to cause you discomfort.