37th Graduate Course

Jazak Allah. are you sure that i wont land up in any of the service corps? one of my friend from nust eme told me that i will be assigned the engineering corps if i've an engineering degree. I want to become an infantry man. applying for lc 140 as well

With engineering degree in hand you should focus on Eng corps as in long term even if you take retirement in civil you will have a good future.

It's been 2 years I've been enrolled in engineering uni. so far I've assessed this profession isnt for me. I am more into tactical stuff than technical work. wanna stay away from engineering as much as possible. furthermore, Ive always aspired to become an SSG commando since my childhood. And my mother has finally allowed me to apply for the forces. Jazak Allah khair

get a master's degree and then try again...whats your field btw?

but some of us would like a stable career with fringe benefits....(also some of us love ditches too :D)

i hope im not too late to answer...if you are applying on the basis of 4 years bachelor degree then you wont get age relaxation of 3 months in upper limit....also the grad course selection is just like L/C selection with only difference being that you would be competing with fellow grads and if you get selected then your training will last just a year (and no you wont be bound to an engineering unit :) ) ,...hope i was of some help.

Jazak Allah. are you sure that i wont land up in any of the service corps(engineering, signals, eme, icto) if applying through the graduate course? one of my friend from nust eme told me that i will be assigned the engineering corps if i've an engineering degree. I want to become an infantry man at any cost. i know i sound over ambitious but trust me i aspired to become a fauji in the field since my childhood. and my mother has finally permitted me to ahead and give it a try. Applying for lc 140 as well.

Engo
Stay the hell away from the army and pursue your engineering career, it's not all gungho, bullets and action, if that's what you are looking for.
The army is only good for dead in the ditches numbskulls.

Engineering isnt my thing. Lol you took me as one of those Barsati military fanatics.

Jazak Allah. are you sure that i wont land up in any of the service corps(engineering, signals, eme, icto) if applying through the graduate course? one of my friend from nust eme told me that i will be assigned the engineering corps if i've an engineering degree. I want to become an infantry man at any cost. i know i sound over ambitious but trust me i aspired to be a fauji in the field since my childhood. and my mother has finally permitted me to ahead and give it a try. Applying for lc 140 as well.
yes im sure bro.....grad course is offered when they are running short of lower rank officers in fighting force....thats why the training is 1 year.

Jazak Allah
Ive heard that the training span is 1 year coz you already have a degree when inducted through graduate course. so they mainly train and groom you to enhance your tactical skills and expertise rather than focusing on any academic stuff at all. In short, you just train hard to reach a fauji level fitness and warfare skills. Is this true?
Furthermore graduate course offer honay k har saal kya chances htay hain aur kab offer htay hain? And any idea whats the intake rate in graduate course? How competitive is it as compared to Lc? Kitnay log apply krte hain and kitnay select hty hain?

Jazak Allah
Ive heard that the training span is 1 year coz you already have a degree when inducted through graduate course. so they mainly train and groom you to enhance your tactical skills and expertise rather than focusing on any academic stuff at all. In short, you just train hard to reach a fauji level fitness and warfare skills. Is this true?
Furthermore graduate course offer honay k har saal kya chances htay hain aur kab offer htay hain? And any idea whats the intake rate in graduate course? How competitive is it as compared to Lc? Kitnay log apply krte hain and kitnay select hty hain?
obviously...long course guys get a bachelors degree too alongside their training so thats why they have longer training span....i think that they are going to announce a grad course this summer too (not sure).. i have heard that 4th Pak Battalion is going to be functional from this year so i think the intake would be larger if thats true.....you compete with other fellow grads at issb so i think thats a plus because no fojis or military college cadets would be around this time....that could be a plus....ISSB is same for all branches as far as i know but dont take my word for that

Jazak Allah khair
You earlier said that grad course is offered when the army wants lower rank fighting officers. Does that mean Graduate course officers have less prestige as compared to the longies and have thin chances and less avenues to ascend to the higher ranks?
Or it totally depends on an individual's capabilities as an officer regardless of his induction course?

Jazak Allah khair
You earlier said that grad course is offered when the army wants lower rank fighting officers. Does that mean Graduate course officers have less prestige as compared to the longies and have thin chances and less avenues to ascend to the higher ranks?
Or it totally depends on an individual's capabilities as an officer regardless of his induction course?
IMHO the only people that have less prestige are the sodding engineering captains (ICTO's) etc ;)
so dont worry...promotions and opportunities come to those who prove themselves capable

Jaza
IMHO the only people that have less prestige are the sodding engineering captains (ICTO's) etc ;)
so dont worry...promotions and opportunities come to those who prove themselves capable

JazakAllah Sir for guiding me to this extent. Btw are you a military personnel? Or dyou aspire to be one soon (In shaa Allah) ;)
One last thing. Any idea if i can be eligible if go through lasik, lasek or any other vision correction treatment?

JazakAllah Sir for guiding me to this extent. Btw are you a military personnel? Or dyou aspire to be one soon (In shaa Allah)
it was my pleasure...im a civilian and just like you, im waiting for a grad course as well.
One last thing. Any idea if i can be eligible if go through lasik, lasek or any other vision correction treatment?
im sorry i dont know about that.

it was my pleasure...im a civilian and just like you, im waiting for a grad course as well.

im sorry i dont know about that.

Do you think Graduate course will be offered anymore since Zarb e Azab has proceeded to its final stages?
I was chatting a military guy today. He told me that Grad Course was offered (in 2015 2016) due to lack of officers and the training of longies was also limited to 1.5years. And it might not be offered for the next two years. Btw I hope it remains open in the years to come.
Does battalion have anythin to do with Grad cadets or is it just for longies. I read about 4th Pak Battalion you mentioned earlier

Do you think Graduate course will be offered anymore since Zarb e Azab has proceeded to its final stages?
I was chatting a military guy today. He told me that Grad Course was offered (in 2015 2016) due to lack of officers and the training of longies was also limited to 1.5years. And it might not be offered for the next two years. Btw I hope it remains open in the years to come.
Does battalion have anythin to do with Grad cadets or is it just for longies. I read about 4th Pak Battalion you mentioned earlier
if it doesn't then there's naval short service commission...the good thing about that is that they offer direct induction into ssgn...i dont know about you but my end goal is to serve in a special ops capable unit instead of regular units so the color of uniform doesn't matter for me that much..but i have a hunch that they will offer it this summer.....battalion factors in because the more battalions there are at PMA, the more cadets will be inducted which means that induction badge size should increase...lets hope for the best here :)

That's really neat. I believe we've similar goals. Like you, I also crave serving as an special service operator and perform clandestine operations. Yeah iknow about PakNavy's SSC induction to SSG(N). But SSG(N) rarely seem functional in any combat operation like the the SSG. I too have listed that as my last resort btw. But I am more inclined towards joining the army and then the SSG (In shaa Allah). As a matter of fact the SSGN and SSG have same camouflage uniforms with the exception of their maroon berets and a few badges :D
Currently Ive applied for LC 140. Lets hope things work out for both us in shaa Allah.
Btw do you know whats the age limit to volunteer for SSG in the army? Someone from engineering corps told me it is 23, another army guy told me its 30 and ive read it somewhere that its 25.

PS - this is a must watch series

But SSG(N) rarely seem functional in any combat operation like the the SSG.
they will have more active participation with Gwadar getting a focus from friends and enemies alike
Currently Ive applied for LC 140. Lets hope things work out for both us in shaa Allah.
good luck bro hope you ace it ...and plz share your experience with me here
Btw do you know whats the age limit to volunteer for SSG in the army? Someone from engineering corps told me it is 23, another army guy told me its 30 and ive read it somewhere that its 25.
i dont have a solid info on this but 23 is too low. that cant be it.

they will have more active participation with Gwadar getting a focus from friends and enemies alike

good luck bro hope you ace it ...and plz share your experience with me here

i dont have a solid info on this but 23 is too low. that cant be it.

Lets see. Btw do you think a civillian can endure the tough SSG(N) training when inducted through SSC? given that the army SSG training is excruciating and hardly 30-40% army personnel make it through the training. When we're talking SSC into SSG(N) it means there are ordinary civillians getting inducted wih no basic military training. Moreover I personally feel that the SSG(N) training is more demanding than the army SSG training coz you dont have to only deal with land operations, hostage rescue and airborne sort of training but you're also required to complete the deep sea diving and frogman kinda courses. Whats your say on this?

In shaa Allah. Sure I'll. i am only bothered about my eye vision right now. Hope things go well

25 is too low as well. I guess it must be atleast 30

Lets see. Btw do you think a civillian can endure the tough SSG(N) training when inducted through SSC? given that the army SSG training is excruciating and hardly 30-40% army personnel make it through the training. When we're talking SSC into SSG(N) it means there are ordinary civillians getting inducted wih no basic military training. Moreover I personally feel that the SSG(N) training is more demanding than the army SSG training coz you dont have to only deal with land operations, hostage rescue and airborne sort of training but you're also required to complete the deep sea diving and frogman kinda courses. Whats your say on this?

In shaa Allah. Sure I'll. i am only bothered about my eye vision right now. Hope things go well

25 is too low as well. I guess it must be atleast 30
nobody is born a soldier....plus i dont think any SF program in Pakistan is that tough....i would recommend some Tom Clancy's Books (his guided tours not the novels) to get your self an idea of what the real SF training looks like......our SF is currently not at that level yet as the other SF outfits, like say the 75th rangers or 22nd SAS, are...my uncle was in SSG back in the 80s....he didnt mention any physical training routine that could be termed too extreme or anything just the usual marches, some para jumps (day and night), survival, combat proficiency exercises and stuff like that......but do know that there IS an emphasis on mental toughness.....
Regarding the naval induction into SSGN, i think that may be the cadets of that branch would go a different way in the PNA training wise.....i admit SSGN is more elite and rugged outfit and therefore more alluring to me ;)

Assalam o Alaikum brothers, i also apply for PMA long course 140 ... my question is what are the benefits for those candidates who have completed 16 years education ... is there any benefits in rank or training ???